Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My husband and I stayed two nights. At the airport we boarded the Metro Mover (free and easy) to the Metro Bus station, then took the #150 bus for $2.50 each to Collins Avenue and 17th. The San Juan was just a few steps away. Check-in was smooth and Ana was warm and welcoming. Our room on the second floor was clean and spacious. The hotel is undergoing renovation, but the goings-on didn't bother us. San Juan is perfectly situated - adjacent to just about everything in SoBe - Ocean Drive and beach, Lincoln Mall, Espanola Way. Plus you can take a bus to Downtown and go around sightseeing via the free MetroMover. Taxi from the hotel to the Port is about $30. San Juan is a no-frills hotel that's a definite "value for money" and we will not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Value & Location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: A liquor store right next door! And a Walgreens a block away open 24 hours!
My renovated room was beautiful and a bargain. Just a short block from the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

BUYER BEWARE. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable. the hotel is right next to a liquor store
Cons: doors need peepholes, close hotel until renovation is complete
Location: liquor stores, clubs were a 5 minute drive away
my friend and i stayed here from October 23rd -October 26th 2014. the hotel was under construction when we got there, the elevator inspection was up since september and we were placed on the 3rd floor. the language barrier was obvious, the Wi-Fi was free and disconnected every 30 seconds. the bed was comfortable, the door had no peep holes but again, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Do Not BOOK this hotel! The hotel is horrible and nothing works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York city

Stayed at this hotel many times

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location and price
Cons: Mattresses on beds
Location: Lincoln road restauranrts are around the corner The beach is a block away across the street. The airport bus is across the street
My stay at this hotel has always been nice. The staff is very friendly. I chose an older room because it had a refrigerator & microwave. The newly renovated rooms will have a refrigerator soon but no microwave. They are really nice. Also the pool was closed as it also is being redone. It will include a casual restaurant. I look forward to staying again because of the great location to the beach & Lincoln road mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chantilly, va

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Love it except weak wifi. Very good location and excellent staffs! Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Small issues, but great stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great location
Loads of renovations right now...but overall nice and clean rooms. This place is going to be sensational when all renovations are completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Clean, good service, Bad timing

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Service, location, clean
Cons: don't start renovation work so early in the morning (7 am), perhaps later in the morning? however I understand construction work normally start early
Location: the beach is one block away! Ocean Drive is about 6 or 7 blocks away (however it is very expensive), Check Lincond Road mall about 3 blocks away!
The hotel was clean, the service was good, location very convinient (one block from the beach); however during our stay the hotel was under renovations... Lots of noice in the morning. They are renovating all the rooms and adding a pool... I would stay with them again, but I would check before booking it if the renovation is completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Clean Hotel and close to the beach. Had fun on the main street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This is a great place to stay at. The facilities are basic but clean. Staff is extremely friendly. And litterayll walking distance from the beach, restaurants, and shopping.