Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything was good about the hotel and room.
Cons: The only thing is you can control the air in the room, but in all great hotel to stay.
Location: The beach is across the street, shopping is one block over.
It was a great stay for my anniversary weekend. Great location and I will stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
They don't have a shuttle from the airport, had to take a $35 flat rate taxi to/from the hotel. The hotel was ok, the room was nice. Really close to everything. I didnt have any complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very small, no bathroom fan, bad plumming. We got a good deal on it, I did not book, but still expected a little more for a room for 3. They were not that clean, though the place looked decent because it was newly renovated. Idk what else to write. The review keeps telling me to write more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, eatery, and beach
It was wonderful and the staff was so pleasant and nice!!! I would diffently stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff, close to beach, newer conditions

Posted Jul 16, 2015
It was great, they're still redoing some things but overall it's very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

4th of July 2016

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I have been to South Beach half a dozen times, but this was my first experience with the San Juan Hotel. I plan on making this our regular spot. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was great; one block from the beach, a couple of blocks from great restaurants, and a half block from a Citi Bank bike rental kiosk. The room was clean and cozy. It was definitely the largest room I have stayed in in SoBe. My only complaints would be the hair dryer didn't work and the hot water took forever to kick in! The staff found a new hair dryer for me quickly though. :) As for the previous reviews complaining of the noise, this is SoBe. If you can't handle drunk people stumbling in at all hours of the night, then stay somewhere outside of SoBe because I can vouch that every hotel that I have stated at with the exception of the Ritz-Carlton has noise issues.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorton, VA

It was ok

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Staff was great but nothing to do at Hotel. Maybe a little continental breakfast or a bar would be great. Hotel smelled like urine, staples were on the carpet. Small fridge didn't cool enough & smell inside room was strong. It was ok for our 2 day stay here not because of price but it was the only avaible. This is just my opinion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Big improvement

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Love it the pool is amazing, very close to the beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Don't reserve

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Horrible service these people don't even speak English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Perfect location, close to the beach and main streets for food, shopping and fun. very good!!!!!!