Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach,Florida

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The feeling of being home!!!
Cons: nothing. I hope that this hotel never changes!!!
Location: Great area!! Beach,Bal Harbor shops and easy Harding avenue . South Beach is only 20 min away for fun night life
we had a wonderful stay!!! we were transitioning from our home in Bay Harbor Islands to an apartment in Miami beach. The seaview and thier staff helping make this difficult time into a easy and pleasant experience!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice hotel, older but very nice

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel had a very nice staff. Rooms were cleaned twice a day, with new towels, soap, etc. Not many hotels do that nowadays I believe. Although the hotel is much older, they still did a nice job keeping it clean and pleasant. Only had breakfast each day which was very good. I would recommend this to a friend -- you have a nice place to stay for a reasonable price for Bal Harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Nice close to beach

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I loved my stay I have stayed in many areas of Miami before I like this north beach area calm we stayed pool is heated and that helped on the cool nights in February. I liked the parking we could park it ourselves other hotels Valet Is only Option
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recepção pessima e mal humorada.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Recepção mal humorada, me pareceu que estávamos pedindo uma estada de favor. Nunca mais volto e não recomendaria a ninguém.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old carpeting and slow drains

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The hotel is old and needs a complete renovation. There are locked doors to adjacent rooms. One night I was awakened after midnight by cooking smells and a boisterous group next door. I had to call security. The carpeting was old and smelled old. Bathroom drains were slow. Curtains were tailored around a massive in-window air conditioner. Front desk staff were rarely there. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Clean, great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. Valet could be nicer and more attentive but the checkin/check out process is tenfold better and quicker. Overall very nice hotel, nice views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Family vacation during winter break.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and patio area is beautiful and just steps from the beach. My family and I had a wonderful and relaxing vacation, and we would return to the Sea View Hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral,,FL

Great Location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location to the beach was perfect. Also a great location and in walking distance to the restaurants
Cons: An older hotel and they are doing some renovations. Walkway in lower lobby to get to the pool and beach for the "Bathers" in basement is creepy.
Location: Location is right on the beach. It is also close to the inlet where all boats come out. Pretty nice to watch. Restaurants in walking distance.
We had a nice stay at this hotel. They upgraded us to a partial ocean view room with a balconey. It was an excellent location right on the beach. The room also had a refrigerator. The parking was $20/night (which I guess all hotels charge, so that was one of the cheaper rates). The pool area was nice but I think officially closed every evening at 5 pm. They charge for beach chairs and umbrellas but we brought our own along with a cooler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymundofrom Rio de Janeiro

Precisa de reforma urgente

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apesar de o quarto ser amplo e confortável, a varanda esta com pintura descascando e o banheiro entupiu mais de uma vez (chuveiro e privada)