Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FU

Buen hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Muy buenas instalaciones lo malo ed quebo te dicen que te contan adicionales como el uso de la piscina que asi no la uses te la cobran
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Hotel is ok.... Not the best

Posted Jul 13, 2015
But you get beautiful beach access. Hotel needs to update. Rooms are old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Incredible view!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: did not see where
Waking in the morning and looking out the balcony was stunning. You must experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Perfect

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was amazing . The chairs were comfy. The beds were nice and clean. I had my own walk in closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is in a beautiful neighborhood with wonderful shops, bars, restaurants and museums around. At the hotel, the concierge were friendly and very helpful. Our room was spotless. Amazing balcony with a beautiful view of the lagoon. Only issue I had was a long wait for breakfast. Other than that, we had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel, not nice staff.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The closeness to beach.
Cons: The pool should be opened later. The pool closes at 5pm, and they take your towels and umbrella, after they charge $20.00 per day for it.
Booked room thinking we were getting balcony, which we did not. When I called the front desk and asked for balcony room they said that would be a charge of extra $200.00 per night. We said no thanks, which I don't see why that would of been a problem sense there was no more than 50 people there. Also, the concierge was not helpful at all. Every time we ask about things to do his reply was to expensive or to far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Hotel! Short walk to the beach.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: It was a very private and quiet section of the beach.
Cons: wifi on our floor.
We were very pleased with this hotel. The check in/out staff was wonderful. The hotel was very clean even though they were renovating a few floors. It is a very old hotel but has been kept up wonderfully. The restaurant and bar staff was excellent and the food was great. The cabana service was excellent too. It is a very short walk to the beach. The only complaint I had was that the wifi on our floor wasn't working, but it worked fine by the pool. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Hotel, Private Beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel is well maintained and clean. Private beach area was lovely. Quiet area, perfect to relax and escape the crowds. Loved the pool area as well. Plenty of parking available. Situated close to the Bal Harbour Shops (upscale but nice for a stroll) and a bunch of street shops, including a pharmacy. Staff was also really friendly, minus one who just seemed a bit curt, but not enough to spoil my 5/5 rating. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very quite close to the beach.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: right on the beach . very clean, saff very friendly.
Cons: none
Location: beaches downtown shopping, close to south beach.
good place to stay on the beach pool very clean .staff very helpful .close to downtown .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesvy from Miami

Worth It!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay that had me wishing I had more time to enjoy the hotel's comfort, quietness,views, tranquility,beach,pool,food.... the list goes on. Great well kept old but renovated Hotel.