Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shmuel from israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ESTIE RADOWITZ from MONTREEAL,QUEBEC

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my 3 days at Sea View Hotel in Bal Harbour very much. The service & accommodations were wonderful & location was great-on the beach,close to a variety of restaurants,supermarkets & all other shopping needs. The hotel ,its pool, restaurant as well as my room were very well-maintained & clean . I would be happy to spend more time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kosher traveller from London

Echoes of faded glory

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel in a superb location (we were there on Christmnas Eve and Bal Harbour is beatiful to behold). It has everything you would expect from a top class hotel in this location. Its just, well, tired. You can't name a single thing that should be there but isn't; its just worn out, needs a refurbish and a shot of Red Bull. No doubt about good value but if you are going to be in the area and can afford a bit more then it will be money well spent. But it is close to Harbour Grill and Kosh both of which are very nice and there is also a kosher supermarket very close by at 95th and Harding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is horrendous.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Unhelpful, rude, unwelcoming and rigid based solely on the knowledge they already got their money from expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Chicago

Very pleased!

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Staff was great and we utilized the laundry service which was fast and affordable. Our room was great, except the bathrooms are small and need renovating. Pool and walk to the beach excellent. Not much in surrounding area though fyi unless you are rich! Would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by nelson

Nice hotel. Food is terrible

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The food on thos hotel is terrible. We order skitt stake and chicken and could not eat it. The skirt steak did not look nor tasted like it. There was s menu on the room that stated we could order snzcks past 10:00 pm, but when we csll we wete told thst it ws a mistake snd they didnt know why it was in ghe room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LUB from NYC

Dated hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think the appearance of this hotel is a little dated in comparison to some of the surrounding hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by b.b.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location, very old, needs redecorating.got what i paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Santiago Chile

Pleasant hotel close to Bal Harbour

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Excellent condition
A very pleasant short stay . Will come again next year for at least 10 days.
3 out of 5
by Roxanne from Texas

On The Beach But Old

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Cons: 1. Better Wifi. The wifi they had a very weak signal 2. Better customer service in the concierge and front desk. 3. A business center.
Location: In Bal Harbor near the marina and shopping.
I just picked this hotel since it was close to a doctor I was in Miami to see in Bal Harbor. I have to say that several of the workers at the hotel were really nice but not very inspired. Of course, I had just been in Turks and Caicos 3 weeks before and compared to that experience... This hotel was a real let down. It was expensive for the off season when it just wasn't worth the cost. It is on the beach and near lots of beautiful areas but I wouldn't go again.