Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfecte ligging van het hotel op Miami Beach

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: - Perfecte ligging aan de Oceans Drive, maar toch net buiten de drukte - Valet parking goed geregeld - Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel
Cons: - Prijs nogal aan de hoge kant
Knus hotel met goede voorzieningen en een perfecte locatie aan de Oceans Drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes, familiäres Hotel in direkter Strandnähe

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Eindeutig die perfekte Lage (zentral und ruhig), das hervorragende Personal, die Dachterrasse mit Pool und das familiäre Flair.
Cons: Ob dies für das Hotel oder für Expedia gilt? Jedenfalls ist es unerfreulich, erst beim Einchecken von der zusätzl. tägl. "Beach-Tax" ($12) zu erfahren
Location: Die Lage ist optimal. Sehr zentral aber extrem ruhig. Strand in Sichtweite, nur eine Querstraße entfernt. Oceandrive, Southpoint und 5th in Laufnähe.
Das Sense Beach House kann man nur als Volltreffer bezeichnen. Wir hatten für neun Nächte gebucht und hatten eine wunderbare Zeit, die all unsere Hoffnungen übetroffen hat. Das Hotel ist sehr stilvoll und mit viel Liebe eingerichtet. Da es vergleichsweise klein ist (nur 3 Stockwerke), begeistert es mit einem angenehm familiären Flair. Das perfekt agierende Personal unterstreicht dies noch: Sowohl der Empfang als auch die Restaurantcrew und das Reinigungspersonal sind stets freundlich, hilfsbereit, immer ansprechbar, dabei aber erfreulich unaufdringlich. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und gepflegt. Was sehr positiv auffällt: Bei aller Sauberkeit ist der in US-Hotels sonst omnipräsente Geruch von starken Desinfektionsmitteln nicht vorhanden. Das große Bett war sehr bequem. Für genügend Toilettenartikel und frische Handtücher (+ extra Beach-Towels) ist stets gesorgt. Viel Stauraum im Zimmer, großer Fernseher, großer Spiegel, großes Bad, funktionierende Minibar. Einziger kleiner Minuspunkt ist wie in beinahe allen US-Hotel der sehr niedrige Wasserdruck im Bad. Ein riesiger Pluspunkt dagegen ist die Dachterrasse mit enorm schön gestalteter Pool-Area. Ausreichend Liegen und Stühle sind vorhanden und im Preis inbegriffen. Außerdem hat man die Möglichkeit, Essen direkt an den Pool zu bestellen. Was ebenfalls im Preis inbegriffen ist, sind Liegen, Schirme und diverse Sportgeräte, die man sich an den nahen Strand mitnehmen kann. Das Hotel selbst und seine direkte Umgebung sind sehr ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
My partner and I booked this lovely hotel as part of our honeymoon. The hotels location is perfect, across the road from the beach and right on ocean drive but is also quiet enough to get a good night sleep. The rooms are beautiful and we were offered the honeymoon room which was amazing. The room was so comfortable and clean and the roof too terrace was our favourite place to relax. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. We hope to return one day soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sangeetafrom NL

Geweldig mooi hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is top we kwamen om 8uur in de ochtend aan en ze hadden direct een kamer beschikbaar. Dit was een upgrade naar een groter kamer. Hotel is schoon, bedden slapen lekker, goede ligging op 5 min loop afstand van the strip. In een woord geweldig zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos Andréfrom Rio de Janeiro

Hotel sensacional

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel surpreendeu em todos os sentidos. Localizacao perfeita, rua tranquila, bem no início da Ocean Drive. Hotel novo, muito bonito, ótimo restaurante, quarto e banheiro fantásticos. O único incoveniente é o fato de não possuir estacionamento, porém é possível parar na rua com facilidade ou deixar o carro no vallet do próprio hotel. Não entanto, reitero que alta qualiDde do atendimento e das instalações do hotel superam tias as expectativas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ekloffrom Karlstad

Rent och fint hotell

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rent och fint hotell i lugnt område fin pol men många dolda avgifter 11 dollar för en flaska vatten är dyrt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittany Cfrom Atlanta, GA

Best Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed at Sense Beach House for 4 nights. We have nothing negative to say about the hotel or the staff. We were treated nicely. We were able to check in early. Great location. Quiet. Cozy. Comfy. The staff greeted us everytime we walked through the door. Our go to hotel in Miami South Beach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Another Fantastic Stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Rooftop Private Pool
This was our second time staying at the Sense Beach House, and we had another phenomenal stay. The location we truly love as we are walking distance from some of the nicest restaurants, a quiet area on the beach, and tons of different nightlife options. The staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating, and the room and pool area were well maintained and extremely comfortable. For the customer looking for the South Beach experience without the mass tourist activity, this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com