Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Near to The NewsLounge.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice quick stay-cation hotel. Nice room. Nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The place was nice and clean. Staff suoer friendly. For a motel, I would say it's a bit over priced. The entire place was clean, room clean. The only thing is that I was in the first floor and you can hear the foot steps from the people above us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lavender from London

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the shalimar motel, the accommodation was good value for money, clean well serviced, the only problem I had was the female manager she is very rude doesn't have good customer service skills apart from her everything else was very good and the rest of staff we wonderful, thanks guys x
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by tiki, Hotel Management
Dear Lavener, Thank you for staying at the Shalimar and for your review. It help us correct were correction is needed. We will address your observation. Thank you again, The Shalimar Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Plantation, FL.

local visitor

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
only complaints: 1. they charge $100 deposit for your room. 2. parking lot getting new pavers had to park in back. 3.The floor in my room was dirty needed a good mopping and bleaching. Other than those 3 things I was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Shalimar Hotel--it was pretty nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. They straightened up the room while we were out.
Cons: That breakfast was not the best... The bed was slanted downward
Location: On Biscayne. Pretty much everything nearby.
I stayed there for 2 nights to watch a playoff game (Go HEAT!!) :) The room served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nur from malaysia

Nice hotel near everything.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Safety, big room, good wifi and room clean.
Cons: The breakfast. Not much choice (besides bagel may be slices of bread) and fruits (banana). We don't have breakfast on our last day because it is same
Location: Downtown. Near everything.
We stayed 4 nights at this motel. It is situated central near the Miami beach, airport and Bayside. So it is convenient to travel around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pipe Dreams from Miami

Miami Central

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is located on the crossroads of Miami. It took about twenty minutes, on average, to reach many of the attractions from the motel. The motel room was clean and every item was serviceable. There was plenty of space in the room and the decor of the room mirrored an IKEA showroom. The only downside to the room was the smell. The room smelled like bleach and mothballs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15-20 min to downtown.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: It was really clean and the room were cleaned every day. It looks like they invest some money in renovating the rooms.
Location: There is nothing important close to the hotel. With a car you should be fine
The location kind a scared me, but I like how the hotel looked inside.
2 out of 5
by Steve from California

Minimal Hotel Accomodations

Posted May 11, 2014
This hotel was definitely not what it seemed like it would be. The reviews and pictures were deceiving. The area at night was not one to walk around in. The hotel staff were pleasant enough, but the room and location were not the greatest.