Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to the beach

Posted May 29, 2015
We loved our room, we particularly enjoyed our balcony--although not every room has one. The rooms were a bit small but very new and clean. The bathroom shower was small and the glass enclosure was exposed to the rest of the room which was a bit unusual for me. I was with my husband but still felt akward. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had to leave earlier than we had originally planned and had no problems getting a credit. We enjoyed our stay and could definitely see going back to Miami and this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

I love this hotel!!

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel was great! The location is a little far away from ocean drive but it was worth it because it's so nice.The pool is awesome and they provide chairs and towels to go to the beach which is connected to the hotel!! The staff is SO NICE best service I ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice hotel Friendly people Great location All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
This hotel is really great. The staff was great. Everything was clean. There was no complaints on my behalf. Everything was taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

A winner

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff and the location.
Cons: Our room, although very comfortable and with an impeccable bathroom, could use a some carpet cleaning.
Location: Close to Lincoln Rd and Espanola Way with lots of restaurants and shopping options. Also close to Ocean Drive where all the action is.
Really enjoyed this hotel. A little too noisy around the pool and bar at times, but understandable with so many young people around. The staff was superb throughout our 2 week stay. The beach access and hotel location also excellent. I recommend it highly, although not good if you want a real quiet time. Overall South Beach is loud and fun all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
We had the best time at this hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. In addition to morning service, the hotel staff came around every evening asking if you would like anything (towels, shampoo, etc) for the night. Pool and beach service is phenomenal. Bar is amazing and the sushi at Morimoto's restaurant is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great staff and experience

Posted May 15, 2015
My husband's first time in Miami so I wanted a nice hotel and away from the action. Hotel is in a good location. Walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff was great. Upon check-in we received a room upgrade to ocean view. The view is gorgeous in the morning when the sun is coming up. Cocktails at the bar inside the hotel are pricy at $40 for two drinks but the drinks were well made. The service at the pool was really good. Loved having chairs and towels set up at the pool. Again, drinks and food at the pool are pricy with two drinks cod $36. The beach was very nice as well. However, I didn't like that I had to pay $19 for umbrella at the beach. You pay a resort fee each day of $28 but the umbrella is not included. At the pool the umbrella is available at no extra charge. Beach drink and food service was good as well. The hotel offers free water in the room. We called several times a day for extra bottles and they sent someone up immediately even in the middle of the night. No ice machine so if you need ice you had to call each time and it would be sent to the room. Pool party with DJ was a good time on Saturday. Need to get to the pool before the party starts to ensure a good seat. We saw kids at the hotel and pool but not a lot. I would say hotel is kid friendly but not so much during the pool party as it's more of an adult event in my opinon. We had a great time and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit, mi

Nice hotel close to it all

Posted May 10, 2015
Not much to add here that hasnt been said. Room was small but expected that. Rainundo, was rude at check in and didn't offer an orientation or to show us around. Resort fee is about 30 dollars per day. Free WiFi is 1 Know, not much faster than dialup! On the beach, the resort fee gets you towels and chairs. An umbrella is 19 dollars extra. Overall clean room, although lots of dust under furniture a I suspect it is hard to reach a vacuum in there. Pool facilities were nice. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. For a close romantic restaurant with a nice patio, check out Sylvano. Would stay again if the price is right. Not up to par with the Ritzy or Loews, but it is much more intimate and a notch below in price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

cleaniness

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: view
Cons: service service and front desk very horrible. Worst hotel i have been to and won't be going back especially for the price i paid
Location: nothing
i checked in and was given my hotel room with the room not already clean. open the door to find cleaning lady still cleaning the room. left without emptying the trash and had to call her back. was charged for everything i moved even without using it. Had to make them remove some charges on the account which was later placed on the account when i left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice all around.

Posted May 2, 2015
Everything about the hotel was nice. The staff was exceptional and very helpful. I would definitely stay there agajn.