Ratings based on 2,257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin,TX

close to airport

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Service and convenience
Cons: initial unloading and check in
Location: Godd stop for city tour bus
Close to airport with very good staff who helped and yet initial parking is more difficult than would have liked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Good Choice for Airport Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Quietly efficient
Cons: Valet service, breakfast could be included.
Location: Near the airport. I think they provided a Shuttle to Dolphin Mall but I did not use it. Golf Course near by for interested golfers.
Check-in was without incident, the room was comfortable ( the bed was very comfortable), and clean. It was not a luxurious hotel but it met all our needs for a short business trip. Thankfully, there was in-room wifi which worked efficiently. The elevators came relatively fast, cleaning of the room largely occurred without any inconvenience to us. Valet parking was available and was mostly efficient. An all-around pleasant although not remarkable stay. Have stayed here before and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom gulf shores alabama

overnight quick stay during airline layover.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The free and frequent shuttle was excellent for our needs.
Location: airport 5 min away
We needed a bed for very short airline layover and this was quite acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Salvador, El Salvador

Nice hotel close to Miami International Airport

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Very good restaurant, good bar and convenient shuttle schedule.
Cons: Could add one more person to the desk to help during the busiest hours for check-in.
Location: Conveniently located at the entrance of MIA and across from the rental car center. There is nice public golf course located next to the hotel.
This was my second stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel during a brief layover. Both have been very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Horrible experience

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: .
Location: .
Staffs were not kind and nice. Room was dirty and nasty. the worst hotel in my life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom i

Hotel was very nice and neat very comfortable

Posted May 22, 2015
Had a great stay at sheraton miami hotel very clean well taken care off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice stay for good price

Posted May 21, 2015
We wanted an affordable hotel with easy access to the city. It has a great location, right on the edge of the airport. Rooms were very clean and nice. Valet is the way to go and worth the $15/per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real slow check in

Posted May 20, 2015
Real slow check in----- first room (30 minutes) wasn't ready. As was second room. Night manager, Vinnie -- great person, finally gave us a suite and everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

Clean hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: based on the good reviews and being close to the airport for a night stay before a cruise trip.
Cons: Guest parking, as there is none since there's no space for the guest.
Location: probably not much for asian food; since driving about 20 minutes away to get asian food
I've stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the staff were helpful especially when they park your car for overnight stay and they would say welcome back. However, since we got the traditional room on the airport side; it's kind of loud outside when the airport fly out or the train pass by so if you're a light sleeper don't choose that side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Slow check in. Not so comfortable room

Posted May 19, 2015
Bed sheeting noisy when moved (like plastic material).