Ratings based on 2,389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very good

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This is not a five-star hotel and you will notice it just checking the price. It is actually very underated. It has an excellent location, it is very clean, comfortable, it is not expensive, it is pet-friendly (and it was hard to believe they don't charge a cent per pet) and it has friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great stay. Needs to offer a continental breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Really close and convenient to the airport but not noisy at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La habitación un desastre. Las instalaciones tmb.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Un hotel bastante apagado. No tiene nada a sus alrededores. Y la atención un desastre hacia mi persona y mis hermanos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Un Hotel muy comodo y limpio, solo 3 detalles. 1.- Las llaves que nos dieron no funcionaban y la habitacion estaba super lejos del chek in. 2.- Nadie en el hotel nos informó que el estacionamiento tenia un cargo extra de $15 dlls. 3.- La tv de la habitacion no funcionaba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great service and value for money. Better than some other of the more expensive hotels! Would definitely stay there again as even although it's an airport hotel, there is easy access to get around Miami.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Branded Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Though hotel located in a close proximity of the airport. Staff are very good, particularly an Afro-american young lady, I'm sorry I can't recall her name but something within Merciliar. Breakfast was good,both continental & buffet. Long term car parking expensive. Not having a refrigerator in the room was a let down. Room size relatively small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Antiquated hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I happened to live in this hotel for a day and night following a cruise with my family and it has been the most disgusting hotel experience we have had. I chose this place considering the reputation of Sheraton and some meaningless reviews in Expedia. This hotel is so antiquated in this modern world of hotels. Hotel Management please note the points below which needs to be considered to make this a half decent place to stay - 1. The two bed suite I lived had the worst drapes which could not even stop the outside lighting at night. We couldn't sleep a bit due to this. 2. The antiquated room A/C vents keeps blowing air so loud that I felt that I am trying to sleep in a manufacturing plant! 3. The electrical outlets are very minimal in the room and positioned so horribly that if you do not have long cords for your gadget chargers you're out of luck. 4. The beds are so uncomfortable that we felt we were in some cheap motel. 5. The sink in the bathroom is set at water spray option that the water is so insufficient for your normal use. 6. The bath tub has some primitive and ridiculous hot water controls that it took me a while to figure out how to even start a decent shower. 7. 1980s style popcorn ceiling and stinking carpets on the floor add to the mess. Walls are horrible. 8. Double walled Windows to the outside have water condensation trapped in between that prevents us to even see what outside is like. 9. The pool outside was horribly maintained - full of leaves, garbage, dirt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor uk

Great location if need to be near airport

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The standard is always the same. Helpful/friendly staff. Nice rooms & pool area. Location next to trains for downtown & further afield. Always love my stays here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has a nice view of golf course and river

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel is really nice but not in walking distance of outside restaurants or food areas. Basically have to catch a taxi every and if you buy anything within the hotel, it's super expensive. One problem is we didn't get our room cleaned for two days. But it wasn't terrible for us because we are pretty neat individuals.