Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Noisiest pool I have ever been to.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Everything except the noise level at the pool
Cons: Get rid of the disco at the pools.
The hotel has a live DJ beginning at about 11:30 am every day, which makes both of the great swimming pools unusable because of extraordinarily high noise levels...like being at a disco, not a relaxing pool. Unfortunate, because the hotel is otherwise lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

MIA Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Concergies all around including Rick+
Cons: Front desk clerk Sonia could use some tips in accomodating/responding to guest requests. She was most abrasive.
Location: Ocean Drive; nothing like it; walk and sightsee at your own pace; lots going on for everyone.
Stayed here last year for annual marathon run. Excellent... loft room with ocean view. Had to downscale this year to regular room due to $500 per night rates. When checked in, room was unacceptable, terrace with incerator nearby and quite tight. Took time to view other available rooms. Asked for ocean view rooms at check in, willing to pay differential, front desk asked me to check back next day or following day. Seems request into system at request of guest which went nowhere. I was not contacted with an update on room move. When requesting 1/2pm "late check out" (from 12 Noon norm) was told flat out "no" -- hotel was expecting big check in. With storms in NE, found request hard to swallow since end bill was in excess of $2k. BRIGHT SPOT-- breakfast-- Ghanny was server who went ABOVE AND BEYOND as did restaurant manager there who was on duty at the time (forgot his name.) These two individuals deserve some attention for their stupendous customer service. These two get a 5 RATING in my book. We were quite impressed. WIll most definitely be returning there for the morning meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo New York

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Incredible weekend stay. Couldn't be more pleased with the staff, each and every one of them puts the guest as top priority. Ate at Terazza twice, everything was delicious! This hotel is in a perfect location. You can walk everywhere and will see all Miami has to offer. I definitely will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Lovely staff and excellent location. Very good (if expensive) hospitality offerings as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, walking distance to shops and nice beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but great hotel and atmosphere will go back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lexington, sc

Great Miami experience!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This hotel was so accomadating. We arrived early so our room was not ready but they checked our bags and took care of is meanwhile. The staff was amazing but especially the beach staff. They where so attentive and took care of every little detail. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SAO PAULO

Excelente Hotel em vários aspectos, recomendo

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Localização, áreas de lazer e ambiente cool e descolado.
Cons: Achei que o café da manha deixou um pouco a desejar e o Concierge poderia ser mais ativo em oferecer boas opções de lazer fora do hotel.
Location: Excelente localização, perto da Linconl Road e de outros hotéis badalados como o Dellano, W e SLS.
Hotel cool com ótima área de lazer, bares, piscina, restaurantes e musica boa. Localização excelente. Uma das melhores opções da Collins Ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale, boutique hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Grounds, pool, terrace very attractive.
Cons: Check-in.
Location: Close to Lincoln Rd for shopping and restaurants.
Checkin was lengthy, and the room was not ready at 4pm upon arrival. Tried to sell us an upgrade. Room AC not working, but quickly fixed. Room and bathroom comfortable, could have used another chair in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wildly overpriced old hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
More than double what it should cost. Basically the place is unremarkable and 1000 per night. Bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The only disturbing thing was swimming pool seats : not enough and taken away if you don't order lunch there Not acceptable All the rest was nice and well organized