Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clinton Township, Michigan

40th Wedding Anniversary Vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Décor. Staff.
Location: Located among other period design hotels on Collins Ave. Leave the back of the hotel and walk straight to the ocean. Trendy Lincoln Ave. close by.
Loved the Shore Club Hotel. Loved the location. Loved the ocean. Loved South Beach all hours of the day & night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Christian, Hotel Management
CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR 40TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!! It's lovely to know that there are still marriages that make it this long!! So beautiful!! I am stoked that you had such an amazing stay with us!! We wish to have you stay with us again in the future!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.O.

Nice hotel, pool staff needs improvement.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We have stayed here before so we love the place. Things to improve: Staff need to be aware of the level of their voices. When speaking about customers around a pool. There was an issue with a lady and her dog beside the pool. The way the manager handled it was not professional. He was swearing while discussing it with his staff. The customer could hear as many other around the pool as well. That persons experience was now ruined. It could have been handled much better. The Bartender made us feel like she was doing us a favor to serve us and it wasn't busy. Women bartenders should know when couples come up to the bar that they should learn to make the women feel comfortable when they are standing with their male partner. I watch this mistake happen the entire time I was there. I manage large operations in the hospitality industry so I criticize with years of experience. Things we loved: Room staff was amazing, front desk staff and bell hop's were fantastic. I love the smell of the hotel when entering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! Here at Shore Club we strive to provide outstanding service to each and every guest!! I am terribly sorry that is not what you experienced from all of our team! I will definitely make sure that we bring your review up in our following staff meeting! I wish that you would give us a second chance when your in the area again! We would love to provide you with an all-out successful stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

True 4 Star Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Shore Club is a great spot for young people who love being near the action but not right in the middle of the action. It's a few blocks from Ocean Drive where the nightlife is. Sunday Pool Parties are always fun, and the DJ keeps people dancing. Food and drinks are a bit overpriced for what you get, but all Miami eateries are expensive. I'd definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
There is nothing better then a wonderful 5 star review!! Thank you so much for sharing yours!! We are located near the action, yet not in the middle. It's great for those who want to be close, yet not within it all the time. It's nice to be able to have some peace and quiet. :) The Sunday Pool Parties are SO fun, and so much eye candy!! We hope to have you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed for three nights over the weekend. Luxury hotel with nice pool and rooms. Just don't touch the mini bar because it will cost you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paranavai PR.

Localizacao boa praia e centro

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Ja conhecia o hotel local bom para praia e lojas perto da Lincon espero voltar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Really nice people and really clean hotel! Everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
You are such a sweetheart!! We wish to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Best Overall Hotel in South Beach!!!

Posted May 20, 2015
5 for 5!!! This last week was my fifth time staying at the Shore Club in the last year and our stay couldnt have been more wonderful!!! My husband and I were celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary and also our new addition to our family coming in November. So when we come to South Beach, we are always looking to relax and enjoy our time together and away from our busy household!!! There isnt any other place we would love to do this, but Shore Club!!! The staff, especially the front desk staff is amazing!! Always upgrading our room to one of the best rooms with the best view!!! The hotel has such a fresh smell and is very clean!!! My husband & I absolutely love coming here, it really is the nicest place to stay while in South Beach!! We always feel so good, and are treated so well when we come. Thanks always, Shore Club!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Attentive amazing staff

Posted May 9, 2015
Staff is incredible & friendly. Rooms could use a little update. Food not great, but the pool & beach is fabulous! All in all it was worth every penny!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, tired, small and cheesy room in North Tower.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, on South Beach.
Cons: Renovate rooms and upgrade TV/electronics.
Had sausage, onion and Swiss cheese omelet for breakfast, essentially tasteless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very Everything! Ok nice people and all was great!!!