Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great food with Nobu
The hotel was a little dated but had the best and most friendly staff that I have seen in a long time. They made our stay very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Playtime in South Beach plus Miami 1/2 Marathon...

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Wonderfrul fragrance upon entry, in rooms. Picturesque. Like old "Miami Beach" I so fondly remember as a kid. Love the area.
Cons: Whirpool, sauna at spa- none.
Location: World famous "Joe's" ; many good restaurants along Ocean Drive, the ocean and not least, wonderful Lincoln Road.................and then that ocean...
Excellent accomodations along famous Ocean Drive. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Only issue is that spa did not have whirlpool;sauna facilities. Otherwise, good (as best as could be expected) winter rate. Already planning on returning Jan/Feb. Good time; location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

INTERESTING

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Loud pool party on Sunday afternoon from noon until 6pm with a 30 year old crowd. My wife and I are 52 but we both enjoyed the sights, and it made us feel young again. The party was managed very well by the hotel security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Overall very nice, although the room could use some renovation. At sundays there is a poolparty so as a hotel guest you are restricted to some area as the poolbeds are sold to outsiders.....
2 out of 5
by Well travelled from London

Probably OK 5 years ago

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The location is good for access to Lincoln road
Cons: Lots of things - revamp this hotel
Location: Great restaurant opposite
This hotel needs an urgent facelift! Sadly it lacked any nigh time vibe and the facilities are looking very tired - its a shame because a few years back it was the place to be, but not any more. There are some really nice hotel options to choose from in Miami, so you need to wake up Shore Club. We can thoroughly recommend the restaurant opposite but please, Morgan group, spend some money on this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AP from New York

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The staff, the beach service, the pool lounging, the food, the comfy bed... I could go on!
Cons: Some complimentary water bottles upon check-in/in the room?
Location: Perfect location - on the beach, a short walk from Lincoln Road and a nice jaunt to Ocean Drive to hit up places like The Clevelander.
Perfect mix of wild fun and relaxation. Sunday's pool party was a blast and we then enjoyed down time on the beach beds. Staff was extremely attentive and kind. Only compliant was the price of extra (small) amenities - I needed a Band-Aid and use of the First Aid kit in the room was over $15. But no other complaints and the beautiful facilities and the extremely accommodating staff made any extra money worth it. Definitely will be back! Would not recommend this to families, however, as the pool crowd can be a bit rowdy - and topless. Great for a group of girls, a group of boys and couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, needs refurb

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had a great stay at the Shoreclub, the location is perfect, and the staff all very helpful. The crowd around the pool was a good mix. My only -ve would be the general condition of the hotel. It's starting to look old and a little run down in places. Overall, was good value for money and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel ever

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and very clean and survive is unbelievable- stuff is very nice and helpfull!!! The pool area is really amazing at night time( all the candel's and comfortable couches) and at daytime is very relaxing and! I would strongly recommend this hotel!!! Really great expirience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from new york

Very nice, elegant and hip hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice rooms, very nice common areas, outstanding pool and atmosphere. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen Star

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Had a great time no complaints here..EXCEPT club isn't open on Thursday nights which was a let down but besides that..great amenities great staff