Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Romantic, birthday getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Picked the Shore Club Hotel based on the suggestion of friends for my girlfriends birthday and found a good deal on expedia. Everything was beyond expectations, the staff were courteous, generous and attentive. Arrived on Sunday to a happening brunch scene, not our usual vibe but made for good people watching. Rest of our stay was pretty chilled by the pool and beach. My girlfriend used the spa and highly recommends the therapist. Would definitely recommend and stay again ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great hotel. Great rooms. Great staff. Great location. Great restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
South beach is fabulous ! great hotel and staff , room good size but minimalist decor left us "cold" Pool, gardens , and bar resturant beautiful , great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location, but shabby and tired.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It's location, Marina Williams and the Concierge Staff (especially Kent). Nobu was great.
Cons: Everything except the location.
Location: South Beach is fabulous and we particularly enjoyed walking to Espanola Way to eat in the evenings. The bus tour was a good way to get to know stuff.
Shore Club is on the beach. But, both it and the staff are in dire need of some tender loving care. Sad, arctic corridors led us to our room (209). Horribly overused and colourless rugs lay on cold stone floors. A dying orchid on the table, and visible cables to lights and TV's added to the austere feel - NOT THE MIAMI I WAS EXPECTING. The bathroom was nice - except for the hideous yellow paint. Painfully loud music around the pool (and I'm a party animal), perhaps trying to take your senses away from the terrible astro-turfed patios and tired foam cushions - years of spilt drinks, damp swimming gear - absolutely gross. Quite rightly, the pool rules stated to shower before swimming, but the shower was boxed in by ugly pool lifts for physically challenged guests. Service at breakfast was a disaster - a shortage of jugs (maple syrup in a tea cup, and milk in a paper coffee cup). There was an obvious lack of training among the staff. I predict that this hotel is in the pipeline for a revamp - but why charge me over five hundred dollars per night - what a rip off. Then, flicking through the posh mag in the room, I found a double page spread titled THE NEW SHORE CLUB...there it was - proof that this hotel is running itself down and still charging ridiculous rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Did not clean room. Nasty front desk people. Not accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Noisiest pool I have ever been to.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Everything except the noise level at the pool
Cons: Get rid of the disco at the pools.
The hotel has a live DJ beginning at about 11:30 am every day, which makes both of the great swimming pools unusable because of extraordinarily high noise levels...like being at a disco, not a relaxing pool. Unfortunate, because the hotel is otherwise lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

MIA Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Concergies all around including Rick+
Cons: Front desk clerk Sonia could use some tips in accomodating/responding to guest requests. She was most abrasive.
Location: Ocean Drive; nothing like it; walk and sightsee at your own pace; lots going on for everyone.
Stayed here last year for annual marathon run. Excellent... loft room with ocean view. Had to downscale this year to regular room due to $500 per night rates. When checked in, room was unacceptable, terrace with incerator nearby and quite tight. Took time to view other available rooms. Asked for ocean view rooms at check in, willing to pay differential, front desk asked me to check back next day or following day. Seems request into system at request of guest which went nowhere. I was not contacted with an update on room move. When requesting 1/2pm "late check out" (from 12 Noon norm) was told flat out "no" -- hotel was expecting big check in. With storms in NE, found request hard to swallow since end bill was in excess of $2k. BRIGHT SPOT-- breakfast-- Ghanny was server who went ABOVE AND BEYOND as did restaurant manager there who was on duty at the time (forgot his name.) These two individuals deserve some attention for their stupendous customer service. These two get a 5 RATING in my book. We were quite impressed. WIll most definitely be returning there for the morning meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo New York

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Incredible weekend stay. Couldn't be more pleased with the staff, each and every one of them puts the guest as top priority. Ate at Terazza twice, everything was delicious! This hotel is in a perfect location. You can walk everywhere and will see all Miami has to offer. I definitely will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Lovely staff and excellent location. Very good (if expensive) hospitality offerings as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, walking distance to shops and nice beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but great hotel and atmosphere will go back soon