Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Dec 18, 2014
They charge you every step of the way for every little thing. The staff work on tips and it shows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, pool area was amazing, at night the place lights up to a beautiful , colorful oasis!! Only issue was drink prices were way to high!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vu sur travaux de l'hôtel d'a cote

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Il y a l'hôtel d'a côté qui est en travaux et pleins de chambre ont vu sur les travaux, il a fallu demander une autre chambre et aller la verifier avant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: great service. great staff
great experience. would recommend it highly to my friends. The staff helps customers a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice service noicy room

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Our room was next to all the AC equipment Of the hotel so our balcony was by no means useful. Extremely noisy. We didn't move because we thought it wasn't going to be an issue until last night was so movie we couldn't sleep. The service is great and they could accommodate us and by all means we're nice to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CharlesTown, WV

WE LOVE SHORE CLUB!!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This was my fourth trip to the Shore Club in the last 8 months!! Usually my husband & I come but this time I brought my daughter & son for their birthdays as a surprise trip (they are 17 & 16). They have never been to Miami and only been to Disney World 8 years ago, so I knew they would love coming to the Shore Club now that they are older. Everyday that we were there something special was sent to our room, champagne (for me of course), chocolate covered strawberries, and cake!! And as every other time this year, our room was upgraded to a beautiful full ocean view room on the 15th floor!!! The customer service is amazing!!! Special thank you's to Sophia, DJ, Ken, Marcel & Rio - just to name a few of Shore Club's wonderful staff!!! Cant wait to come back in 2015!! The Shore Club & Staff is hands down the best hotel to stay in South Beach!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but hotel is old and needs updating

Posted Nov 20, 2014
When first came to our room in the old tower, the room was not done, a mess, and smelled bad. Went to manager and complained. He changed our room to the newest tower which was nice but the new view was even worse. The staff in nice and friendly. The hotel needs to be renovated to keep up with times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel, great location, relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Layout, location, room set up, view from balcony.
Cons: Some of the bar staff were a little rude at times but I found 2 who were great and made sure to goto them. Overall the staff was very polite however.
Location: Perfect location to absorb the Sobe atmosphere!
My girlfriend and I stayed for 6 days, the hotel staff was great at helping me upgrade a room as I was not fully happy with my initial room. Due to high volume I had to pay extra but it was well worth it! We had an amazing suite(floor 19) with a stunning balcony view of the ocean, Collins Ave and downtown Miami. Overall the staff was helpful and caring, we spent most days by the ocean and were taken care of well. I do wish I stayed at the pool as the ambiance was nice and relaxed with the DJ spinning on the weekend but that will be for next time. Overall I recommend this hotel for business, leisure or a romantic getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

far from terrible however...

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: many many friends have stayed here
Cons: see above.
Location: location is great
as much as I loved the Shore Clubs overall look, clean, colorful, romantic their staff is absolutely staff, everyone is super helpful, smiling, etc. this is far from the best hotel in South Beach... just a few... tv in rooms terrible, fuzzy, sound horrible, over-priced in demand movies... everything has a price... water in room after initial checking, comes at a price as does everything else... $5 for coffee juice, tea... 18% tip added to all checks... $50 breakfast for two, coffee, oatmeal, eggs with bacon (no toast) & oj? the spa lovely, however no one cares enough to make sure that the showers are well stocked with soap & shampoo, nothing worse than a massage with oil and no soap to wash off with, too late to ask when already naked? one therapist does massage one way, the other does the same massage another? Young crowd stays there as well. the beach is heaven. will go back to South Beach, not the Shore Club. bathrooms near pool don't work? Wait staff super sweet, however it takes a day to get ones order... No problem obtaining a lounge at the pool one moment, first come first serve? the next minute all the lounges become reserved...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Living in the past.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It's ammenities... Nobu, nice beach ok pool scene.
Cons: The rooms. They're living in the past.
Location: SLS Hotel was bumping during pool time and night time.
Stayed there about 10 years ago and the hotel hasn't really kept up with the changes of new hotels in Miami. Hasn't reinvented itself and is boring. The rooms are small and look old now. In my opinion, they do not have enough room to make up for mistakes they make in booking. We booked through Expedia a King Bed room and they gave us a double. Then the shower drain would back up and wifi wouldn't work throughout the whole room. It depends what you're looking for - if you need a place to stay - it's fine. It's clean, friendly staff and you won't feel uncomfortable. If you're looking for the Miami experience and a weekend of luxury - this is not the place to stay.