Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good value close to airport

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: pool. easy checkin checkout.
Cons: breakfast.
Location: not much. just a close-by place, with a very nice pool.
this is a clean and efficient hotel very near the airport. noise of nearby flites was NOT a problem. :-) the staff was fine, and check-in and checkout was very efficient. not much food choices, and breakfast just isn't spectacular, so plan ahead. the pool is really great and totally clean (not over-chlorinated), so it's terrific for a swim and stretch before or after a flight. {it's right next to a golf course, but did not use that.}
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We had a great stay, shuttle was easy, room was clean and staff was excellent. We stayed for one night on a layover and it was St Patrick's Day. Just so happens there is an Irish Pub at the end of the street say 2 block walk which was perfect, it was a beautiful night, had some wings and cold refreshing beverages. It doesn't get any better than that!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
It was perfect for our need, one night before cruise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, UK

Comfortable hotel near airport

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: More choice of breakfast items, and more tables available, which would need a bigger room.
Location: Not much nearby, other than the airport, although there are a few restaurants etc.
Stayed 3 nights to recover from jet lag and see a bit of Miami. Hotel is convenient for the airport, with a regular shuttle bus, which we did not use as we had rented a car. Room was clean and comfortable with the usual amenities including coffee machine, TV, A/C etc. A basic breakfast was included in the room rate, although choice of items is very limited, and the breakfast room gets very crowded, so not always possible to find a seat. All in all a good value option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Close to airport.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: This hotel was very clean. The rooms were nice and spacious. The shuttle to and from the airport was awesome and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast! There was not enough food for the amount of people trying to eat.
Location: Not a lot of things around but did find a gas station that was about 1 block away.
We had a very satisfying experience at this hotel. The shuttle picked us up from the airport and they provided (for an additional fee) someone to take us to the port. They also allowed us to come back to the hotel after the cruise to wait for our flight. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 10, 2015
No internet connection during entire stay, hotel staff rather rude and did not try to accomodate or find solution. Breakfast was disappointing with equipment not working well, one waffle maker available therefore literally standing in line for 32 minutes to get a waffle. And although the room itself was clean, the hallways reek of cigarette smoke throughout. Would not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Hotel has seen better days. Rooms basic. Breakfast crowded and not enough seating. Most annoying was we couldn't get shuttle from airport and had to pay for a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentville, N.S

Overall Really Good Place to Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The Pool. It had a supersized shower in the room that I loved. Room had fridge and microwave. Good Breakfast that's included.
Cons: Hot tub would be nice. Staff needs to learn customer service...and English.
Location: Not a whole heck of a lot near by. Location was rather poor but probably all you can get at this price range that is this nice.
We stayed here for 2 days prior to our cruise and an additional 2 days after returning. The first room we had prior to leaving was a 5 for cleanliness but I dropped the rating based on our second stay where there were clearly several hairs in the shower that did not belong to us. There were a couple of nice employees that were the exception but in general their English was often lacking and there was a lack of friendliness that us Canadian folks come to expect. It would not hurt them to try smiling. The pool was really nice, laundry room was great to have right acrossed from our rooms and a pretty good continental breakfast as well although the seating was limited. To sum it up, I would definitly stay here again. With that being said, if you have not stayed here before please be warned that it is not as close to other ammenities as we had hoped. There are a few resturant and gas stations around and thats about it. It costed us about $30 to the port for the cruise each way and when we took the train to go shopping it was a bit of a hike as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VLAKBIJ HET VLIEGVELD!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: Dit hotel ligt vlakbij het vliegveld. Handig na een lange vlucht. Toch heb je geen overlast omdat t langs het vliegveld ligt en niet in de lengte.
Mooi hotel aan een park gelegen in de wijk Miami springs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Zweckmäßig

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Portier, Frühstück
Cons: Lüftung im Bad!
Location: Gewerbegebiet, Fastfood-Läden
Das Hotel ist eines von vielen Airport-Hotels. Der Portier war besonders freundlich, das Zimmer war geräumig, Bad leider ohne Fenster/Lüftung. Das Frühstück war reichlich. Leider wirkte die Umgebung ziemlich zwielichtig, so dass wir abends nicht zu Fuß das Hotel verlassen wollten. So mussten wir uns Essen bestellen, da es auch keinen Roomservice gab. Das gelieferte Essen war dann leider eine Katastrophe. Muss nicht noch mal sein.