Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good airport stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: If catching a very early flight you miss the breakfast. A complimentary cold bag breakfast would be nice if it could be preordered for early flyers.
Free 24h shuttle, clean, close to restaurants. All you would want on an overnight airport layover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.E England

Airport overnight

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Good location and clean.
Cons: Staff should be at the check in desk at all times to prevent delays.
Location: As it was only 1 night the bar close by was good for Food and a drink before retiring for the evening.
Hotel located close to Airport, fairly easy to fine, but some instructions would have been beneficial. Once arrived problem contacting check in clerk, sign indicated to ring bell, but no bell in sight. This appeared on the counter by the next morning. Check in was quick and efficient, Room was large and comfortable with all required items for the overnight stay. The hotel was located close to other amenities, local bar serving food and fast food restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome. Building under renovation

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good experience would use shuttle for port for next time vacation breakfast could have been extended till 10:00 at least a little shirt pentameter. Would have loved hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
An ideal place to overnight near Miami airport. Provision of shuttle service is ideal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Great value from T

Great for our cruise layover

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very good for the price would stay again on my next cruise
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at Miami airport at midnight. Was told shuttle comes every 15 minutes. Waited an hour in total and rang hotel three times during that time and was told shuttle would be there soon. In the end I gave up and got a cab. Checked in to my non smoking room and it stank of cigarette smoke. Will not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB

MIAMI HOTEL

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were polite and helpful.
Cons: Not a lot wrong with the hotel.
Location: 20 minutes from the airport.
We were collected from the airport by minibus. The room was quite nice and comfortable, and the breakfast pleasant. The staff were extremely helpful. A minibus took us back to the airport so we could collect our hire car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EB from Saskatoon

Convenient place for overnight prior to cruise

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a couple of restaurant about 3or 4 blocks down the street but we didn't find any other shopping places besides a 7-11 type store. Felt safe to walk around though.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Tennessee

Poor customer service

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Customer service and attitudes.
It took over an hour to get the transportation from the Miami airport to the Sleep Inn. This was 11 pm at night. I had called more than once. It was hot and I was tired and could not get to my room. I have stayed several Sleep Inns and this was the first time I was ever not happy with them. Customer service has always been exceptional at Sleep Inns till this one.