Ratings based on 2,296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manaus, Brazil

Nice and close to the airport and the major Malls

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: Just keep it as it is
Location: Easy to reach the airport, Miami beach and Malls
It has been excellent since the first time and yesterday was the fifth
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Bathrm not clean.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Bathrm had small amount of hair on the floor and makeup on the bathroom door and the bedding was not clean. Once I contact the front desk , they took care of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D. R.

A very nice and confortable

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I loved the food at the restauant. And the room.was very nice I recomended it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MIA.staff is friendly

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nice place to stay for a short period if you are not looking for too much luxury.staff is friendly very close to MIA.pool is clean and the ambiance is very good.would definately recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For $200 a night, I expected a whole lot more.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The shuttles to and from the airport was convenient and the drivers were very friendly.
Cons: Don't bill this hotel as a luxury hotel.
I have stayed in many hotels of all types in my extensive travels around the world. Interestingly, I don't often write reviews on the hotels I stay in, particularly when they pretty much live up to the expectations I have - which seems to be most of the time. However this stay warrants a review. Now, it was not horrible but I expected a whole lot more. I have had much better experiences staying in Comfort Inns, or other similar decent hotels that are usually around $60-70. The Sofitel was not horrible at all, it was okay. but for $200 a night in an upgraded room, I expected a whole lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Everything you could expect hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Hotel Sofitel had a gorgeous pool, great employees, top quality products in the room, great location, and an amazing experience. It was the 4th time we've stayed there and we will keep going back. Only issue is the food selection within the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not luxe, but close to airport

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Good shuttle service, proximity to the airport.
Cons: Basic amenities, consistency of service, actually providing luxury. This hotel doesn't deserve to be a Sofitel.
Location: Airport.
Booked this hotel so that I would have 4 star quality in close proximity to the airport. There is nothing 4 star about this hotel. I was very pleased with service by the shuttle driver and porters. Front desk staff is rushed and uninterested. The whole property is 1980s tacky and not in a fun way. The room had no refrigerator, no microwave, no coffee maker, no hand soap, and the wifi was intermittent at best. The breakfast is underwhelming and cheap. I don't know how a property can bill itself as four star and luxury without a coffee maker. You can get a coffee maker at Motel 6. There's nothing awful about this hotel, but only book if you get a good deal and you don't have expectations for luxury service. It's an average hotel with average rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me gustó el hotel. Muy bien ubicado. Muy limpió.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Regresaria de seguro. Me gusto mucho el hotel. Esta muy limpio. Las habitaciones muy cómodas. Muy bien ubicado. La atención de parte del personal del hotel muy buena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Miami Airport

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Stayed the night before our flight home. Very close to airport. Rooms okay, nice bar area, especially 1/2 price happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡県

快適。

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: 部屋の広さ、 ふかふかの寝具、フロントの対応。
Location: 車がないと不便な場所だが、空港に近い。
翌朝早い便だったので、このホテルにしましたが、 賞味8時間しか滞在しなかったのですが、選んでよかったと思います。