Ratings based on 2,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Honeymoon sweet

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Simple and good customer service
Cons: 1st room was a bit smelly. 2nd was great.
Stayed here after my wedding for a little time with the wife. The first room was a bit misty but they moved me right away with no hassle. Comped me parking and did a great job over all. The room service was delicious and We are planning on staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Gran hotel cerca del aeropuerto

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Lo mejor, la amabilidad del servicio.
Location: Al lado del aeropuerto.
El hotel esta genial, muy cerca del aeropuerto, con vistas al lago, servicio de transfer y un Stradbucks abajo. El servicio super amable. Repetiremos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

It is a classic hotel from the 1970

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The old vintage style and the view of the Green Lagoon
Cons: the room could be improved since they are still 1970
Location: I did not see anything, because I stayed the whole time at the hotel
Great Place and great cooking with a Argentinian Chef named Steven Jung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Quiet place

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Service excellent.good people safe place. Super quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paraguachi, Venezuela

Can't go wrong here

Posted Dec 21, 2014
I was at the Sofitel now the 5th time and I still love it. Great and caring staff, nice rooms and if you book early you'll also get a good deal on the room rate. One of the best breakfast buffets around MIA airport. Only downs: $15 parking fee very high, property needs renovation or improvements here and there. Somewhat shabby furniture in the bar-area at Level LL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manaus, Brazil

Nice and close to the airport and the major Malls

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: Just keep it as it is
Location: Easy to reach the airport, Miami beach and Malls
It has been excellent since the first time and yesterday was the fifth
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Bathrm not clean.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Bathrm had small amount of hair on the floor and makeup on the bathroom door and the bedding was not clean. Once I contact the front desk , they took care of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D. R.

A very nice and confortable

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I loved the food at the restauant. And the room.was very nice I recomended it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MIA.staff is friendly

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nice place to stay for a short period if you are not looking for too much luxury.staff is friendly very close to MIA.pool is clean and the ambiance is very good.would definately recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For $200 a night, I expected a whole lot more.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The shuttles to and from the airport was convenient and the drivers were very friendly.
Cons: Don't bill this hotel as a luxury hotel.
I have stayed in many hotels of all types in my extensive travels around the world. Interestingly, I don't often write reviews on the hotels I stay in, particularly when they pretty much live up to the expectations I have - which seems to be most of the time. However this stay warrants a review. Now, it was not horrible but I expected a whole lot more. I have had much better experiences staying in Comfort Inns, or other similar decent hotels that are usually around $60-70. The Sofitel was not horrible at all, it was okay. but for $200 a night in an upgraded room, I expected a whole lot more.