Ratings based on 2,754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Airport/Shopping Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Didn't feel like an airport hotel, service was good, bed was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Didn't like having to pay for parking - the hotel is located in an area that necessitates parking so this was a hidden room charge I didn't like.
Location: With a car rental it's close to the dolphin & International mall
We were in Miami for four days for a shopping trip. If your purpose in Miami is business or some other functional thing, this hotel is perfect. Conveniently located, nice facilities. It's not a vacation hotel (in our opinion).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pr

I ask for smoking room and there is none

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice, but no smoking rooms.......amd that was the reason i booked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Sofitel is very nice and the staff are very lovely. Our room was very comfortable but I do recommend replacing that hideous carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The standard is lowering

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: THe staff at the restaurant (probably not under the same manager's supervision)
Awful. One of the manager was very rude over the phone, pretending that I shoud have asked Expedia about the hotel's policy, meanwhile I found hair in the sink, dust and above all very low internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel located near airport

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Nice location Nice staff Super duper nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Moderately clean room with bare minimum. Uncomfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cleanest hotel I've ever been in. Room service is fast and very good. Nice location. Superior staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
the hotel has charm and the service is excellent, it is a little dated and could use an update, but I would recommend the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Recommended

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, and breakfast
Location: Near, there are offices, a nice steak restaurant, shopping and airport are close
Excellent, however need to change inmediatly all the outdoor furniture. The staff is friendly, speak 3 languages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel Option Near MIA Airport

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Nice amenities.
Cons: There was plenty of parking space, I don't think they should charge for it.
Location: Airport, Wynwood, Coral Gables and Doral are all close by.
Very nice hotel with good amenities and a lounge with good food and drink options. The room was sparse but very comfortable and clean. The airport location is good for a lot of the Miami neighborhoods but it's a little far from South Beach.