Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by frequenttravler from NewYork,NY

Nice hotel with side view of building & beach.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel after our 7-day cruise. We decided to stay in Miami for one night before heading back to New York. The hotel expenses were expensive. The hotel,valet parking $25, room depoist $50 and resort $15 charge was a bit much. The exterior of the building was nice. However the inside of the hotel is in desperate need of complete upgrade and renovations. The guests doors should have a button that automatically opens the doors for guest. The room wasn't clean and the balcony didn't have tables and chairs set up. The bed kept making noises. The lights in the rooms weren't connected correctly. The staff was extremely courteous. The stay was good for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by female from ct

very good

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: friendly, boutique, not full of loud people
Cons: room electrical outlets
Location: south beach
excellent experience, boutique hotel, friendly staff, nice music by pool and bar , comfortable feeling , not full of loud noisy people but yet hotel is festive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a good vacation !

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: view/beach staff/
Cons: transparency
Location: beach/shopping/dining all at your fingertips
attentive staff; great location..good amenities; need to disclose parking and resort fees before booking; bottled water policy is silly..one bottle per guest first night only! beach is beautiful..concierge /front staff want to please..restaurant /bar excellent.. close to ft.lauderdale airport...rooms are soundproofed..big party..not a sound was heard !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Pittsburgh PA

Close to beach. Nice pool area

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice hotel. Beds were comfy! Would cone back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Excellent location on Sunny Isles beach. Valet service was prompt and friendly. Room and view was wonderful. We would like to try the A room next time with the small kitchen and larger bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CC from Vancouver, BC

Great beachfront location.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast selection was a muffin only; a little disappointing.
Location: Easy to take public transit to get to Miami beach. Restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance.
Great location right on the beach. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. The patio rooms had a wonderful view of the beach and ocean. The only drawback is that the room was a little small for two adults and two children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st Louis

Great location right on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great time staff on the ball, a little pricey, but a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Sunny isles is the best highly recommend this hotel just of the location alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
the internet didn't wore at my room, i told them tow times but no one help, the pool closes to soon
2 out of 5
by Steve from New York City

Sleep quickly!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Hip vibe
Cons: Run the place like a proper hotel. Change out the amateur management.
Location: You need to bring your own reason to stay up in Sunny Isles unless you only want to stay on the beach. There are other beaches with better restaurant
Warning. Check in is 4:00pm. That means take a later flight. So after we kept ourselves busy all day waiting to check in, we returned at 4:00pm only to find that the room still wasn't ready. They had to check with the house keeping supervisor (which seemed little more than a ruse to buy time), and then there was another thing, and then another, and then a manager came to help. It was all extremely frustrating and we didn't get our room until 4:45pm. Most annoying, as I was packing on the morning of checkout, the house keeping supervisor comes flying into the room unannounced, (didn't knock), to "check the room" at 10:30am. Checkout time is strictly observed at 11:00, but the harassment apparently starts earlier. This all left a pretty bad taste in our mouth. And it's hardly a cheap hotel. It's just badly managed.