Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Coconut Grove.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
This hotel really is a beauty. It is currently under renovation so the bay rooms weren't available. The staff was wonderful. I asked for a room with a balcony and was given that room with no problems. Would stay again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Nice hotel one block away from coconut grove. Rooms a little small and some of the furniture is dated but was nice and clean. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Coconut Grove Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location close to Coco Walk and Marina.
Cons: Hotel needs updates including dual pane windows to reduce street noise. Maid training on how to clean the whole room.
The hotel is close to the Coco Walk and busy streets so if noise is an issue with sleeping this is not your hotel. The room are basic and in need of maintenance. The maid service is in need of training to clean the whole room not just the middle. On our last night after moving the couch we noticed a cockroach in the furniture which is unacceptable for a hotel priced at this level. Very disappointing stay at this hotel...had to even change rooms which did not help the noise issue since doors to not shut and seal and some windows are only single panes.. They also need to monitor the floors since lots of stuff was going on in the halls not family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The Bell Man at the Front of Hotel are Awesome.
Cons: Better notification of construction underway.
Location: Great Location BUT CONSTRUCTION is NOT GOOD.
Hotel is under construction and needs to offer BIG DISCOUNTS due to this problems. No POOL to lounge around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel under repairs until October!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: they up graded the room but the room next door was having their wooden floor sanded also noisy
Cons: would have been nice if they had explain to us before we book it.
Location: great location!!!
woke up to drilling and jackhammer. (9:15am) every morning until the last day. pool could not be used had to use another hotel's pool around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuchifrom Miami

Get away

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this place!! We are locals and always come here just to get away from the everyday rat race!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolinafrom MA

Great location!!! Fun WE with friends

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Kristiansand

Komfortable senger

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building was old but very clean. The staff were friendly. The restaurant was cozy (Unfortunately the view was obstructed because they were renovating). The food was great. The pool was not accessible, also because of the ongoing renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com