Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The Bell Man at the Front of Hotel are Awesome.
Cons: Better notification of construction underway.
Location: Great Location BUT CONSTRUCTION is NOT GOOD.
Hotel is under construction and needs to offer BIG DISCOUNTS due to this problems. No POOL to lounge around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel under repairs until October!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: they up graded the room but the room next door was having their wooden floor sanded also noisy
Cons: would have been nice if they had explain to us before we book it.
Location: great location!!!
woke up to drilling and jackhammer. (9:15am) every morning until the last day. pool could not be used had to use another hotel's pool around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything we wanted

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Again, just get a better vendening machine that works
Location: Ease of bus to get to metro and move around for better visit.
It was just a very pleasant stay from staff to room. The fitness room was absolutely everything I need to get a good work-out. Just wished the vendor soda machine worked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orpington, UK

great location, upmarket hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Good location, away from downtown Miami, but close to many amenities in Coconut Grove, a very lively and upcoming area.
We were not pre-advised of the renovation works going on at the hotel and that the swimming pool was closed. When we questioned the hotel staff about the situation, they said they had advised all their agents, including Expedia. Had we known about the lack of the facilities, and the noise of the renovation work going on, we would certainly have selected another hotel. As such, and if we believe the hotel staff, then it seems it was Expedia who actually let us down, and as a result of that, it was a disappointing end to our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Wifi wouldn't work. Light coming under the door from the hallway was bright. Door had no weather stripping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Room was tiny

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: the views are gorgeous
Location: Location is terrific if you want to be in Coconut Grove.
The staff at this hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. However, when we checked into our room, we were told we did not have a balcony, which we would have enjoyed. The room was extremely small and allowed for very little room to walk around. It is really best suited for one person. Also, the hotel pool and pool deck were not open, as they were under repair. Beware, the parking is $25 plus tax (plus another $5 or more in tax), plus tips for the valets. If you can get a room that looks over the bay, the view is gorgeous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Disappointing, at best

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!!
Location: On the bay in Coconut Grove. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, shopping and water
Pool closed for 3 months along with the half of the hotel that overlooks the bay. We were not informed about this until we got to our room and the bellman told us. We were told we could use the pool at the hotel next door. When I asked the front desk about this they informed me that we could not use the hotel next door until the next day. Frustrating. Our room was mediocre, even worse there were little flies in it. The next morning I asked for a room switch. I was told to have our bags packed and they would move us while we were out. We returned that evening to find that we were in the same room, nothing had been done. Really, I would NOT recommend this hotel at all. I will never stay in a Sonesta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Exellent ! For me the best In Miami

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everething
Allways wonderfull . Exellent ! For me the best In Miami . I love it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice weekend get away

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great location, very clean, updated.
Location: There is a shopping/dining plaza called Coco Walk it includes eating, movies, and shopping. Two blocks away is Lokal, best turkey buger I've ever had.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Check-in was quick and easy, the valet attendants were very professional and helpful. We stayed on the 19th floor and could not have been happier with the room and the view. The room was very nice and clean. The ac worked perfectly, the bathroom was clean and new. There was an iron and ironing board, and a hair dryer. The tv was a nice flat screen, and there was a safe. The bed was very very comfortable. I cannot say enough about the experience we had at this hotel, it was a fabulous weekend. The hotel is walking distance from shopping and dining. Plenty to do. The pool and restaurant on the 8th floor were also fabulous. The only regret I have is not booking for more than two nights. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great Hotel, Great customer service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Customer Service, cleanliness, divine smell in the lobby and pool area.
Stayed here for a week, little hesitant due to the pictures on the website but getting there changed my mind, customer service was A , Room was a little bit small but honestly, there is enough space for anything you want to do..Mind you the valet can be a little expensive but it was definitely worth it...i dream about going back to miami and getting that same hotel maybe next year. Don't forget to ask if your room is the bay view or city view,huge difference....but overall experience was great.