Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms and close to food and shops
Cons: Add fridge and microwaves to rooms
Location: Lots of food places some small shops and bars all within walking distance
It was nice and clean. It was within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and the marina. Great place the staff was nice and very friendly. Loved the valet parking. My only complaint is the rooms have no refrigerator and our TV kept messing up but they came up quickly and fixed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, mediocre rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My room was not ready even though I arrived 2hrs after scheduled check in. Valet scratched my car unloading my luggage. No fridge in room. Ice only on one floor of 20 story building. Hard bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel was great. Nice view . Very clean. But booked a room with a view and when we got to hotel was told if I would have to pay an additional $30 for a view !!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

The walls are very thin.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The walls were very thin that we heard next doors (making love) day and night that it was very uncomfortable .. If you are staying with family it's not a place for you. The room was clean and location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

19th wedding anniversary get away

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Highly recommend this hotel. Clean, loved the smell, room are big, staff are excellent! Will definitely return and recommend this hotel. Excellent! More than 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to shops restaurants and minutes for beach.
Location: Centrally located. Shopping, restaurants, very low key area!
Great time! Very relaxing stay, perfect location with all the benefits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great hotel in fun neighborhood

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Located in fun area, hotel has great views of city and harbor, easy drive to beach, downtown and Coral Gables. Love pool on 8th floor. Nice lobby.
Cons: Air conditioning unit in ceilling of our room this time was REALLY NOISY and made it difficult to sleep. Parking $25.00/night (but valets good).
Location: Great restaurants like Jaguar, Lulu, & Peacock Garden Cafe. Cocowalk has Cheesecake Factory, a few shops & fun atmosphere. Con: must drive to beach.
This was my 2nd stay at the Coconut Grove Sonesta. Enjoyed a 4 night stay in beginning of July. Love that it's in small,safe urban area so you can walk to all but there's also lots of greenspace and beautiful water views. Staff including front desk, housekeeping, engineering, and restaurant very professional, courteous and responsive. Rooms are comfortable with option of kichenette and balcony. I love the view on all sides!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesom vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Casino, dog race, bars, restaurant, water everywhere, I'm going back again very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nee York

Best of the best

Posted Jul 7, 2015
So much fun and great time in Coconut Grove where the hotel is located. Everywhere is short walking distance-bar, restaurant, Biscayne bay, activities just to name a few. Hotel had great pool with bay view, awarding winning restaurant with courteous staff make you feel so relax. Definitely going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, location, clean, courteous,

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Best vacation in Maimi-coconut grove area. The hotel is one block from coconut grove where nightlife, sidewalk bars and restaurants are the best in town. Biscayne bay is breath taking view and very relax atmosphere and warm welcome to everyone.