Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This "hotel" did not have any type of concierge. The room was extremely cramped with a king size bed with two tiny pillows. And a sofa bed with no linens. One roll of toilet paper was provided. The room and building had a muggy and moist feel to it. Again, there is no front desk. When we got there we had to wait outside for someone to drive up in their car. Also, there is NO PARKING. This place was not accommodating whatsoever. Only thing I liked was the bathroom, which was newly renovated.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Chicago

Bare essentials 3 blks from the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location was quiet at night. Close to the beach. Stayed during last week of January 2014.
Cons: Stock the apartment with kitchen utensils. This place is not fit for a traveler who needs the basic necessities in an apartment.
Location: Close to the beach and Lincoln Mall, which is completely littered with shops and restaurants and anything else you would want.
Check-in was easy. That was the only convenient part of our stay at this apartment. Seems they were in a hurry to put this place up and forgot to finish stocking the interior apartments. Studio room was clean but there were brown streaks on the white walls here and there; very noticeable in this white and sterile environment. Shelf to keep your travel supplies remains un-built. No dresser or drawers, just an open closet with a small wire shelf and 8 hangers. No iron or ironing board. There is a sink, fridge and an electric counter top range, but no pots/pans to speak of and only enough dishes to accommodate 2 people for 1 to 2 meals before cleaning is necessary. No sponge or dish cloth present, just big empty cupboards. I called to request cooking utensils as this property is advertised as an apartment with a fully functional kitchen. They brought a few essentials the next day, but no coffee maker even though they said they would provide one. We abandoned our cooking plans as this studio is far too small to cook in comfortably and there is no exhaust to ventilate the room. We did like the all white furniture, bathroom and general layout, however, the headboard on the bed blocks 80% of the only 2 windows that are present in this room. Made the room feel much smaller than it is and a bit claustrophobic. The windows did not have screens and the tiny bathroom windows only opened partially.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Adelaide

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room. Limited service and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Clean hotel close to beach and shopping!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
I came to South Beach for New Years Eve and when I arrived at the Executive Apartments I was pleasantly surprised to see a very clean room! I loved the location and would recommend it to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant

Posted Dec 28, 2013
I bought a two days gateway in south beach in a suite hotel, that place wasn't nearly look like a suite apartment no concierge when I got there I wait 30 minutes for a code key to go in and then the place wasn't clean and the building is in city inspection also if you are little heavy don't even think to use the bathroom the doors are made it for skinny people.. and smells like mould..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

DO NOT RENT! !!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was horrible..... spoiled food in the microwave. No soap to bathe with only one rag to wash.... Windows with out screens. blinds didn't close them. and when I tried to call the manager he picked up when I checked in and never picked up again. so when u find out your room is disgusting u can't call and complain it's jus money down the drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from New York

Contemporary Hotel with Good Facilities

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Units are cotemporary, brand new, full kitchen, marble bathrooms, great design.
Cons: Service and check in process.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the beach, just off Lincoln Road.
Contemporary, great location close to the beach, just off Lincoln Road, Hotel is brand new with full kitchen. One of the best apartment hotels I've stayed in. Service and check in can be improved. Overall, great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Swede from Miami

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and Hotel. Will definitely recommend this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from New York

Extremely Nice Apartments Near The Beach

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Everything is Fresh and New. Management was directly reachable A+. Very elegant Loved the Kitchen. Very peaceful at night. Very Clean and Neat !
Cons: No complaints on my first stay , hope this remains the case for future stays.
Location: Scooter Rentals, Lincoln Mall, Apple Store, Espanola Way " Street Full Of Restaurants". Beach, Mangos !, Johny Rockets . Your close to it all !
Was looking for a normal hotel somewhere in south beach and ran into South Beach Executive Apartments. By the name i thought it might be too expensive for my taste but fear not guys. Do not judge a book by its cover. Prices fairly reasonable and better rates than your typical hotel. Walking distance from all shopping areas and a delightful long list of restaurants. Will recommend everyone to give this place a try. Booked for one night but ended up extending for 4 Days.