Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by liu min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian from Burlington, NJ

It's a hostel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
AT the end of the day, remember its a hostel. And remembering that, it's a great one. Not far from the beach, but if you are a budget traveler like most people staying at a hostel, remember its in south beach. So outside of a cheap room here, everything else will be expensive unless you go up to north miami beach. It's defiantly a party place. So if your traveling solo, that could be a plus. But remember, it's a hostel, not a hotel...don't put it on the same level as a hotel and you will have a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liu Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for people on a budget

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: I like friendly staffs.
Cons: The room was too narrow to stand among beds. Whenever I climbed up the bed, it moved too much so easy to wake up the person who are in down bed.
Location: South beach is near in 10minutes by walking.
The staff were really nice. When I asked where I can print, they let me use their printer, so I can print my itinerary for cruise. Next day, I asked them to leave my load in order to look around the south beach before I went on a cruise and they accepted pleasantly. They tried to help people anything and actually it helped a lot. I chose the dormitory room for 8 women. The room was very narrow and looked not that clean, but oh well, $25 for a day, so I didn't expect more so it was fine. There is a small bar right in front of the hostel connected with the lobby, and people seemed to be fun talking and drinking with others. The music from the speaker made me excited as if I were in the club. People who need to sleep and be tired feel annoyed though. The hostel provide the breakfast in a lobby and it's just American style simple breakfast. Once you miss the time, however, they don't give any food, so be in time before they clean all up. Overall, this hostel is quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armando from Dallas,Tx

Nice hostel and very close to the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Staff was very helpfull, nice environment, close to the best streets in south beach, ocean drive, Lincoln, Collins, the tours that they offer are excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ogie from Miami

Downtown SoBe

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't get towels. The bed sheets were extremely thin and some of them stained. The bathroom was not up to par and we were rushed out of the community bathroom in the morning by the cleaning lady who wanted to clean the bathroom right then and there without regards to us. Internet and bar in the lobby were good however even though the place was rather uncomfortable. This hostel would be for party-goers just looking for a place to crash in the morning before leaving.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location is super- walk few minutes to the beach and Lincoln road mall. Younger crowd at hotel but that was ok for me.
Cons: I had a room next to the communical kitchen- one night a group of friends made soo much noise late into the night - from the kitchen.
Location: Perfect location for a holiday maker with a low budget. Lots of busses along the road to anywhere, especially to the airport at about 2.5dollars !!!
I had a lovely, cheap time in Miami because of this. However, it reminded me of my time I high school because of the dormitory style living. Luckily, my roommates were pleasant. On my last night, I literally had to tell the new girl that lights out is a midnight - there was no such rule hehe
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com