Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

No regrets about staying here

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Excellent location; close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Very fun and social hostel with well organized nights out. Rooms and bathrooms are nothing special, but standard hostel variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, convenient bus to airport. Breakfast and supper were a great help to the budget. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: When a person asks for a quiet room they should be put at the back of the building, not over the bar where they play loud music all night.
Location: Great walkability score - convenient to beach, restaurants, good bus service to Miami
Breakfast and supper were a great help to the budget but the place was too noisy - loud music all night and people people talking loudly in the halls in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

ok for one night

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: make the hallway quiet at night. early breakfast (at least from 7 am) I had to leave early and I couldn't eat. The breakfast is from 8-10 am.
Location: Location was good. located at 235 washington av. in south beach. easy to get there and close to restaurants, walking three blocks.
I need a place to stay for one night, it was ok. very well located and easy to reach if you are coming from the airport. (take the bus 150) the stop is in front. good atmosphere. the room was ok and clean, but at 2:00 am there was people in the hallway, and it was very noisy, no way if you want to rest. The provide dinner and breakfast, the staff for the food and bar was very kind, specially Maylin, very nice. The staff in front desk was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Jersey

Ideal for soloists or youth group bring locks

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasnt bad if you take out the water didn't get hot,WiFi was sketchy, and someone definitely stole my laptop. Now on the upside staff was great location is 2 blocks from the beach and if your there at 9:30 they have a party bus that takes you to the hottest clubs. The breakfast isa quickie breakfast and if your tthere around 5ish dinner is on them. I wasnt there much because of the conference but yeah. It has pros and con's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nilsfrom Norway

Nice Hostel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a Very Nice stay frendly staff and whit the free dinner and Happy hr,it was a fun and economic stay Miami Beach was a Very Nice Place to visit. Airport bus stop just outside and Beach 5 min away so Perfect ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

hostel muito bom

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avaliaçao muito positiva, oferece diversos serviços como estacionamento, tour para outros lugares inclusive translado para aeroporto, baladas... Pessoas de diversos paises,idades, clima agradavel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A Strettonfrom Leeds, UK

Great Hostel!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The hotel is located in a great part of Miami just a 5 minute walk to the beach. The rooms are well maintained, not the largest but still a adequate size. With complimentary breakfast and DINNER included you cannot complain. Also the drink prices are a bargain at the hangout bar at the hostel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Namefrom virginia

Dont go here!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days. I orginally was going to stay 4 nights. The rooms yes were very old and there was this smell all around the hotel i dont know if it's the cleaning products they use or what. FYI invest in some plugins. I'm male so i dont know the conditions of the women's bathroom but the men's bathroom was pretty dirty. The showers were dirty and curtains. Were black at the bottom. There are only 8 shower stalls for all the guys in the building. So they get used a lot!!!!the mattress was ok. Word of caution if you move a lot in your sleep you many not want the top bunk. The beds were very wobbly. So shake it before you pick it. Yes they offer open bar, yes you get in VIP and the biggest clubs. Pick another hostel because they have the same offer. Book one night with them and you be looking for a new place the same night. They need to do some remodeling in the bathrooms/new bunk beds and this place would be perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vigdorfrom curitiba Br

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi muito bom