Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.....GREATEST PRICE in South Beach,Miami!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean,Price,,,Comp Breakfast
Cons: for the money,,,not a single thing!!!
Location: Convention Center ,,,Airport,,,Beach ,,,Ocean Drive,,,fun just to walk around safely!!!
Great everything....1st time @a hostel, very clean,friendly,,parking was not to bad..overall I will be back again,when given the chance....Out of this world STAFF.. Thanks a mill!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good, would not recommend

Posted May 28, 2014
I would not stay in this hostel unless there's absolutely no other choice. The place is run down with less than acceptable amenities. I had to book two nights at this place because I had no other options, and I regret it. I should have just slept in the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location, Promotions
Cons: kitchen could use a stove of some kind.
Location: South Beach, Ocean drive, collins ave, shopping, supermarket, CVS, wallgreens, bars, clubs, restaurants, park
This hostel is in a great location. Shopping, grocery stores, bars, clubs, park, restaurants, and the beach all within walking distance. The employees were helpful, there are free sun umbrellas at the front desk. Free wifi, and The Hangout Bar is in the hostel, they play great music, show sports on television, and offer specials for hostel guests. Great place to meet people from around the world. Security was good, there are cameras everywhere. Next time I'm in Miami, I will be staying here again, can't wait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthur from San Antonio, Tx

Nice hostel.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: AC worked good, bed clean and comfortable, and price good.
Cons: AC did not blow good one night but I told the front desk and the AC was fixed. If anything I should have told the staff sooner.
Location: beach, clubs and subways, with 5 blocks
My second hostel and this one is great. great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessel from WI

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Just right for my stay.and would definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE STAFF DOESNT LIKE BLACK PPL

Posted Apr 16, 2014
They were very rude to the blacks and nice to the others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ross from Canada

Great Place for Young Travellers on a Budget!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for Ultra Music Festival. Having spent far too much money on tickets for the festival, plain tickets, and extra curricular activities (food and booze), this was the perfect way to cut down on spending. The price was reasonable, the staff was friendly, and the facilities were fun and comfortable. I recommend South Beach Hostel to any young traveller on a budget looking for an adventure. The lounge area, where you're bound to meet some fellow travelers, is the perfect hang out spot at any time of the day whether you're having a coffee, a beer, or just want to read a book. With a 5 minute walk to the beach, and a 15 minute shuttle or cab to downtown Miami, South Beach hostel is in the perfect location. Overall I am satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Taryn from Hillsborough, NJ

Overall a good stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were small but overall I had a good stay. Helpful staff, great location by the beach and near bars/clubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hostel is decently-well maintained but the rooms are dirty. However, the low price of this hostel is well worth it. You get what you pay for so you can't expect much from such a cheap place. Would definitely stay again for the same price.