Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

ok for one night

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: make the hallway quiet at night. early breakfast (at least from 7 am) I had to leave early and I couldn't eat. The breakfast is from 8-10 am.
Location: Location was good. located at 235 washington av. in south beach. easy to get there and close to restaurants, walking three blocks.
I need a place to stay for one night, it was ok. very well located and easy to reach if you are coming from the airport. (take the bus 150) the stop is in front. good atmosphere. the room was ok and clean, but at 2:00 am there was people in the hallway, and it was very noisy, no way if you want to rest. The provide dinner and breakfast, the staff for the food and bar was very kind, specially Maylin, very nice. The staff in front desk was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A Strettonfrom Leeds, UK

Great Hostel!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The hotel is located in a great part of Miami just a 5 minute walk to the beach. The rooms are well maintained, not the largest but still a adequate size. With complimentary breakfast and DINNER included you cannot complain. Also the drink prices are a bargain at the hangout bar at the hostel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Namefrom virginia

Dont go here!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days. I orginally was going to stay 4 nights. The rooms yes were very old and there was this smell all around the hotel i dont know if it's the cleaning products they use or what. FYI invest in some plugins. I'm male so i dont know the conditions of the women's bathroom but the men's bathroom was pretty dirty. The showers were dirty and curtains. Were black at the bottom. There are only 8 shower stalls for all the guys in the building. So they get used a lot!!!!the mattress was ok. Word of caution if you move a lot in your sleep you many not want the top bunk. The beds were very wobbly. So shake it before you pick it. Yes they offer open bar, yes you get in VIP and the biggest clubs. Pick another hostel because they have the same offer. Book one night with them and you be looking for a new place the same night. They need to do some remodeling in the bathrooms/new bunk beds and this place would be perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vigdorfrom curitiba Br

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi muito bom
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Averyfrom Indianapolis

Couldn't Stay The a Night

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the room for one night, but after I got there and looked at my room that I would be sharing with 7 other complete strangers, I turned around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for its price

Posted Aug 1, 2014
SoBe was the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at. Every morning you could see the staff cleaning. Great place to meet people, very close to the beach. Bus from airport stops in front. The music in the bat sucks. New showers are awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carlosfrom sao paulo

serviço ok mas corredor com mal cheiro

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
tudo tranqüilo mas o mal cheiro do corredor da cozinha estava muito ruim nos 3 primeiros dias de estadia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 권재열from 서울

가격에 맞는 호스텔

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
활기찬 곳입니다 즐기고 오세요. 행아웃이라는 바가 참 좋습니다 아시아인은 거의 없어요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cfrom West Palm Beach

Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is awesome for the money. Open Bar on Saturday nights...With entry to Club Storey...Pool Party on Saturday afternoon...Hostel staff was great...