Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE STAFF DOESNT LIKE BLACK PPL

Posted Apr 16, 2014
They were very rude to the blacks and nice to the others!
3 out of 5
by Shawn

Hotel close to beach, free wifi

Posted Mar 2, 2014
For one night maybe ok, not more than two nights. This hotel is for backpackers, and very noisy, staff were r helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Mexico City

Nice Staff

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, Showers outside of the room, big lockers.
Cons: Mattresses and pillows.
Location: Location is not bad. From airport you only need to take 1 bus. Also the South Beach Local bus stops almost in front of the hostel.
This is not my first stay here. I like this hostel. The staff is great. Facilities are nice. I like that there is a separate shower room, so you don't have to wait until someone finishes if the bathroom is ensuit. The only thing that I don't like are the beds: Too noisy if you want to take something from your locker (but lockers are big, so you can keep everything here).. and mattresses are old, need an upgrade. But in general is not bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexandre from Brazil

Too much noise

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I couldn't sleep because there was always somebody turning on the lights, talking loud or slamming the doors. The mattresses were horrible. The rooms too small, and particularly mine was a complete mess. Too many people in one place. Avoid it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Spot; Great Price!!

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, except the perfume they spray in the lobby!! Go there! Right down the block from Joe's Stone Crab -- they actually have some inexpensive meals on the menu!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the best places ..Every one of the staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by elmer adonay centeno from nashville,tn

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent exept at the check-in moment the front desk clerk asked me for an state id I told her I was a tourist that I had just arrived from the airport. I showed her my us passport had to almost beg to check me in,...other than that I had a lot of fun.