Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Paid for location not for luxury

Posted Sep 2, 2014
First off, Edgar was awesome. Really nice guy and super helpful. I hope he's there next time. Nice simple room. Great location. Could use a mini fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w Los Angeles

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Paid extra for a city view. Received view of dumpster in alley on the 1st floor. was told all rooms are city views. Could not open blinds. At least the Room was clean, but needed updating for iPhone charging. Had to unplug TV to use outlet which was halfway up the wall and nowhere to put your phone. Good location. No one to help with bags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
it's good for showering and sleeping. the room was tiny...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good proximity to beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
the hotel was not like the website and pictures portrayed it to be. instead it was old and outdated looking. the water in the shower constantly got burning hot and there was always someone in the lobby trying to sell timeshares to my friend everytime he saw him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location to beach & food choices

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Hotel needs some updating. Overall, staff is friendly, great location to many restaurants & shops. I would recommend this hotel to friends and stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d.c

Never Again!!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The courtyard and $5 dollar shots at the bar and thats it , not much to like after that.
Cons: Total renovation of rooms, bedding ,furniture and tv and bathrooms
Location: its southbeach
The pictures on the website are very deceiving, this was one of the smallest rooms i have ever stayed in, you could literally sit on the bed and open the door at the same time, as soon as you walk in the room its a bed sitting right there, you could literally trip over. This hotel should only host one bed bedrooms ,because with two beds you are fighting for space literally. The air condition went out in our room 8pm the second night i stayed there and the night desk manager was completely rude about any accomodations only to tell us why didnt we say something earlier its to late to fix, we would have to do it tomorrow, and in 90 weather in miami with a room as small as the one i grew up in as a child was not a good mix! No show from anyone in the morning to fix the AC i made a second complaint and i left out of the room for a few and when i came back they had rigged up some sort of portable AC unit through the window which gave off a funny smell throughout the room, not to mention they ran out of washclothes the enitre weekend and was giving handtowels in place of it. I don't know if the villas were a better selection to stay but the standard rooms were terrible, they bathroom was super small, old box tv in the room, just all around bad choice of hotel and never again for me, i was extremely dissapointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

good area, very close to the beach, just 1 block

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: it little old, but i really like it, i'll come back if i have change
Cons: replace carpet, add washer and dryer, so guest can stay longer
Location: shopping
very good staff, parking service very slow, shopping all around to the hotel, friendly recommanded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very convenient, walk to the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cost
Location: Finnegan's Way sports bar - great place to watch TV. Easy access to beach
Small and quaint hotel, historic. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I like the location.
Cons: The exterior and patio appearance could be improved. The rug in the hall need to be changed.
Location: The location is perfect, close to the beach, restaurants and stores.
My husband and I were three days in the hotel. We want to be relaxed and not to spend to much money. Comparing with the hotels in the area, it is less expensive. I'm worry about the car, but the valet parking was ok ($25 daily).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress
Location: Cafe, gift shops, BEACH, one block away from Ocean Drive and from the beach excellent view
Excellent location staff was very helpful and pleasant clean hotel on my next trip my family and I will book the same hotel.