Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom Queen, NY

Good But Could Be Much Better

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not a fan of the room, I thought it was kind of deceiving when your looking at a villa and you end up staying in a room. The room was ok, nothing special. The part hat made it were the cabanas outside, where we stayed most of the time. Also if your going to Miami you don't spend your time in the hotel room, you go out and make the best of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Cfrom Miami, FL

Location Location Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I grew up in Miami and came home to visit and get a little sun and nightlife in.The hotel is 1 block from the beach and park which is free of hotels so there's nothing but greenery and sand. The rooms were clean, comfy, updated and cold a/c. The patio was awesome with new everything as in plants, chairs, tables and sofa's to enjoy drinks and people watch. The best part was it was 1.5 blocks from Espanola Way and across the street from Mac's Club Deuce, a very locals spot. Will book again and the ONLY drawback was a $22- tax of some sort, not regular City/State tax, but a recovery tax thing. Whatever, I still came under $72- for a killer room and amazing location. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but Comfy

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great location. Helpful staff. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. only flaw was the mattress was kind of sunk in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Weston

Location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great positioning. Excellent atmosphere. Cozy courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION - OCEAN DRIVE AND BEACH!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was not a good experience; however, after waiting 30-40 minutes for our room things quickly turned positive. Now, at $85 night I knew not to expect a Ritz property/experience so I was realistic and pleasantly surprised. The room was very, very clean. The property offers a glass of complimentary wine during 5-6pm. The beach, shops and the Versace Mansion are all within walking blocks. The complimentary breakfast was nothing more than bagels and muffins--but again, I knew not to expect a hot breakfast. All in all, due to the cleanliness of the room and GREAT location, we would definitely stay again. BTW-we stumbled across Bolivar's - wonderful authentic South American food and the BEST service ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Feldbach

Das Hotel ist klein aber völlig in Ordnung.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Es ist ein kleines überschaubares Hotel, ohne Menschenmassen.
Cons: Matratzen!! unbedingt
Location: Direkt hinter dem Ocean Drive, in der Nähe der Lincoln Roas Mal - perfekt zum shoppen, Espanola Way, viele kleine Restaurants und Lokale.
Die Lage ist in Strandnähe, und man hat gleich eine Menge Geschäfte und Restaurants in der Nähe. Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich und die Zimmer klein aber fein, und vor allem sauber. Klimaanlage funktioniert super, ohne hält man es auf keinen Fall aus,... Das einzige Manko war die Matratze, die war völlig kaputt, hatte tiefe Mulden und machte extrem laute Geräusche! Aber nach einem ereignisreichen Tag in Miami Beach fällt man sowieso müde ins Bett ;-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal canada

Great time in south beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel really exceeded my expectations the rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the location was amazing. A special shout out should go to the hotel's amazing resident bartender, Daly, she was absolutely amazing. Great experience overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Barrymorefrom Reno Nevada

Weekend in South Beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came into south beach for the weekend to see a friend. I was looking for something in the south Beach area which was close to everything without costing an arm and a leg. I checked the reviews and decided to try the South Beach Plaza Villas. When I got there I was concerned that the exterior art deco look was hiding something. However, when I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised to find that the appliances and fixtures were new and updated and that the room was very clean. If I was going to tell a friend about a reasonably priced clean place to stay in south beach, I would recommend the hotel. The staff seemed attentive and I didn't have any issues with them at all. I especially had a good time laughing and talking with the bartender on my last night in south beach. I would go there again if I was staying in south beach and looking for a reasonably priced clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jefffrom Brisbane Qld

Good stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is showing its age a little, but is clean and tidy. The staff are really great and in particular the bar staff that took the time to recommend a couple of local restaurants. Jose at the desk was very helpful. I would book again. Note that parking is $26 per day extra. Breakfast was included and was VG
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waniafrom São Paulo/ Brasil

Vale o que custa

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é bem localizado, fácil acesso, próximo à praia, funcionários gentis, quarto amplo e cama confortável. Senti cheiro de desinfetante/naftalina nos lençóis e durante a noite é possível ouvir barulho dos demais quartos (malas arrastando, porta batendo, pessoas andando no andar de cima). Ainda assim achei que vale o preço.