Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Reasonably priced hotel near to the beach

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Staff is friendly, the renovated rooms are well done, the air conditioning works well, the bed is good and the staff friendly.
Cons: Some better yogurts for breakfast. They all have sugar in them.
Location: Beach etc
This is an older hotel with two sections, the hotel and the rooms in the wing called villas. They are really villas. Some rooms are more renovated than others, hence the irregular comments you read. The biggest problem here is the noise factor. The ones facing the street get music and street noise. The ones in the back get the 6:45 am garbage tracks whose noise jolts you awake. However, this situation is true for probably 90 per cent of the hotels on Collins, washington and Ocean Drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schickes altes Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: gute Lage
Location: zentrale Lage für alle Aktivitäten
Wer Miami zentral für wenig Geld erleben will kann dieses schicke alte Hotel buchen. Nur ein Häuserblock vom Ocean Drive entfernt ca 500m zum Strand nahe der Lincoln Road nahe dem Art deco Viertel. Wer 1-2 Nächte bleiben will ist hier genau richtig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms friendly staff great location!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Room was small but very clean. Fresh linens daily block from the beach and across from Walgreens which was really handy. We stayed in a King room with window right on street side which could be noisy at times but didn't bother us. Free Continental breakfast was decent with lots of carbs, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit oatmeal. Would have loved protein options but the price of free was awesome! Nice front porch and green space area to chill! Would recommend for location cleanliness and price point!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom morgantown, WV

Take everything back from first recommendation

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It was one block from beach.
Cons: They need to refurbish.
Location: Beach
We stayed last Thursday night in a wonderful room at this hotel. I was truly impressed and gave high recommendation. This week we came back to Miami and stayed to catch an early flight. Wow you would not believe what we were given as a "room". First, it was in a different building with no elevator. We were on the second floor and had to haul four pieces of heavy luggage plus shopping bags up the outside steps. Before getting to the stairs, we had to wind our way through what looked like some kind of construction - but not to the building - there were stacks of what looked like bookcases and blue tarped wood and a wooden deck you had to walk on to stay out of the work area. After getting to the room, we walked in and the first thing I saw was a window blind hanging sideways (one side up and the other side half down) in the window. I went over to fix it and moved curtain back to find cords and there was a hole where slats should have been. The paint was coming off the doors and to watch TV from the bed (no chairs) you had to look down since the stand was that low. This place is BAD BAD BAD. I would never recommend. The one staff guy was nice enough to print us out our boarding passes since there was no wifi or printing station. I have stayed in $49 motels that were better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgantown wv

Nice hotel. Great staff close to beach.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Would always recommend. Going back next week. Glad we chose it!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Don't waste your money

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We paid a week upfront for valet. When they were called we would have to wait over an hour. Then we found on the side passenger floor a cigarette box that wasn't there 2 days before neither my husband or I are smokers. When we complained they said they'll let us know. ...a week later at home I'm still waiting for explanation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, oh

If the price is right

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The experience is shared as the walls are only as thick as the refurbished doors. You hear footsteps and conversations from every room and floor. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and accommodating but all the 'amenities' offered are rather dated. I will spend more next time understanding you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia pa

Nice hotel with an old style villa feel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: wrong bed, not what we paid for
Location: the clevelander is only a few blocks away!
Service was nice, cute little bar with sitting area outside, however we purchased a king size bedroom deal and instead we had two full beds. We were too tired to complain and wait. Overall, not bad for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Not impressed. Bfast was nothing to Rave over either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels