Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Val from Toronto

Location is the best part of this place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach
Cons: Rooms need renovation. Carpets are old and there was peeling paint and cracks in the bath tub
Location: Near Lincoln Rd shopping areas, Ocean Blvd, and many restaurants and night clubs
Being able to walk right out onto the beach was wonderful. Also, the pool and bar area were very nice with good food and drinks. The rooms were a bit small and the bathroom tiny. The beds were very comfortable though. Having a complimentary breakfast was also great. Overall, it was a bit older hotel but comfortable enough for a week long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Overall great experience for our first stay in a south Miami beach. Close to everything...no cab needed except to and from airport. Nice pool with good lunches and reasonable prices. Quiet in evenings as no real late nite bar. This was great for us because I was with my 16 year old daughter and we weren't looking for a party atmosphere. Plenty of other late bars and restaurants to walk to. Staff was very accommodating and rooms were cleaned every day. The only thing I would say is the rooms and hallways could use a "facelift". As most of the boutique hotels in the area they are older and Art Deco style, but for price of room could have been a little nicer. Still, overall.... Nice comfortable atmosphere .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Everything
Got locked in the Bathroom:( It was very Noisy, they said we would have a pool view. The photos on line are very deceiving.
3 out of 5
by wj from midwest

old hotel near beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: close to beach
Cons: bigger room size and make it totally non-smoking
Location: Collins street was torn up so driving was annoying.
No TV guide to channels. Hamburger was awful. Pool and access to beach excellent. We did not like breathing cigarette smoke by the pool and hammock area!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from chicago,il

Great location on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Pool area is great with plenty of seating.
Cons: Better service at the pool with drink and food orders. Updating the carpet and lighting in the hallways.
Location: Beach is right there. You can walk all of south beach via the beach boardwalk. Five minute walk to Lincoln road with food and shopping.
Great location . The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. Nothing fancy but very comfortable. Pool was great and location on the beach is excellent. The hotel restaurant had great food and service although service at the pool is not as good. Walking distance to Lincoln road for shopping and food. Easy access to everything. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old school Miami Beach hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
If you want to stay in Miami Beach old school style, you'll have a pleasant experience. If you're looking for glossy contemporary architecture, don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Cons: Internet service
Great location, surprisingly quiet being so near to the action... pool area wonderful, continental breakfast perfect and plentiful, room comfortable and smallish, very disappointed with the lack of internet connection, my only complaint... great helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristiya from NY

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Good location for this price! Clean rooms! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly girl

best kept secret

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Valet just let people know it takes that long
It's almost like you don't want to write a review cause you don't want anyone to find out about the place.Walking distance to the beach and all the action but just far enough away from it to.the pool is so comfortable and the service was fantastic the restaurants food was great access to the beach right from the pool.Hotel was clean and very nice the only down side as we left had to wait almost 35 min to get our car from the valet but they took our luggage and we went across the street for breakfast and you must go there too just wish they would have told us it was going to take that long for the car we could have eaten sooner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mr. Disney from Winnipeg

Excellent Art Deco!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The style, pool, beach access, restaurant and price!
Cons: Really, nothing.
Location: Miami beach, shopping.
The Hotel is older and full of character. Excellent location, beautiful pool and helpful staff. A small restaurant with very good, reasonably priced food (uncommon in the Miami Beach area). The breakfast buffet is fresh, well stocked and delicious. In an area full of overpriced Everything this hotel is a good bargain and a nice stay. Would definitely stay again. Forgot to mention direct access to the beach.