Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was fantastic! Hotel was ok at best

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Decently priced and the location was great. Room size very small, bathroom even smaller. Overall the staff was ok, attentive but not very friendly. If you want to save your money for Miami activities and don't intend on spending much time in the room, this is a decent option. My advice, book a few months in advance and find a nicer hotel in the same price range.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Completely dooped, hotel is trash. The pictures of the room are not what they seem. Old hotel with rug, the rooms are old and smelly. The only good thing was the outside. Would not recommend this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants, stores, clubs.
Wonderful view and the staff was very reliable, love the pool and the meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This hotel was very nice and affordable. Staff was very nice and helpful with any concerns we had and was very willing to assist us in anyway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to everything but

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Internet doesn't work in the rooms as stated on website. Every staff told me different story/ lie as too why it did not work. Rooms smell very musty. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The location is wonderful and it must be this that earns the hotel its 3.5 star rating.
The hotel was cute but small and very no-frills. Breakfast was disappointingly tateless, pool overly chlorinated, rooms in need of updating. The sevice was friendly but slow- valet parking wait for car was way too long- once it took over an hour and delayed our plans. Beds are hard and room is small. Lotion and shampoo seemed watered-down. None of these issues would have been a problem for my family if we had not been led by the 3.5 star rating to expect more. This is more of a 2 or 2.5 star experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers Florida

It's Ok

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nothing great. You're paying a lot of money because of its location. Out the back door is the beach and out the front door is the nightlife. There is no food service -except breakfast and no room service. You have to go across the street to a bistro to eat. I never saw even a snack vending machine. I found no ice bucket but that's ok - I found no ice machine either. The hotel is old and the past renovations - especially the last - lack quality. Cheap ceramic tiles on bathroom flo or? Why not use the octigan-shaped nmarble mosciac that was probably there originallly. Ugly carpet in the units, please. This is 2015 Florida. it's time for nice wooden floors --so rip out that germ festering carpetsand. But my biggest remodel snafu is the baceboards. Theere are so many different layers of drywall mud that the baseboards are buried. So at this point, why didn't they just put on new baseboard over the old and caulk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Muy bueno

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Realmente recomendable. Habitacion comoda y limpia. Ubicación exelente para manejarte a pie, poder salir a comer y regresar tarde sin ninguna dificultad. El personsonal del hotel srvicial y dispuesto a ofrecer respuesta y brindar ayuda cada vez que se le solicita. Buen dervicio de desayuno. Muy linda pileta y buen acceso a la playa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The room is old and outdated, can't connect to the wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Historic properties like ours have features all their own. We appreciate your feedback, and are looking into the WiFi situation you encountered. Staff & Management South Seas Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Close to the beach and in middle of the action

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel staff are lovely. The hotel is located centre of everything and easy access to most destinations. Beautiful pool area with easydirect access to beach. However rooms are small, and outdated rooms. Also house keeping did not come once in the 5 days we were there after we requested. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your praise of our beachfront location and attentive staff. I apologize for your disappointment about housekeeping, and am looking into that situation. Thank you for the feedback. Staff & Management South Seas Hotel