Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

Horrible service!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The restaurant was a joke. We asked for assistance 4 times and waited 30 minutes just to order. They acted annoyed to help us. We would have gone out, but the location was so scary, we didn't dare. The shuttle want available 2 of the 3 times we needed it, which were supposed scheduled times. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Good hotel in an odd location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel and staff were great.
Cons: The location is a bit odd, but that can't really be improved.
Location: There's not much near the hotel other than a grocery store about 4 blocks away that I would only walk to in the daytime.
This hotel is supposed to be in downtown, but maybe my definition of downtown is different. It's by the Med Center, which I could also say is in a sort of bad neighborhood. Maybe that's an unfair assessment, but there wasn't much to do around the hotel and I sure didn't want to walk around to look for it. They did have a shuttle to Bayside, which is fine if you want touristy party atmosphere. The hotel was everything I expect from a Marriott branded hotel, so I have no complaints with it or the staff. I would stay here again if I simply needed a free airport shuttle and a place to lay my head and take a shower. If I had to stay multiple nights, I would look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Thomas Langone, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will share with the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by esveidi from los angeles

Miami Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Relaxing, clean and very accommodating hotel. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone traveling to Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalkaska, MI

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: We arrived early after disembarking and they had our room ready. That may not be possible all the time but they make the effort.
Location: Staff offered shuttle service to and from Bayside a nice place to find a place to eat and listen to music.
The staff was very kind and helpful. We stayed before and after a cruise. Hotel was very clean quiet. They also offered a good breakfast free of charge. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Only stayed one nite but it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amit

Super friendly staff,especially Dida at front desk

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Nice hotel, just be wary of the neighborhood which doesn't seem very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The suite was very spacious, comfortable beds and two sinks. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, and it was great to have free internet.
Cons: The location was a little dicey, homeless people sleeping under a bridge around the corner. You could hear planes taking off from the airport.
Location: It was close to a medical facilty and college. We took a short walk and found a Subway and Wendy's close by.
The Hotel was very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very spacious. The beds were very comfortable too. We took a taxi from the cruise ship (Port of Miami) and it was nice to have a free shuttle to the airport. If you were planning to stay just one night and stay mostly in your room, it would be just fine for one night or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cayman Islands

Very good property for the access to the hospitals

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location very good for the hospitals. It was clean.
Cons: English language skills of the front desk staff, and the housekeeping staff shouting loudly on their mobile phones while working needs to stop.
Location: Panther coffee is nearby, but nothing much to do on foot. Suspicious looking characters in the vicinity, and depressed looking neighborhood.
Good. Service was a bit slow in the restaurant and the very friendly bartender had to leave the bar to serve us. There is no room service from the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good peaceful

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Noise , clean , staff friendly nice clean room . My stay was relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Marriott. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Stayed the night before our cruise. Great hotel & staff.