Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amit

Super friendly staff,especially Dida at front desk

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Nice hotel, just be wary of the neighborhood which doesn't seem very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The suite was very spacious, comfortable beds and two sinks. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, and it was great to have free internet.
Cons: The location was a little dicey, homeless people sleeping under a bridge around the corner. You could hear planes taking off from the airport.
Location: It was close to a medical facilty and college. We took a short walk and found a Subway and Wendy's close by.
The Hotel was very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very spacious. The beds were very comfortable too. We took a taxi from the cruise ship (Port of Miami) and it was nice to have a free shuttle to the airport. If you were planning to stay just one night and stay mostly in your room, it would be just fine for one night or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cayman Islands

Very good property for the access to the hospitals

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location very good for the hospitals. It was clean.
Cons: English language skills of the front desk staff, and the housekeeping staff shouting loudly on their mobile phones while working needs to stop.
Location: Panther coffee is nearby, but nothing much to do on foot. Suspicious looking characters in the vicinity, and depressed looking neighborhood.
Good. Service was a bit slow in the restaurant and the very friendly bartender had to leave the bar to serve us. There is no room service from the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good peaceful

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Noise , clean , staff friendly nice clean room . My stay was relaxing
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Marriott. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Stayed the night before our cruise. Great hotel & staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Kalamazoi, MI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for family and friends.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
It is good. I lived in one suite suitable for 5 adults in total. The room is clean and the free breakfast is awesome. If you drive like me, you may spend 15 minutes going to the beach, or just driving around to find a good place to have dinner. The pool there is small and I do think it is only for kids, but the bar is great inside. Also, they provide free parking slots if you do not want to pay 15 bucks a day as parking fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Margie from Colchester, VT

Spotty Services

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the day before and after a carnival cruise to the Caribbean. The first night, there were no issues. When we returned from our cruise and stayed the night before flying home the next day, one of two computers weren't working, one of two elevators weren't working, and the coffee and restaurant service were poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Strokes from C

Awesome place!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
In the middle of gentrification. One wrong turn and you'll be right in the rougher parts of Miami, however, the hotel more than makes up for it.