Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: a lot of things
Location: location was good
not happy with our stay, the odor in the room, very humed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel Close To The Beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice hotel, excellent service , very quiet I absolutely will come back to saterlite hotel when i come back to miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas. TX

First time going to south beach, Miami.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It's location was prime. The free WiFi is nice also.
Cons: No complaints here. I knew what I was signing up for when I stayed here meaning no complimentary breakfast like other hotels.
Location: Beach, bars, food. everything you need. Do not need cab unless you want to go to downtown miami.
If this is your first time going to Miami and your main interest is going to the beach and checking out ocean drive then stay here. Beach was literally 2 minutes away walking. There are people playing volleyball and jogging/biking/rollerblading all day long, it was awesome. If you are an active person then you will love it here. I went on a jog one morning at 6:30 am and there were already a lot of people doing outdoor activities. Of course its a little noisy but then again the Starlite is like in the middle of ocean drive. No complaints here. Def would stay here again. Keep in mind its a boutique hotel, not a huge super fancy place. Then again you are only in the room to sleep and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poland

nice hotel close to beach and good party clubs.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: localization
Cons: nothing
Location: beach, bars, pubs, party
My experience - very good. Hotel close beach, and ocean st where is very more pubs, restaurants and arty. great localization. I send great time in otel and bery good positive staff :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Great bars, great restaurants
Great location, great staff, min away from the beach. Great bed, clean roo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn!!!!!

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Beach, clubs and restaurants.
If you want pools posh rooms and comfort don't stay here. What this hotel is lacking with many of the others in SB it makes up with location, location, location. Friendly staff directly across from the beach and smack in the hustle and bustle this is why you want to stay at ht Starlite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice very close to everyrhing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
People in the front desk were really nice. Always asking me if everything was ok . Specially the chile woman don't remember her name . But really nice person. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Simple but pleasing

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Fun and romantic.
Cons: Girl at front desk should have asked or helped with parking. I was unaware I had to get my ticket stamped and paid an outrageous amount of $.
Location: Perfect location and beach and fun was all around us.
Wonderful experience..Loved the location. a simple hotel, but had a gorgeous view. the room was quite comforting and the food at the restaurant right located right in front of hotel was very good and convenient. And was a decent price per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap hotel in great position

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, comfy bed, free beach towels and the beach across the road. Basic hotel in great location, would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close the beach!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Its convenience. Thats it
Cons: The double beds should be bigger. They need to offer lobby amenities.
Location: The beach is literally a 3o second walk. Everything you need is in walking distance
I had a good experience. The hotel did not have a lobby. The rooms are kinda small and you have to ask for everything that you need. I didnt expect to much with the super low price.