Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice staff great location recommend this place if you wanna be in the middle of all the action on ocean drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't desk attendants where great and very helpful

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Good experience will stay again. Had a great stay loved the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Convient location... Only thing that sucked was that there was a marathon Sunday morning and all we heard at 6am was people screaming water water water .. But it's south beach .. Nobody sleeps lol this is the 3rd time I stay here and I like it. It's in a great location and not bad prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ridderkerk

miami beach gevoel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: ongedwongen sfeer
Cons: geen
Location: centraal gelegen midden in het "leven" bayside-market place lincoln-road board walk
kleurrijk hotel met een gezellig terras. Ongedwongen sfeer. Centraal gelegen op de ocean drive en praktisch direct aan het strand gelegen. De board-walk en de gezellige lincoln-road op loopafstand. Goede prijs/kwaliteitsverhouding.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Never again

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
No internet, every morning you are vaken up by melodic sound of garbage truck. You can come to the hotel and find out that your key card doesn't want to open your room, to reactivate it you should stay in line of other customers who have the same issue. This is the place where you can enjoy folk songs all night long, even if you don't want to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Wonderful stay in a perfect location with excellent and friendly staff! Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Older hotel but in good condition. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einzigster Vorteil: die Lage.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: nicht mehr anbieten?!!
Location: Ocean Drive - alles Moegliche am Miami Beach und Ocean Drive
Hotel direct am Ocean Drive von der Lage her bestens, aber Sauberkeit (insbesondere im Bad) leider nur maessig. Zimmer ansonsten im Style der 60iger70iger Jahre mit kleineren malermaessigen Ueberarbeitungen. An Schlafen war leider auch nicht zu denken, da die Zimmer ueberhaupt keinen Laermschutz haben und man vom Nachbarzimmer (leider) WIRKLICH!!! jedes normal gesprochene Wort verstanden hat. In der Nacht unserer Uebernachtung war offensichtlich eine Reisegruppe mit jungen Leuten, die nicht nur laut waren sondern auch die Tueren geknallt haben, was leider in diesem Hotel gut moeglich war! Insgesamt ueberhaupt keine Privatsphaere moeglich und wie schon gesagt, an schlafen war gar nicht zu denken. Gesamtbewertung: Trotz Lage und Preis nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Right on the South Beach!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The Location right on the Miami South Beach. We could easily walk outside and quickly dive into the ocean.
Cons: The entrance could use a little widing. It was a narrow corridor straight from the street.
Location: There are about 30 restaurants and nightclubs along the street, each one we passed had a singer. 2 blocks from the hotel was a great Cuban restaurant
The best thing about this hotel is the fact it is right on the South Beach Miami beach! Location was great for walking right out to the beach and close to nice restaurants. The hotel is aged but updated. Our bathroom had leaky water faucets and we had to drop towels below the sink to keep the floor dry. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helped us setup a couple of excursions at a discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Never again

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We wanted to stay at South Beach and were willing to forgo normal comforts. People gathered in the hallway--right outside our room!--and partied until 5am! Oh, how awful. South Beach was fun but there has to be a better place.