Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Stayed for 3 night room was clean, quiet but form time to time you can smell weed just like you would walking on the streets in south beach !!! But other then that I had a present stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
You are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you back here soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great for the price. Clean and walking distance to everything south beach has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Hello there Rita, We are delighted to read about the lovely time that you spent with us here at Kent Hotel!! Our prices are unbeatable, and we are located in the middle of all the action. We wish to have you stay with us again in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel. Minutes away from the beach

Posted May 25, 2015
Great staff. Kevin at the front desk was excellent. Great location walking distance to everything. Any request was handled in minutes.... will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
There is nothing like a 5 star review!! We are thrilled to read about the lovely time you had with us! Our team work hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time! I will make sure that Kevin is aware of your kind praise!! We would love to welcome you back soon for another memorable time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Friendly small hotel at convenient location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Large convenient rooms with kitchen. Convenient location to beach, to restarants, and to entertainment.
Cons: Internet connection should be improved.
Location: The hotel is one block away from the beach, and at a very convenient location for entertainment, for restaurants, and other tourist activities.
We stayed 2 times in this small 2-story hotel, before and after our cruise trip to Bahamas. The hotel had large, convenient and clean guest rooms, typically with two queen-size beds, with a kitchen, microwave, cofee maker, large refrigerator,etc. The first floor had non-smoking rooms and 2nd floor had mostly smoking rooms. We originally requested non-smoking rooms, and they were reserved for us. But during our 2nd stay, we arrived in the morning from the cruise trip, and they did not have a non-smoking room ready so early in the day (normal check-in time is 4 pm). But they suggested a smoking room on the 2nd floor, and we agreed, so we were able to check-in at about 11 am, which was very nice. Next day, our flight was at 7:45 pm from Miami, and they allowed us to stay up to 1 pm (normal check-out time is 12 pm) and allowed to keep our bags at the hotel after that, which is also nice, so we could spend time in the town or beach. Smoking room had a little bit of smoking smell. The internet connection was not good, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent experience here at Suites on South Beach. It's great to know that you are a loyal and returning guest of our property! It sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer. I apologize that the internet connection was weak. We have not had any other complaints so perhaps it was the device that you were trying to connect with. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Peru

Nos gusto mucho

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bien todo muy bonito .....exelente ubicación ......a media cuadra de la playa....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Your review is stunning Judith!! We are delighted that your stay here was such a great one! Our location is prime. We are in the heart of South Beach, just blocks from all the action. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

schöner Aufenthalt in Miami

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Super Lage. Wir hatten entgegen anderen Bewertungen ein sehr ruhiges Zimmer. Alles sauber. Wir waren positiv überrascht.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
What a fabulous review!! We are stoked that you had such a great time here at Suites on South Beach! We would love for you to return for another memorable time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great access beach hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Spent one night at this hotel. Parking was an issue but for $20.00 a valet service took and returned car. Many restaurants are within walking distance and beach access and a large playground was one block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
We were delighted to have had you as a guest. And thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will plan for a longer visit in the future so that you will be able to take advantage of the numerous amenities that surround the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist ein kleines unscheinbar doppelstöckiges Gebäude, eingerahmt inmitten anderer Hotels. Ein Parkhaus sollte eigentlich das Parken erleichtern. Leider war es bei unserer Ankunft voll. Aber kein Problem, das Hotel bietet einen Parkservice für 22 Dollar an (Parkhaus kostet 20 Dollar). Fand ich super, denn dort einen Parkplatz zu finden, ist fast aussichtslos. Den Beach und den Ocean Drive kann man in ein paar Minuten erreichen. Die Suite ist top ausgestattet und war sauber. Es gibt eine separate Küche mit Sitzgelegenheit, Mikrowelle, großem Kühlschrank und Kaffeemaschine. Vor dem Bad gibt es ein Ankleidezimmer. Nur die Klimaanlage war laut, die mussten wir nachts ausschalten. Vermisst habe ich aber eine Sitzgelegenheit draußen. Die gibt es nur im unteren Stockwerk. Nebenan ist gleich ein Subway und Starbucks und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind auch nicht weit. Also das Hotel kann ich besten Gewissens weiterempfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Our guests feedback means the world to us, so we thank you for sharing your review! We are a boutique hotel, so we are indeed a bit smaller then your average hotel. We offer safe and convenient valet parking for a fee. It sounds like you enjoyed everything that you have to offer. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great family Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Love this hotel! Close to the beach, shopping and dining! I stayed for a week and never had a problem! Friendly staff and room was very clean and comfortable! There is a Walgreens just half a block down if you want to stock up the refrigerator like we did :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback and great rating. We have enjoyed having you as our guest here at Suites On South Beach. we are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again in the near future!