Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

We had a great stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It was obvious that Suites on South Beach cares about it's guests and wants them to have a good experience.
Location: There are loads of restaurants, bars, and shops within walking distance. It is also near to the beach.
We stayed here the night before a cruise. Our room was nice, clean, updated, and comfortable. We interacted with two front desk clerks during our visit, both of which were very friendly and accommodating. I had never been to Miami before and didn't really know what to expect. The Miami Beach area is a loud, party zone- which didn't really bother me. If you are sensitive to noisy, drunk people you might want to stay in a different neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelente

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: las camas enormes, todo limpio y prolijo
Cons: nada
Location: lugar ideal, a un paso de todo
cerca de todo, lugar perfecto, a un paso de O Dr. de resto y tiendas
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Too long 45 minutes to wait for valet

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The area needs cleaning up in many ways the area is noisy and too contested
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price for area

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: close to beach; shopping
decent staff; good location; poor soundproofing; room at back of motel on second floor is recommendation Washington ave is a bit sketchy but ocean is nice: walk east and not west at night :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

reservation mix up

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: street is pretty noisy so better soundproofing would be helpful. I'd recommend getting second floor near the back of motel.
Location: access to beach; access to shopping
reservation mix up: expedia pre-paid did not work! hotel did not have reservation in system and ended up giving us an "upgrade" to meet the non-refundable booking. 4 people with one bed! The staff were fantastic. Ended sleeping one on a cot and another on the couch. Not a very good experience overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laval...

Ne conseillerait cet hôtel personne….

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Très bel hôtel…..mais je n'ai vraiment pas eu de chance…….j'avais chambre style motel, entrée par l'extérieur …dont l'entrée est contrôlé par un code qui contrôle une grosse porte en métal…..l'enfer tu dit….on a pas dormi de la nuit…..mal isolée…on a eu des fêtards qui nous ont tenu réveillé toute la nuit…….juste en parlant et en riant et surtout la clisse de porte …..jurée…..je dort partout très facilement…….mais la………. pas fermée l' oeil de la nuit…l'enfer….a part ça tout est super…..Si tu veut faire la Rumba toute la nuit….C'est par contre ……un excellent choix!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: I do not like this hotel.
I have booked two rooms through EXPEDIA.But when I checked in,the staff told me no two rooms,and shift us to another hotel.The rooms of another hotel are so noisy.So we all didnot sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Ansprechendes Hotel in Top Lage in South Beach

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Wir waren für eine Nacht zu Gast. Die großzügigen Zimmer sind erstklassig ausgestattet (Küche mit Geschirr und Besteck, riesiger Kühlschrank), und liegen auf Grund der Ausrichtung des Gebäudes nicht direkt zur Straße. Daher ist es für die zentrale Lage relativ ruhig. Gleich gegenüber ist ein öffentliches Parkhaus 20 Dollar/ Tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Excellent value hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, price, size of room
Cons: When they replace the windows, use double glazed. Single pane are noisy
Location: 1 block from the beach - 4 blocks from Lincoln Mall, six from the convention center. Restaurants from cheap to expensive in easy walking distance.
This hotel was clean, inexpensive (compared to others), and well located. I found the staff to be friendly and extremely helpful - everyone had a smile and a hello for you all day long. I was upgrades to the Palm Suite for free - the best suite in the hotel - a true one bedroom suite with full kitchen. The only unfortunate part of this is that this suite faces directly onto Collins Ave - a little noisy but I use an old travelers trick - turn the AC fan to "on" instead of "auto" - the steady noise masks the outside noise and will not interfere with sleep as mush as the fan turning on and off all night. Other people complained that there is no coffee furnished - but there is a full size coffee maker and a grocery store a block away on Washington Ave. Lots of complaints here about the Valet Parking - People, there is a public parking deck literally across the street. Why would anyone pay for valet parking? are people really that lazy they cannot walk across the street? I was in town for 3 night on business at the convention center - I recommend this hotel fully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the beach, secure.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: location, security, cost was reasonable for the convenience
Cons: noise level with longer-term tenants was an issue (we were there only one night)
Location: very near the beach, lots of great restaurants, and great shopping
Overall great boutique hotel, great location. Our room was very clean and well-equipped. There were a few problems with noise from the upstairs neighbors (possibly longer term rentals), and the staff was helpful.