Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. They allowed us early check in and late check out. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patfrom Newry

Lovely Suites

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely spacious, clean suites one block from beach and ocean drive. We will definitely look to stay here when in Miami again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lopedefrom on the go

Convenient location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This could be a really good place to stay for those who want a kitchenette with a full-size fridge at a convenient location. Too bad my phone couldn't even call another room even after contacting the front desk and the wi-fi was spotty at best, the latter seemingly a constant problem at this hotel that they haven't been able to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: .
Nice and clean rooms. Great location, just a block from the beach. Only negative was a noisy, not very efficient, AC located very near one of the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gavfrom wales

great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good stay, but needed a pool to cool down in. Air con a bit noisy apart from that good clean vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Olathe, KS

Everything under construction

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
South Beach seems to be currently undergoing a complete renovation with construction being completed everywhere. New hotels are going up, old ones are coming down. There are a lot of orange cones blocking the roads right now. The hotel was in a good location and close many different shops and restaurants and the beach is only a block away. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room was lacking. The beds were uncomfortable and very firm. At times the hotel was loud at night waking us up from sleep. We won't be staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Philadelphia

nice but nothing amazing

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having never been to Miami before, I did not realize that bringing my 11 year old on a family vacation to this location would be a mistake. Not only were there no kids (even know the beach is literally two blocks away) anywhere around, it was completely an adult atmosphere. Any kid friendly activities around were a 20-30 minute drive up A1A and away from the beach. I would not recommend this place for kids, but if you are going without children, it seems perfect for that. The hotel itself was nice besides the few mosquitos and nats flying around in the kitchen. Nothing worth turning away from. I heard from a friend that collins avenue is a "pick pocket street" and that i should watch my valuables while walking around out there. I didnt experience it but why would my friend lie to me? Overall, if you go to this hotel, go with adults, not kids. Thats my advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guillermo ruizfrom Virginia

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean room and accesible to what I need to do. I will recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OVER PRICED

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cost is way too much for these room, very very small I mean VERY SMALL for the large amount of money you spend on it