Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great hotel. Minutes away from the beach

Posted May 25, 2015
Great staff. Kevin at the front desk was excellent. Great location walking distance to everything. Any request was handled in minutes.... will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Friendly small hotel at convenient location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Large convenient rooms with kitchen. Convenient location to beach, to restarants, and to entertainment.
Cons: Internet connection should be improved.
Location: The hotel is one block away from the beach, and at a very convenient location for entertainment, for restaurants, and other tourist activities.
We stayed 2 times in this small 2-story hotel, before and after our cruise trip to Bahamas. The hotel had large, convenient and clean guest rooms, typically with two queen-size beds, with a kitchen, microwave, cofee maker, large refrigerator,etc. The first floor had non-smoking rooms and 2nd floor had mostly smoking rooms. We originally requested non-smoking rooms, and they were reserved for us. But during our 2nd stay, we arrived in the morning from the cruise trip, and they did not have a non-smoking room ready so early in the day (normal check-in time is 4 pm). But they suggested a smoking room on the 2nd floor, and we agreed, so we were able to check-in at about 11 am, which was very nice. Next day, our flight was at 7:45 pm from Miami, and they allowed us to stay up to 1 pm (normal check-out time is 12 pm) and allowed to keep our bags at the hotel after that, which is also nice, so we could spend time in the town or beach. Smoking room had a little bit of smoking smell. The internet connection was not good, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent experience here at Suites on South Beach. It's great to know that you are a loyal and returning guest of our property! It sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer. I apologize that the internet connection was weak. We have not had any other complaints so perhaps it was the device that you were trying to connect with. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great access beach hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Spent one night at this hotel. Parking was an issue but for $20.00 a valet service took and returned car. Many restaurants are within walking distance and beach access and a large playground was one block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
We were delighted to have had you as a guest. And thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will plan for a longer visit in the future so that you will be able to take advantage of the numerous amenities that surround the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville KY

Great family Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Love this hotel! Close to the beach, shopping and dining! I stayed for a week and never had a problem! Friendly staff and room was very clean and comfortable! There is a Walgreens just half a block down if you want to stock up the refrigerator like we did :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback and great rating. We have enjoyed having you as our guest here at Suites On South Beach. we are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Comfortable nice hotel very close everything

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Close to the beach and walking distance to the great shopsand restaurants. Great stay will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Thank you for you positive feedback. We are happy that you had such an enjoyable stay at Suites On South Beach. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersy

Very nice suite, I would recommended to everybody

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was adorable night in Miami with only block away from the beach and Washington Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your feedback and wonderful rating. So glad you enjoyed your one night with us. Hoping that you will plan a longer stay with us in the future so that you can take advantage more fully of what our accommodations and surrounding area has to offer. See you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

We had a great stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It was obvious that Suites on South Beach cares about it's guests and wants them to have a good experience.
Location: There are loads of restaurants, bars, and shops within walking distance. It is also near to the beach.
We stayed here the night before a cruise. Our room was nice, clean, updated, and comfortable. We interacted with two front desk clerks during our visit, both of which were very friendly and accommodating. I had never been to Miami before and didn't really know what to expect. The Miami Beach area is a loud, party zone- which didn't really bother me. If you are sensitive to noisy, drunk people you might want to stay in a different neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Scarlett Mona, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great rating and for noticing how very important our guests’ satisfaction is to us. We indeed take great pride in our service. Thank you also for your warm words about our terrific staff members. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joaquimfrom Recife

Excelente Localização

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pontos Positivos : Muito boa localização , 4 quadras da Lincoln Rd , no coração de South Beach , quarto bastante amplo , limpo, confortável, cozinha integrada. Ponto negativo: ar condicionado um pouco barulhento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelente

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: las camas enormes, todo limpio y prolijo
Cons: nada
Location: lugar ideal, a un paso de todo
cerca de todo, lugar perfecto, a un paso de O Dr. de resto y tiendas
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Too long 45 minutes to wait for valet

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The area needs cleaning up in many ways the area is noisy and too contested
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Scarlett Mina, Hotel Management
We are sorry to read about your recent experience. As I’m sure you can tell from other reviews, our cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel is top notch, so your experience was certainly an anomaly. We hope you will consider us again in the future so we can change the way you view us and make your next stay with us a memorable one.