Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: .
Nice and clean rooms. Great location, just a block from the beach. Only negative was a noisy, not very efficient, AC located very near one of the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Philadelphia

nice but nothing amazing

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having never been to Miami before, I did not realize that bringing my 11 year old on a family vacation to this location would be a mistake. Not only were there no kids (even know the beach is literally two blocks away) anywhere around, it was completely an adult atmosphere. Any kid friendly activities around were a 20-30 minute drive up A1A and away from the beach. I would not recommend this place for kids, but if you are going without children, it seems perfect for that. The hotel itself was nice besides the few mosquitos and nats flying around in the kitchen. Nothing worth turning away from. I heard from a friend that collins avenue is a "pick pocket street" and that i should watch my valuables while walking around out there. I didnt experience it but why would my friend lie to me? Overall, if you go to this hotel, go with adults, not kids. Thats my advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guillermo ruiz from Virginia

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean room and accesible to what I need to do. I will recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OVER PRICED

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cost is way too much for these room, very very small I mean VERY SMALL for the large amount of money you spend on it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst service ever

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room I reserved wasn't even available and their service is horrible. For the price, I would go somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for price

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought everything was very clean and the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The only complaints would be the door is made of glass and walls are thin so you can hear a lot if the noises going on outside. Also if they would invest in a more comfortable mattress this place would be awesome. We were able to sleep ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele from Perth, wa

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kevin was wonderful looking after us. Close distance to shops, restuarants and the infamous south beach. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clarissa from Brasil

Perfect location and very good rooms

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides being in the heart of South Beach this hotel also have amazingly spacious and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and efficient. Room spacious and clean with small kitchenette.
Cons: Other than the road outside being dug up, making it difficult to pull in on arrival, everything was great with the hotel.
Location: Great location, very close to the beach and Ocean Drive. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
Great location, very close to the beach and Ocean Drive. Room was perfect for our one night stopover. Public car park around the corner from hotel. Baggage store within hotel, very useful if you have a few hours to kill before heading to the airport.