Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Charming boutique hotel in the heart of Bal Harbor

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The best feature is the staff, second location and third covered parking with quick in and out was a plus.
Cons: Minor upgrades to the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is located at the footsteps of the retail corridor in Surfside/Bal Harbor. Starbucks and a great little Greek restaurant were next door.
We were greeted by a very nice staff member who upgraded our room from a King to Queen and personally showed us the room to make sure we were pleased. We stayed three days and enjoyed the experience and would definitely stay at Sun Harbour again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Great Location, Great People

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Its location and cozy accommodations.
Location: Shopping, Beach walking, Pool, Eating (noth gourmet and fast food)
The location of this boutique hotel is just one block away from the shore with the convenience of a supermarket, shopping area and restaurants all at walking distances. Accomodations are superb and fully equipped if you want to stay in and cook your own meal. The people, Vanessa, Luis, George and Enrique are very warm and welcoming, always with a personal touch. It was our first stay here but definitely not our last, our room/apartment was just the right size for us, family of 3. We stayed for 8days (December 2014 to January 2015).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

More like a small condo than a hotel room

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: - Mattress was very comfortable - Cleanliness of the room - Location
Cons: - Aesthetics of the room (room was very dated)
Location: Bal Harbour Shops, beach, various hotels
We had a positive experience at this hotel, although we were surprised when we walked into the room and it had a kitchen, couch, living room, etc. It wasn't huge, but it was enough space for 2 people. As for the staff, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. There is a small pool, but for the couple days we were there, it was empty. The only constructive feedback that I have is that the rooms need to be renovated…they are older looking - not modern. This hotel is only 1 block from the beach, which is fantastic. This is a boutique hotel so there aren't restaurants to eat breakfast/lunch/dinner but the shops are just 1 block away and we ate lunch at the St. Regis one day just for fun (but very expensive). Overall, I would stay here again but I think, for the price we received through Expedia, we could find other hotels that are newer looking and more modern, which is typically what my husband and I enjoy. This is a fine hotel if you are traveling to Bal Harbour for a few days and may not be in the room much, but if you are vacationing and looking for a hotel that offers more than just a room, there are many other options along the beach that you may want to look into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lilianfrom San Francisco

Pleasant boutique hotel by the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly greeted when we arrived and shown to our suite. It almost felt like an apartment (my boyfriend referred to it as Melrose Place). The suite included the separated bedroom, a large living room with TV and the kitchen (fridge, microwave, stove, dishwasher, plates, silverware, cups, Keurig machine) and dining table that seated 4. The bathroom was okay- the shower pressure was good, but it was tricky getting the temperature right and the sink area didn't have much room. The closet was huge, with a safe and full ironing board. Although the furniture may seem a bit dated, they will be renovating soon. The pool out front looked nice and seemed heated. The parking is out back. The location was great; 1 block to the beach, right on the main street and in walking distance to shops, restaurants, Publix. Pros: nice concierge, large suite, location Cons: no elevator, so when you are unloading/loading car from parking lot, you will have to carry your bags for a short distance and up/down stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom hometown

safe bet

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel (even though it's considered an apartment), walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. 25 minutes away from South Beach. Spacious rooms which has an oven,dishwasher, microwave, and fridge. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CELSOfrom RIODE JANEIRO

Ótima localização

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Hotel tem ótima localização, bem perto da praia de Miami. Os atendentes do hotel são muito atenciosos, O quarto 17 que eu fiquei é bastante confortável e bem grande. Qualidade nota 10;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gap

Tres bien

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Rien a redire. c'ete tres bien. tres tres pres de la plage pour admirer le lever du soleil. c est juste magnifique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom France

Une belle surprise

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très agréable, proche de la plage et des commodités.Super accueil de Luis et Vanesa, de bons conseils. Un quartier paisible loin de l'agitation de South Beach, que l'on rejoint très rapidement. Bon rapport qualité prix pour Miami. A recommander vivement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo Meirelles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com