Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had a great stay and would highly recommend visiting this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent Hotel staff VERY friendly and welcoming!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great Hotel to stay at, I definitely recommend this hotel to people who like smaller hotels. Great for a first time visit to Miami beach. EXCELLENT friendly warm welcoming staff with a great concierge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I had an amazing time in Miami and that was due in part to the service I received at the Surfcomber. The staff was friendly and welcoming as soon as we stepped out of the airport taxi. Monty made sure that the cab driver charged us the correct amount. Gabe at the front desk was welcoming and very informative when we checked in. He let us know about the facilities as well as nightly events going on around the hotel. The housekeeping staff were great at keeping our room clean and cozy each day. The pool staff was outstanding in getting us situated at our chairs. The beach staff was also great in setting up our beach station for the day. Overall I had a fantastic stay at the surfcomber, it is a beautiful hotel with amazing staff, & great nightly events. I will HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone I hear of that plans on visiting the Miami Beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ala

Vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice hotel and I really love it close to the beach, has a nice pool and the staff meaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilfred from Toronto, ON

Nice Hotel, Great Location ..

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: - location - staff - pool
Cons: - rooms are small - extra costs (parking and resort fee) - valet was REALLY slow
Location: Right on the beach. Walking distance to restaurants and stores.
Overall our experience was decent. Hotel was nice - very modern and mostly clean (daily room service could've done a better job at tidying up, but not bad). The rooms were pretty small in comparison to other hotel rooms I've been in, but definitely not awkward or anything. There were some additional costs that we discovered when we got to the hotel - parking (40/day) and a resort fee (20/day). I realize it's typical to expect some extra costs, but at $60 per day I figure it's worth mentioning for people travelling on a budget. The parking is 24 hour valet with unlimited in/out - however the response time is very poor. The time it took them to get our car ranged from 20-60 mins which really screwed up dinner plans. The resort fee includes chairs and umbrellas at the pool - but an umbrella at the beach is additional charge (dislike). We stayed for a week and the resort was very relaxing during the week, however on weekends it definitely turns into a party resort. Definitely not a suitable environment for families or older people looking for a quiet time. When I go back, I would check out which other hotels are available to stay - but I wouldn't be dissapointed if I had to return to The Surfcomber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from Philadelphia

A nice stay in a great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Caring staff. Amazing service. Amazing beach location...with the shops at your footsteps.
Cons: Access to hotel facilities should remain with hotel customers only. It takes away from the experience to have people from outside and unsecure
Location: Best beach in miami. Direct access to the most amazing clear beach. Shops and restaurants all very close. Hotel has bikes that you can take and use
I booked this hotel last minute and decided to travel alone. As a lone female traveler (alone by choice!) it is important to me that the hotel is not only pleasent, but also safe and welcoming. The Kimpton Surfcomber was just that. From the moment of my arrival and being warmly greated at the door, i managed to check in early with no trouble and listening to all the customer focused activiies (yoga in the beach, pool party, huge screen in pool screening the world cup...to free wine hour! Yeah!) , i felt welcomed and safe with a few options to entertain where i wanted/needed. The hotel food was better than expected...not five stars, but very edible. Also i must mention the staff were absolutly outstanding- accomodating, friendly, and absolutly interested in making your stay a success. Minor negative points: the pool is nice but a bit blah....but the sea location totaly makes up for it. At the beach...you have to pay extra from the fee resort for an unbrella which i thought should be included...and a real minus...outside people were allowed in the hotel to use the pool facilities- this lead to some very dubious people being present in the hotel pool. Overall very good apart from small mishaps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Great location, and the staff was very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sabra from Saudi Arabia

Great staff. Very friendly

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Kennith Chris Jenny vinny and tony all helped make my stay a great experience. The staff was extremely helpful and atentative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Cleveland, OH

Excellent facility and location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Apart from crazy pricing for food and beverages ($8 for a bottle of water on the beach) everything was great.