Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with relaxed atmosphere close to Beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice decorated hotel with relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are ok, but not terrific. Double double rooms are too small for 4 People and certainly not 200 sq ft. Bathroom way to small. Personel is only looking for tips, hardly can say goodmorning. It's all about the money. Restaurant has not a good balance in price vs quality. Hotelrooms are very 'noisy', thin walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointment

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff. location. Atmosphere.
Cons: Insulation of walls, Windows and solving the buzzing sound.
I had to change rooms 3 times. All the rooms I was assigned, had an annoying buzzing sound in them. Most likely from an internal or external fan. Windows were very poorly isolated, as well as doors, so it was basically a noisy hotel. The staff were Nice though and tried to accomodate, but they could not help the noise. Had it not been for this annoying buzzing I would definitley reccommend the hotel. But they need to fix this before I og back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

This is an exceptional hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, shops and restaurants, not to mention a lovely, quiet room.
Cons: The hotel restaurant's menu could be a bit more expansive.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of just about everything you'd want to do and see in Miami Beach.
Nothing to complain about! The room was well appointed, very comfortable and also very quiet. My wife and I spent three days there and we had a wonderful time. Every staff member was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. And, the free wine bar happy hour between 5-6 pm only added to the great time we had. With alloy this and the beach, restaurants and shopping literally only steps away, we highly recommend the Surfcomber to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a superb location!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
A must stay hotel in the heart if south beach! Location is perfect and the hotel still has the perfect balance old hotel with a modern touch!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were exceptional. Will come again.
Cons: Maybe lobby and pool area upgraded a bit, but no complaints.
Wonderfully relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic location, close to Lincoln road, ocean drive etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Great location on Collins. Close to all the action

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Arrived 9am and Kendall checked me into my room. That doesn't happen a lot in SOBE. All the staff I came across were friendly and attentive. There's a $20 resort fee but they do offer free coffee bar, free wine hour and some other stuff to offset it. There's also a list of sundries in room that you can request for free - shaving cream, toothbrush, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete, FL

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Loved this hotel, especially at the price. The lobby had a cloying, perfume smell, but everything else was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Amazing!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was super friendly, the hotel was clean and convenient, the hotel's lounge and bar area was excellent. I would recommend visiting their bar
I've been visiting South Beach for the past 5 years and have stayed in many hotels in the areas and staying at the Surfcomber has been my best experience so far!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice place, perfectly located, but expensive

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everything was excellent, the staff was great, very polite and always available for any of our requests. Room was ok, very comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the fact that, even though we were sometimes going out of the room very late (e.g. 15h00), the room would always have been cleaned up before we came back. The hotel is perfectly located, on Collins avenue, with Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive so close you can walk to those places very easily. That's what we did, we really enjoyed that. I know that not everybody will understand this, but to us, their private beach was not really interesting, because there was almost no waves, no interesting features at all, only white sand everywhere and an almost flat ground. We have been to other places and we found that Lummus park (within walking distance) had the best beach, we really enjoyed going there after going to Ocean Drive. The hotel, in overall was nice, I highly recommend that you attend the free wine. At first, we though it would be cheap wine with uninteresting snacks. We were wrong, the wine was surprisingly good and the seafood bouchés we had were awesome. In summary, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, but the price for staying there was horribly high, almost 18 hundred for four nights (we had the premier king room with ocean view). I travel a lot and I found this to be really really too expensive! Otherwise, we had no other negative things to mention, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Just perfect...

Posted Sep 2, 2014