Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great hotel, customer service needs help

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I've stayed here before & my stay was excellent... though on my recent stay we had hotel patrons running through our corridor making noises & playing knock & run from 3am to 4am! I spoke with management the next day & was told that they would speak to the offending party as they knew who they were.. well the next night was the same, minus the door knocking... I again complained & was told that "we've spoken to said party that's all we can do", wow, if that's all you can do I'll find some place else & stop recommending Surfcomber as I have been. apart from this the hotel is great, cleanliness, poolside, atmosphere & great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with relaxed atmosphere close to Beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice decorated hotel with relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are ok, but not terrific. Double double rooms are too small for 4 People and certainly not 200 sq ft. Bathroom way to small. Personel is only looking for tips, hardly can say goodmorning. It's all about the money. Restaurant has not a good balance in price vs quality. Hotelrooms are very 'noisy', thin walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. Prices should be dropped to match the value they give.
Location: There were a handful of restaurants near by. The beach was also pretty close
The room was not very clean. The bed sheets had hairs all over them when I got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I cannot say enough about the staff. Nothing short of amazing! I never thought staff would be a concern when booking a hotel but what a difference they made in our stay. The hotel could use some updating but nothing terrible at all. The only complaint I would have was lack of music/entertainment poolside at night. The hotel was within blocks to shopping, nightclubs, and anything you could possibly need. Will definitely be staying next year for the annual SoBe trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointment

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff. location. Atmosphere.
Cons: Insulation of walls, Windows and solving the buzzing sound.
I had to change rooms 3 times. All the rooms I was assigned, had an annoying buzzing sound in them. Most likely from an internal or external fan. Windows were very poorly isolated, as well as doors, so it was basically a noisy hotel. The staff were Nice though and tried to accomodate, but they could not help the noise. Had it not been for this annoying buzzing I would definitley reccommend the hotel. But they need to fix this before I og back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

This is an exceptional hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, shops and restaurants, not to mention a lovely, quiet room.
Cons: The hotel restaurant's menu could be a bit more expansive.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of just about everything you'd want to do and see in Miami Beach.
Nothing to complain about! The room was well appointed, very comfortable and also very quiet. My wife and I spent three days there and we had a wonderful time. Every staff member was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. And, the free wine bar happy hour between 5-6 pm only added to the great time we had. With alloy this and the beach, restaurants and shopping literally only steps away, we highly recommend the Surfcomber to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a superb location!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
A must stay hotel in the heart if south beach! Location is perfect and the hotel still has the perfect balance old hotel with a modern touch!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were exceptional. Will come again.
Cons: Maybe lobby and pool area upgraded a bit, but no complaints.
Wonderfully relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic location, close to Lincoln road, ocean drive etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Great location on Collins. Close to all the action

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Arrived 9am and Kendall checked me into my room. That doesn't happen a lot in SOBE. All the staff I came across were friendly and attentive. There's a $20 resort fee but they do offer free coffee bar, free wine hour and some other stuff to offset it. There's also a list of sundries in room that you can request for free - shaving cream, toothbrush, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete, FL

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Loved this hotel, especially at the price. The lobby had a cloying, perfume smell, but everything else was top notch!