Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice Stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel location and staff were perfect!
Cons: More safely messages in the room as an awareness tool.
Location: Shopping on Lincoln Road was great. Any ethnic style of food ...Latin, Peruvian, Italian, is within walking distance. Uber to anywhere is cheap.
When I arrived I was greeted by staff that continued to impress me throughout my staff with their attentiveness to details and making sure I had a nice stay. Amenities were great. Location to the beach, shopping, food, and area activities was also very convenient. Good stay for families or If you are go to Miami with friends. I intend to return for sure. We did have a theft incident on the beach. Would have been good if the hotel had provided an warning to alert about being more aware if you are on the beach late at night. Because of location I think we too it for granted that area was safe. But again...I would definitely come back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport TN

Great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pool , beach and location to Lincoln are super . We will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Very nice staying.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The people from the restaurant. All of the waiters and waitresses were very nice and very friendly.
Cons: Don't charge these fees without letting people know about it.
Location: The location was fine and the surroundings were also very nice.
I was outraged with the EXTRA CHARGES on my bill when we left. Nobody told me that I would have to pay $25.00 A DAY for RESOURCE FEE plus $3.25 taxes on this fee. Also we weren't told that we would have to pay $39.00 A DAY for the valet park the car and plus taxes on this charge. We were appalled in seeing how much more money we had to pay and we don't think this was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Under construction, but would have been better. Part of pool area was not usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Well located solid 4-star hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great location. Great service. Good food.
Cons: I wish they did not charge $19 for an umbrella on the beach. With a daily resort fee of $25 - I felt like it ought to have been covered.
Location: Lincoln Road is an easy walk from here - as is Ocean Drive. There is a Walgreens and CVS close by. Aroma Café is close as well.
Great location. Hotel resto offered reasonably priced tasty food. The bathroom is a bit small but I was expecting that. The service from all staff lived up to previous reviews: pleasant, prompt and helpful. Pool and beach areas were generally clean. Never had trouble getting chairs or towels. I wish the umbrellas on the beach did not cost an additional $19 but again - I understood that would be the case thru previous reviews. I gather this is rather common on Collins Ave hotels. WiFi was easily accessible in the lobby, by the pool and in the room - just need to sign up (at no cost).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Beautiful, boutique style. Direct access to beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great service and staff. Direct access to the beach, beautiful pool and lounge area. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Fabulous Boutique Hotel with TO DIE FOR STAFF!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: NOTHING!!!
Location: We booked a reservation at Cocconis Restaurant.. It was fantastic.. such a beautiful place for dinner.
Just got back from the most amazing experience at this hotel. It is a smaller hotel but the amenities are fantastic and the staff are AMAZING! So helpful with every inch of our stay. From suggesting things to do, and sights to see...to booking all our reservations. We even came home super late one night and the door man walked us to our room to make sure we got in okay. Pool is open 24 hours which is great as we went for a late night swim a few nights The hotel backs right onto the beach and there is drink and food service right there. The bikes are a little hard to get but there are city bikes to rent just around the corner. This hotel is exactly in a prime spot as you can walk just about anywhere and if you don't feel like walking most things are a short cab right away as well (Under $10.00) There are lots of restaurants located near and around the hotel as well. The liquor store is almost right across the street and the walgreens just down the road as well. I honestly cannot say enough great things about this hotel... if we ever go back I'd love to stay here again!! PS.... Brad at the front desk is THE MAN!!! He sent a birthday card along with a bottle of whiskey and some coke on our first night. Truly over the top!!! Thank you Surfcomber for a wonderful vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york heading back to mia permanently!!!

Vacay while shopping for permanent residence

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel was great! Lovely pool area. Lobby decor is inviting and creative. Beds are extremely comfy and rooms are bright(PERHAPS too bright) in the morning!! Beach is great, beach staff is awesome and attentive!! Downside is the bathroom is tiny and the half glass shower door is very sleek and dysfunctional (be prepared to have water everywhere!!) I also feel that as opposed to all the overpriced snacks beach bags yoga mats duffel bags etc the marketing dept decided to fill the room with which are for sale that just maybe the hotel could've provided more basic amenities that you have to request and then wait for such as a coffee pot, toothpastes, Kleenex or perhaps just plain old h20. Also review your bill because I discovered charges for tanning oil, and a bar service that was not mine!! Nothing major but just stating the facts. Overall I'd stay again and had a really great time!! Thank you SURFCOMBER 😘
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx

Another amazing kimpton!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: the rooms, the hotel decor, the food, the pool, the free wine hour, and the friendliness of all the staff.
Cons: i have zero complaints, it was all perfect for us.
Location: right on the beach, a few restaurants and clubs near by. but it is some distance from the craziness of south beach, which i preferred.
Loved every minute of this trip. the staff was very accommodating to everything we needed and made it their business to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. The room was very clean and comfy. The 24 hour pool was so great, it is also heated. We were right on the beach so we would take late night walks from the hotel to the beach. it was beautiful. i would stay there over and over again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: For a 3 day vacation, this was perfect. The hotel was quiet and clean, nicely styled. Location is walking distance to the local sights.
Location: Walking distance to Lincoln Road Mall; the boardwalk along the beach; Ocean Avenue deco district; and Espanola Way.
Great hotel on the beach and walking distance to all the South Beach points of interest. Great restaurant and bar in the hotel; lovely staff; clean all around. Our room was a tad small but we weren't spending a great deal of time there. Really felt safe and taken care of and would go back there again. Also we liked that this was not a party atmosphere scene making hotel. Highly recommend.