Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. C. from new york, NY

Nice boutique hotel and close to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel staff is friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom is very small and doesn't have a bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Liverpool, UK

Great family hotel, close to all the action

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Good family feel. Kids packs given to children on checking in, lots of children's toys at the beach. Staff were really good.
Location: On Collins Avenue at the top end of the Art Deco district. 10-15 minute walk to Ocean Drive (with child), 5 mins to Lincoln Avenue.
Wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff went out of their way to ensure all requests were met. Good for families wanting to be near all the action of Ocean Drive. Lovely pool area and beach area so best of both worlds. Nice restaurant for breakfast. Room a little on the small side but to be expected in Miami Beach and certainly not uncomfortable. Good recommendations from reception staff for places to visit, restaurants etc. 10 or 15 minute walk to Ocean Drive, 5 minute walk from Lincoln Avenue shops and restaurants. Nice touch to have coffee and tea available in reception area each morning (included in resort fee) and wine hour in the evening to enjoy a glass of wine whilst getting ready to go out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location is very good and staff was very nice.
Cons: We had to step into the shower in order to turn it on and therefore was soaked with cold water every time we turned on the shower. Very unpleasant!
Location: Location near shops and restaurants and beach was very good. Prices for lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach was excessive though.
Overall pleasant experience, good location, nice rooms, nice staff. Hallways are VERY dark for some reason which we did not think was safe. Also pillows were extremely hard so if you like soft pillows like us, bring your own. Shower was most unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kana from N

Like the location!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
İ like the location. Right on the beach and one block to the Lincoln street. Pool is ok! But our room was very smal and noisy!!!!
3 out of 5
by BusyBizTraveler

Avoid During Music Week

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Constant loud, deafening thumping music from 11 to 11. Pool closed down essentially. Rooms are old. Bare. Windows constantly rattling and I could every footstep creaking on the floor above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from New York

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Have a resort fee that is all inclusive, that includes the tipping for the facilities at the hotel as well!
Location: Well located near Lincoln Rd restaurants
The room was small but well equipped. The sheets remained visibly stained (after having been washed) and yet the house keeper decided to still use them to make the bed... We called the front desk and the sheet where changed. The most annoying thing about South Beach hotels in general is the resort fee which instead of being all inclusive does not include a beach umbrella and does not include gratuity. It is the resort fee plus fee for umbrella, plus gratuity plus... Why not just have an all inclusive resort fee of $40 and let's call it a day! It feels like we are in some third world country getting skimmed at every corner...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff are what makes the difference.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The pool area and wine happy hour and good room.
Cons: Lowering the prices would be nice
Location: Location perfect.
Just go here, you wont regret it. Coffee morning class, wine tasting class, pool area mint and staff perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RCS from Columbus, OH

Excellent staff-great location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Great location-Excellent staff-right in the middle of South Beach area
Cons: The rooms appear to be older and needing some updating.
Location: Nice walk to restaurants on Espanola and Washington. The beach is very close by and the board walk provides great access to all areas of South Beach.
The staff went out of their way to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Pool and beach service were well worth the resort charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay again

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The staff was the best I've ever seen, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the middle of everything, you can walk to your destination easily. The only negative was you could hear your neighbor and people in the hallway, so ask for room away from elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mlc from Toronto,ON

Comfort on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Our family spent 4 relaxing days at the surfcomber . Great pool and on the beach! Enjoyed the complimentary morning coffee and afternoon wine tasting. The hotel is walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops.