Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Clean and spacious suite. Would recommend, if staying in Miami beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

great beach terrible hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: the access to the beach and the ocean view from the room.
Cons: the Hotel needs to remodel completely
The room (junior suite) was dirty with bad odor, all appliances and furniture were very old and damaged, there were some little cokcroachs, we requested to change to another room that was better but not what we expected for the money we paid. We spoke with a family with the same situation like us but they had to move three times because the bad conditions of the rooms. The pool area needs some reparations and the bar too, it seems like a very old hotel with no reparations at all. Each room have an owner and the hotel rent these units but if you rent thru vrbo the rooms are very clean and update, we check and there is a big difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Not a Resort

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was easily accessible to the beach and centrally located.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: It was centrally located to Downtown Miami, other beaches and fishing vessels. Lot's of fishing available and a couple of GREAT malls.
When we booked we were told that there was "free" parking or you had the choice of valet. When we got there we found out there was no free parking and we had to fight the public trying to access the beach. This was very aggravating. Only 2 of the 4 burners worked on the stove, made cooking a little hard. No mop or broom was made available-kitchen floor got a little dirty. We were never informed that "construction" was going on with the Hotel right next to them and the noise from the equipment and workers got a little loud. Was not too much fun sitting on the balcony to relax. One beach staff member was dropping the "F" bomb every time you turned around. Impressionable kids were around-which was not a good scene. Some other customers were joking that this one staff member did not like his job too much. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

LOVED IT!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the welcome
Cons: Nothing
Location: The famous Fontainebleau is maybe a 10 minute walk from the alexander and some other hotels that host parties
The alexander is a great place for relaxation and fun. I would recommend anyone stay at this spot if they just want to chill poolside and enjoy the beach. The staff was overly courteous, especially at the restaurant and the valet service never fail short. The only thing I did not like was that it wasn't close enough to the main strip but other than that it was a wonderful experience for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, great for families!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Nice hotel, good location in a quiet area and only 10-15 mins drive from Lincoln road and Ocean drive. Great for families especially the 2 bedroom suite, comfortable rooms with 2 big bathrooms and a kitchen. The hotel has a private access to the beach which is great and the staff are well informed and helpful. Overall, we loved our stay in the hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice Hotel awesome views great time.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Beach,views, pools and price for a weeks stay.
Cons: Room service cleaning.
Location: Miami beach is full of things to do and explore, just go out and walk the city.
Recomend this resort to anyone traveling and looking for a place to stay a week a weekend or a couple of weeks. Everything was perfect. Five stars. Only complaint we had was the cleaning of the room. I stayed there a week and the cleaning lady only clean twice, and fresh towels I had to call for them, but other than that lazy lady everything was perfect. A five star for me..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chgo, Il

Rooms are great. Direct access to ocean.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Not happy w/fees. Better policy would be 2 charge rooms by what they used not what's offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but not too clean.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Had us waiting forever to get our room, only kept telling me "we will call you when it is ready maybe one more hour"!then the outdated fridge wasn't working. Roaches were running around in the kitchen. Only thing going for it is its location.Very old looking rooms, especially for a "deluxe suite". 1 shower wasn't working and this was not in there condos, this was in the hotel part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler

Nice Room, Disappointing Service

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The bellmen, concierge, bartenders, and towel keepers were very eager to assist and helpful. These staff members provided the best customer service during our stay. We had a very nice room (however not all rooms are of the same quality). Nice atmosphere. Convenient (but expensive) store in the lobby. Cons: The front desk staff however, was not as eager to please. Perhaps the other staff members provided better service because they are tipped positions, but this should not be the case. Our first night there, we informed the desk staff that there was a very loud drilling noise outside of our room which woke us up early. All they said was that we could switch rooms. No sincere apology was offered, no form of compensation or upgrade to a better suite for the inconvenience, nothing. The operators were also very unpleasant. EVERY time I called down to ask for something they seemed like they did not want to help. One time they forgot, and I had to call again over 30 minutes later. Also, the desk agent late at night (maybe night audit?) was VERY unprofessional, unpleasant, and inefficient. Side Note: the management actually reads the comment cards sent to the room and contacted us regarding our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gm from Toronto

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Accommodations spacious. Comfortable beds. View from room was great.
Location: From SOFI to North MB lots of restaurants and access to the beach. Convention Centre and shopping also nearby.
We had a great stay. From this location we could travel from Key West to Cape Canaveral.