Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Money hungry staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Food wasn't that great at all. I recommend eating out. The stay was peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel was so comfortable and the stay was so knowledge and great. A great place to stay from the madness of ocean drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Indianapolis, IN

I want to return!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Its small size, cleanliness and friendliness of its staff.
Cons: I would have liked to know more about my room ahead of booking it.
Location: The Anglers is in an excellent location in relation to the sights of Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive.
I knew nothing about the Antlers when Expedia signed me up for a air and hotel package. I was delighted when I arrived. I've rarely experienced a staff that was so helpful in every way. The facility was very clean, and the grounds were constantly swept. I only experienced breakfasts there, but they were delicious. My room was very comfortable, but if I had known ahead of time that it had two floors connected by a small spiral stair I would have asked for another layout. I am 76 years old, and have a little difficulty with stairs. I often found that I had left something upstairs that I needed downstairs. The upper level views to the adjoining rooftop ac units and, on the other side, to a abandoned parking lot, were not particularly appealing. However, due to my short, two night stay, I accommodated these conditions. Yes, I definitely want to return to the Anglers. I had the opportunity to see a major hotel at the other end of Collins Avenue, and I was overwhelmed by its gigantic size and overdone opulence. Praise to the Anglers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from new york

Amazing hotel close one of the greater beaches.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My experience at the hotel was excellent, quiet, very peaceful and it's was so relax. I can't wait to go back again. I had the most amazing experience ever. This hotel are near to everything you need. And also to have the most unforgettable vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, great food, great staff!

Posted May 29, 2014
Location: Great location, two blocks from the beach, and close to a local Spanish square with wonderful food and atmosphere at night.
I chose this hotel based on the reviews that I read on Expedia...I got more than I expected. As soon as you walk up to it, you see this beautiful building with inviting lounge areas and a wonderful aroma. The gentleman informed us that we had received a free room upgrade, and then showed us to our room, which dropped my jaw-two stories, comfortable bedding, great view. Thought I was taking a chance getting breakfast at the hotel restaurant-I had the best pancakes with guava butter I've ever had--and got them again before I left. I had a late flight home and waited outside on the lounge chairs for my cab to arrive...the manager came out and handed me and my companion a bottle of water even though we'd checked out. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at, bar none...yes choose this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colette from Seattle...For a minute

Miami Heat

Posted May 29, 2014
Best stay in Miami yet. Privacy Intimate but still close to the Party. Everyone was awesome, I was treated like a queen, (it's the little things)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene from BDA

Nice Hotel - Good Staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but it's a bit dated. Made the mistake of going over Memorial Day Weekend. South Beach is one big frat party and most of the roads are blocked off with half a dozen police officers on every block. I'm not in any hurry to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candice from ohio

Centrally located hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff is very friendly, always willing to answer any questions and go above and beyond. The hotel is beautiful and always clean. We did not have breakfast here, we walked up to Paul's on Lincoln Dr., but we did have dinner here and it was wonderful. The location is convenient and centrally located. We will definitely be returning !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent place

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff was amazing especially the lady that was there early morning on Thursday May 15 2014. She made my first visit to miami very comfortable and the whole staff was very friendly and helpful. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends. The price was excellent, the room was amazing and walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced. ...