Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Little slice of heaven

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Clandestino Pub with great live music, cheap drinks and friendly bartenders and locals. Entrana at Parilla Liberty.
I stayed here for a girls weekend and i couldn't be happier with this hotel. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the beach yet it's away from all the madness of Ocean Drive. I definitely wanted to party and was worried I wouldn't be near the clubs but what i discovered was that ocean drive is TOO loud for me. We were able to walk to all the parties going on in South Beach but were able to come back to our room where you wouldn't hear all the party goers outside. The grounds and the room were impeccable. Having a balcony was also very nice. There are shops and places to eat EVERYWHERE. Definitely could walk to everything. The staff here is super friendly. They made us feel at home and ready to get us anything we needed. I look forward to returning very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Quaint and quiet.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Felt like a retreat. Walking distance to restaurants and stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel for a good rate

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Love the cleanliness and the superior quality!
I got a deal on Expedia for this hotel, but it was still a much better quality hotel than I had expected. It was two blocks from the beach and completely walkable to downtown Miami Beach and all the action. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The walls were a little thin and you could hear people in the hallway, but none of the guests were rowdy or inappropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Amazing!!!! Excellent South Beach Hotel!!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Honestly, there was nothing I would have them changed based on my stay and my experience at The Anglers. They would get 6 stars if it was possible!
Location: South beach offers beautiful beaches, restaurants, night clubs that party all night, and there are tours and the hotel can help you book if you need.
I was absolutely pleased with my stay at The Anglers. I arrived at the MIA airport at 10AM. Check in at The Anglers is at 4PM. Not wanting to go around Miami with my luggage, I called the hotel to ask if they would hold my suitcase until check in time. Their answer was to go to the hotel at any time, that my room was ready immediately. Upon arrival at the Anglers, the valet hurried to open the taxi's door and greeted us by name. We arrived at the front desk and the attendant was extremely polite. Our luggage was sent to the room while we finished checking in. We arrived at the room and it was beautiful and had everything that you could possibly need. The entire room and bathroom were spotless and tastefully decorated. The room was cleaned in the afternoon, and then in the evening someone came in and closed the drapes, turned on the lights, turned on soft music and left fresh ice. Sheets, pillow cases and the blanket cover were CHANGED every single day. Every single employee that we encountered was polite and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Front desk helped us book a tour, and suggested things to do and places to go to eat and party. We only had brunch and breakfast at the hotel, but not only was the service amazing, the food was delicious. I could go on and on about this hotel and their staff, and all would be great! I recommend them highly! They will make your stay in South Beach twice as enjoyable than it would otherwise be if you stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Happy I stayed.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I really recommend this hotel. It is in a safe location and within walking distance to all the bars on Ocean Drive, the beach, South point park, EspaƱola (little hidden gem) and good restaurants all around. I will also say that the hotel makes some of the best breakfast I have ever tried. The pancakes and the french toast are a must have. The only issue was that in room 310 my GF and I would often hear little noises coming from the roof. Sounds like a squerrel or something was running back and fourth at night and in the morning. I brought it to the attention to the hotel and they were not sure either. Again, overall, I would stay there again for location, nice rooms, and awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really lovely Hotel!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Everything from start to finish was brilliant!! The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, we dealt with Jessica on our arrival and she was lovely! We were in Miami for our honeymoon, we found our room was dressed with rose petals and we had champagne and strawberries on arrival!! The location was quiet and relaxed, but within a short walk of the hustle and bustle, and in the heart of the 'art deco district'. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel!! Great location, great service, all round great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from London

Excellent boutique hotel in great position

Posted Jun 24, 2014
A great little hotel in Miami beach. The location was perfect for us. Just 2 blocks from the beach and action of Ocean Drive. The staff were friendly with nice touches such as printing off a conformation card when they book restaurant for you and leaving the next days weather forecast in your room when they turn it down. Room itself clean and large with big comfortable bed. Only criticism would be the small balcony which only had one chair on it. The small pool area is nice and good for a cooling dip, but shade is lacking. Overall excellent and recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzy from new york, ny

Amazing hotel and staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at the Anglers hotel! Beautiful , clean, romantic hotel! The staff gave us V.i.P treatment! 2 very short blocks from the beach. Will always stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel, that's close to the beach!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed at The Anglers boutique hotel on South Beach for 6 days and I must say, it's been truly delightful. Some of the best staff and customer service I have ever experienced. I highly recommend booking your next stay in Miami at The Anglers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann and Terry from chester uk

Wonderful hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Just spent a week at The Anglers with my wife and we had a fabulous time. It's situated a short walk from Ocean Drive and is a haven of peace. Our room was excellent, food always good but tit'smost important asset is it's staff. From the moment of arrival to departure everyone was so attentive and friendly. It's hard to give particular mention as everyone was excellent but we must give a big thanks to John, Carlos, Nicholas, Brian and Sam who made our stay so lovely If you ever go to South Beach forget Ocean Drive or the Big Faceless hotels and instead book a room at The Anglers. We promise you won't be disappointed!