Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, shows some wear and tear.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The Angler's is a beautiful hotel. We stayed in 303 and our room was clean and had a cute balcony with a great view. The only downfall of our stay was we were right next to the elevator and you can hear the loud noises when it runs all night and morning. Also, the room showed a bit of age with chipped paint and the bathroom door never closed. Other than that it was a really nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Oxford, England

Boutique for sure

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This is a great hotel. Spa fragrances throughout. Has a very comfortable feel. Hanging lanterns from canvas roofed front exteriors and a good mixologist at the bar. Superb location for everything South Beach. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck from Philadelphia

Terrific boutique hotel in Miami

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Mark at the front desk was terrific. All of the staff was extremely accommodating and made you feel right at home. Also loved unique layout of rooms.
Location: 2 blocks from Ocean Drive and all of the nightlife. We stayed right on Ocean Drive in the past and we did not mind the walk at all.
Booked our trip a week before we departed. Was ready to book another hotel on Ocean Drive when I saw the Angler's listing. Very happy we chose to try it out. Other boutique hotels we had stayed in right on Ocean Drive had very tiny rooms. The Angler's rooms were much nicer and gave us some more space. We had a 2 story room with a living room downstairs and the bedroom upstairs. The extra space was really nice. I upgraded the room selection and the hot tub on our patio was terrific. The hotel is 2 blocks off of Ocean and all the activity. The walk did not bother us at all. It was kind of nice being away from the noise once we got back to the hotel. The staff was terrific. Everyone from the front desk to the bar tenders to servers. They know how to treat their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from glasgow

Excellent room in quiet but convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The hotel was pricey though par for the course in Miami beach. Room had no view but didn't bother us as priority to have somewhere quiet and it didn't disappoint in that respect. Much better for us and only a couple of blocks from the beach. Room was excellent. Bed v comfortable, blackout curtains, good a/c etc etc. One down side was we were in the annex block so felt a bit out of it. It wasn't a probl mind you. Parking a pain and we just used the public multi storey round the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Birmingham

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Superb value, bamboo floors, recycled glass decorative walls, water features and courtyards
Location: Short walking distance to all Miami Beach has to offer
As a business traveller this hotel was perfect for my short stay close to my projects. The room was much larger than expected and had everything I would have needed if i had time to go to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by avantgardener78

Almost 5 star

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Dear angler's: you are a great hotel, really...great location, fantastic service, wonderful food and nicely appointed rooms. Here's what you need to do to get a 5 star rating: 1.Stop calling yourself a resort. You are not; your pool is way to small to hang out and drink 'ritas all day. 2.CleAn or replace your upholstery: everything looks a little worn and tired in both the lobbies and rooms. Even with beautifully decorated rooms, no one wants to wonder about stained furniture. Yuck. 3. Provide room service. 4. Put a bureau in each room so we have somewhere to put our stuff. 5. You need to supply free wireless, plus better viewing options for your tv. With just a bit more tweaking, you can get that extra star you deserve!
3 out of 5
by PJ from Chicago

Know what you are getting into

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and room size.
This hotel is pleasant enough however there is a trade off for the charm of this boutique hotel. Very small pool, only 6 poolside lounge chairs. No poolside bar or service. No spa or in hotel workout facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexey N

Good hotel, awesome service.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The staff is super friendly and helpful. Great location.
Cons: Noisy bathroom fan. Weird A/C control panel, doesn't let to turn up the heating. Not enough furniture in the room.
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in Jan 2014. Overall we liked the hotel. In my opinion it is mostly geared for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: food and location
Location: shopping and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The Hotel is close enough to walk to everything but just enough off of Ocen Drive to be quiet. Staff helpful on what to do and where to dine.
Even though it rained the entire time, the ambiance of the hotel and friendless and helpfulness of the staff made everything perfect.