Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, DC

Nice hotel - great service

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This boutique hotel is very well located near the beach in South Beach. The facility is lovely & the staff is very friendly & attentive. Our only criticism is that the bed was a little creaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it here

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It's not big and "corporate"
I'm a regular and have been staying there for the last 2 years, staff always remembers me and are all very lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Kurzurlaub

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Service und das tolle Essen
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen
Das Hotel ist spitze! Sehr sauber und ausgezeichneter Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The rooms were wonderful, we had the studio and it was nice to have a sitting area and a comfortable bed. Hotel was in a good location, short walk to the beach. Breakfast was good with some interesting restaurants nearby. Only blip was a long wait for the valet to bring up the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom boston

beach had large jellie fish all week.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: food and pool
Location: cafe del mar is close and a great take out. Whole Foods ( on 11th & Alton) has great salad bar. Mom & Pop groceries are rip offs.... go to Publix on 6
huge jelly fish did not allow swimming all week. hotel pool is tiny... so don't anticipate lap swimming here. great weather though and hotel was (as usual) well run and super clean. Quiet and great bedding for sleep. Restaurant was eh! plenty of better ones. All in all a good vacation to get ready for winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy boutique hotel with great service

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Great 3-day stay at this classy, boutique hotel with all the right amenities from valet parking to free bicycles. Good coffee and lovely, heated pool, exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Loved it and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Loved my stay in this hotel. The location was great and the rooms were so comfortable-loads of space. Free wine with board games and free coffee in the morning were great touches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fourth visit to this lovely hotel...

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: It would be great if wifi was complimentary but I was able to join the Kimpton Rewards programme and receive this for free as part of that.
Location: Central location near to Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue shops, Ocean Drive and the beach, or taking local bus to Bayside in Downtown Miami.
My friend and I were in Miami to see Oprah and celebrating her birthday, so decided to complete the weekend by staying in South Beach at this lovely hotel. It's my fourth time back as now consider it home away from home. As always, the staff are welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We were fortunate enough to receive an upgrade to the patio apartment with jacuzzi - which was great and just what was needed after a shopping day! The apartment could easily sleep 2 couples, but provided my friend and I enough space to chill in our own areas as offers 2 bath rooms and 2 beds (to include sofa bed). The hotel has lots of benefits which makes it such a great choice i.e it's close to the beach, shops and action in Ocean Drive, but far away to enjoy a tranquil stay away from it all - only 2 blocks away from Ocean Drive. The music system is great and the accommodation is so comfortable and maintained at a high level of cleanliness. There is also a swimming pool and restaurant on site also. The hotel provides access to complimentary beach towels also. I look forward to my next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford, CT

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
I stay here every time I'm in Miami Beach. Always a great experience. Received the Expedia upgrade to a duplex. Awesome! Highly recommend!