Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec, Canada

A good hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location , atmosphere, staff
Cons: Heating system did not function and the room was cold ( 56F ) and no extra heaters available.
Staff outstanding. Cleanliness could not be better, interesting layout and generally well maintained facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Boylston, MA

Great place, great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Large room, comfortable bed, all the extras are there. They pack a beach bag for you!! Nice touch! Nice late afternoon happy hours.
Cons: The wait staff in restaurant for breakfast all seemed inexperienced and not very helpful or customer-friendly.
Location: Beach was spectacular. Ocean drive and art deco abounded with excitement, music, food and drink. Nice ocean jogging paths. Shopping, partying, people!
First time at Miami Beach, Anglers was a perfect location--we could easily walk to the beach, Ocean drive, all the main hot spots in South beach, and the place is just far enough from Ocean drive to stay quiet and subdued. Hotel staff were all very helpful and anxious to help make our stay most enjoyable. Hotel itself is charming and relaxing....felt more like being in a upscale inn vs. a major hotel. Nice areas to sit and relax inside and out. Only complaints--wait staff at restaurant (at least for breakfast) don't know the menu, were very lax with service. There are plenty of better options for breakfast, so go elsewhere. Didn't have yogurt available the day we were there (c'mon, just get some). We would definitely return here again. Location, value, and comfort all top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mid atlantic

Homey hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Facilities were great and reminded us of a hotel in the carribean as depicted in a play or movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: good location great valet service. well priced for location. great staff
Location: near beach and restaurants lots of activity in area great south beach spot. definitely recommend
great rooms. clean and spacious. staff very friendly and helpful. location a big plus. bathrooms very large and modern lots of towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a shame

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Just had a 3 night stay at the Anglers inn. The food was terrific and he staff in the hotel were brilliant. they gave us room 109 but we were not happy with the slight damp smell so they moved us . no arguments. The stay was first rate until the end. we had given our SUV to the Porter and he said the car would be parked securely for the 3 days. we can ask for the vehicle to be brought back to the hotel at anytime during my stay. we didnt need the car so left it until we were leaving the hotel. When we got the car back we found it had been used and left in a poor state. chewing gum was left in the door cupboards and a 1/2 box of sprite had been drunk. more than a 1/4 tank of fuel had been used. we didnt realise the full extent of the use until we were some miles away from the hotel. i am currently trying to get back the 108 dollars they charged for the parking. my advise if you stay he is either take a picture of the dashboard with milage and petrol gauge showing. . . Or dont take the car. Such a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, DC

Nice hotel - great service

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This boutique hotel is very well located near the beach in South Beach. The facility is lovely & the staff is very friendly & attentive. Our only criticism is that the bed was a little creaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it here

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It's not big and "corporate"
I'm a regular and have been staying there for the last 2 years, staff always remembers me and are all very lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Kurzurlaub

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Service und das tolle Essen
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen
Das Hotel ist spitze! Sehr sauber und ausgezeichneter Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The rooms were wonderful, we had the studio and it was nice to have a sitting area and a comfortable bed. Hotel was in a good location, short walk to the beach. Breakfast was good with some interesting restaurants nearby. Only blip was a long wait for the valet to bring up the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom boston

beach had large jellie fish all week.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: food and pool
Location: cafe del mar is close and a great take out. Whole Foods ( on 11th & Alton) has great salad bar. Mom & Pop groceries are rip offs.... go to Publix on 6
huge jelly fish did not allow swimming all week. hotel pool is tiny... so don't anticipate lap swimming here. great weather though and hotel was (as usual) well run and super clean. Quiet and great bedding for sleep. Restaurant was eh! plenty of better ones. All in all a good vacation to get ready for winter.