Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Exceptional experience

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The staff was so friendly and attentive which really made our stay. The room was spacious, clean and very cool. Restaurant and bar is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful small hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This was a perfect hotel for us! Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities and room perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Great location with outstanding service.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms were well appointed. Bathroom was modern and good size. Hotel staff was outstanding.
Cons: Pool was okay but not noteworthy.
Three night stay in the heart of South Beach during the beginning of Spring Break, one's imagination runs wild. The hotel was generally quiet and close to the action but not so close that it was overwhelming. Hotel guests returning from a night of partying would wake the soundest sleeper but the inconvenience was for a limited duration. Proximity to beach, restaurants and dance clubs are the major benefits of the hotel's location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location just off the main drag

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: That it's not cookie cutter
Short business trip and didn't want to stay on Ocean Ave. This is a great location, walking distance to Ocean and nice boutique hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
it was different from what I thought. The room was expensive but not as large as a studio should be. The valet parking was inconvenient expensive as well. I waited for 40 mins to ask them to get my car. Not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a boutique hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Easy access to beach. Few people.
Cons: Check in service, food.
Location: Beach
Not a Boutique hotel. Noisy rooms. Poor food and check in service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Twickenham

Little Gem in South Beach

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendliness and efficiency, gorgeous decor and extremely comfortable bed.
Cons: Better double glazing in rooms at front of the hotel (ours was Room 302).
Location: 2 streets away from Ocean Drive bars and restaurants - oh yes, and the fantastic beach too. Most other attractions are easily accessible by taxi.
The Anglers is a terrific little boutique hotel in a great location - not too near the hustle and bustle of Ocean Drive and the beach but only 2 streets away if you want it. Our only criticism would be that our room (302 - at the front of the hotel) needs better double glazing as it was a little too noisy at times, but other than that we would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec, Canada

A good hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location , atmosphere, staff
Cons: Heating system did not function and the room was cold ( 56F ) and no extra heaters available.
Staff outstanding. Cleanliness could not be better, interesting layout and generally well maintained facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Boylston, MA

Great place, great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Large room, comfortable bed, all the extras are there. They pack a beach bag for you!! Nice touch! Nice late afternoon happy hours.
Cons: The wait staff in restaurant for breakfast all seemed inexperienced and not very helpful or customer-friendly.
Location: Beach was spectacular. Ocean drive and art deco abounded with excitement, music, food and drink. Nice ocean jogging paths. Shopping, partying, people!
First time at Miami Beach, Anglers was a perfect location--we could easily walk to the beach, Ocean drive, all the main hot spots in South beach, and the place is just far enough from Ocean drive to stay quiet and subdued. Hotel staff were all very helpful and anxious to help make our stay most enjoyable. Hotel itself is charming and relaxing....felt more like being in a upscale inn vs. a major hotel. Nice areas to sit and relax inside and out. Only complaints--wait staff at restaurant (at least for breakfast) don't know the menu, were very lax with service. There are plenty of better options for breakfast, so go elsewhere. Didn't have yogurt available the day we were there (c'mon, just get some). We would definitely return here again. Location, value, and comfort all top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mid atlantic

Homey hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Facilities were great and reminded us of a hotel in the carribean as depicted in a play or movie.