Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

order the Salmon Benedict for room service!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Ordered the salmon Benedict evrything morning for room service. Amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent very clean and the entire staff was grea

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Wonderful, awesome experience with the staff and the entire stay there was so quiet and nice. Our room was so nice and clean. Our staff was perfect answer all of our needs and ver helpful with everything from the time we arrive to the time we departed. When I come back I would definitely stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Miami's Hidden Little Treasure

Posted Aug 6, 2014
A great place if you are looking for an oasis away from the lively sence of Ocean Drive. I was impressed by the large room size, personal touches and the hotels restaurant. Absolutely amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Enjoyed everEy minute

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very clean loved the decor -& service & ambiance will make one of my favs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax.NS,cANADA

The Model for Excellence in Customer Service

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I am never this complimentary, really. Again excellence is achieved.Kimpton needs to maintain and support this staff
Location: Location, location location. We walked everywhere.2 blocks from the beach.Shopping everywhere. Check out Lincoln Mall
This wonderful art deco hotel in the heart of South Beach has a vibe that starts from the moment you arrive.Their flare for style is evident from the lobby and throughtout their hotel.Uniquelly,and fashion savee designed and furnished. Great attention to the details.Housecoats,beach bags with towels, and yoga mats in each room. They excel at customer service.Front desk people....Marvin and Nick couldn,t do enough for us and fountains of information re Miami.Food services John really made you feel at home.Our breakfast girl, Yesenia,professional, kind...always on the ball.These people and everyone that works there are Kimptons assets and should be nutured and appreciated. Daily lobby events..ie wine tasting,ice cream sundaes,musicians etcwere great.Tasteful and alive Being Canadian,I was not aware of the Kimpton Hotels.Your staff promoted your chain and provided me with information with other locations. I will look to this chain in future travels,but this Miami Team at the Anglers will be hard to beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Little slice of heaven

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Clandestino Pub with great live music, cheap drinks and friendly bartenders and locals. Entrana at Parilla Liberty.
I stayed here for a girls weekend and i couldn't be happier with this hotel. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the beach yet it's away from all the madness of Ocean Drive. I definitely wanted to party and was worried I wouldn't be near the clubs but what i discovered was that ocean drive is TOO loud for me. We were able to walk to all the parties going on in South Beach but were able to come back to our room where you wouldn't hear all the party goers outside. The grounds and the room were impeccable. Having a balcony was also very nice. There are shops and places to eat EVERYWHERE. Definitely could walk to everything. The staff here is super friendly. They made us feel at home and ready to get us anything we needed. I look forward to returning very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Quaint and quiet.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Felt like a retreat. Walking distance to restaurants and stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel for a good rate

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Love the cleanliness and the superior quality!
I got a deal on Expedia for this hotel, but it was still a much better quality hotel than I had expected. It was two blocks from the beach and completely walkable to downtown Miami Beach and all the action. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The walls were a little thin and you could hear people in the hallway, but none of the guests were rowdy or inappropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Amazing!!!! Excellent South Beach Hotel!!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Honestly, there was nothing I would have them changed based on my stay and my experience at The Anglers. They would get 6 stars if it was possible!
Location: South beach offers beautiful beaches, restaurants, night clubs that party all night, and there are tours and the hotel can help you book if you need.
I was absolutely pleased with my stay at The Anglers. I arrived at the MIA airport at 10AM. Check in at The Anglers is at 4PM. Not wanting to go around Miami with my luggage, I called the hotel to ask if they would hold my suitcase until check in time. Their answer was to go to the hotel at any time, that my room was ready immediately. Upon arrival at the Anglers, the valet hurried to open the taxi's door and greeted us by name. We arrived at the front desk and the attendant was extremely polite. Our luggage was sent to the room while we finished checking in. We arrived at the room and it was beautiful and had everything that you could possibly need. The entire room and bathroom were spotless and tastefully decorated. The room was cleaned in the afternoon, and then in the evening someone came in and closed the drapes, turned on the lights, turned on soft music and left fresh ice. Sheets, pillow cases and the blanket cover were CHANGED every single day. Every single employee that we encountered was polite and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Front desk helped us book a tour, and suggested things to do and places to go to eat and party. We only had brunch and breakfast at the hotel, but not only was the service amazing, the food was delicious. I could go on and on about this hotel and their staff, and all would be great! I recommend them highly! They will make your stay in South Beach twice as enjoyable than it would otherwise be if you stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Happy I stayed.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I really recommend this hotel. It is in a safe location and within walking distance to all the bars on Ocean Drive, the beach, South point park, EspaƱola (little hidden gem) and good restaurants all around. I will also say that the hotel makes some of the best breakfast I have ever tried. The pancakes and the french toast are a must have. The only issue was that in room 310 my GF and I would often hear little noises coming from the roof. Sounds like a squerrel or something was running back and fourth at night and in the morning. I brought it to the attention to the hotel and they were not sure either. Again, overall, I would stay there again for location, nice rooms, and awesome breakfast.