Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Awesome hotel! I will stay there again someday.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was great and there a lot of things to do.
Everything was just great, especially the weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Room was very small. Bathroom was very small.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location was very good.
Cons: A new facility
Location: Parking was terrible and you had to use the valet service which was another added expense.
We were supposed to get a discounted breakfast but they didn't open till 9AM. There was no place to put your shaving kit or clean clothes in the bathroom when you were taking a shower. The glass shelf above the sink was in such a way that if you bent over to wash your face you hit the shelf. The shelf itself was not flat but slanted so when you put something on it it had a tendency to roll off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Conveniently located near beach in Art Deco area

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Near beach, good restaurant, comfortable rooms, small bathroom/elevator, accommodating staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful hotel directly on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: We liked location, comfort, provided service and breakfast.
We had an excellent stay in South Miami Beach area. Hotel staff was very accommodating . Well set room was of reasonable size and with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast was included in a deal. Hotel is located directly on the beach, in the center of busy evening activities and not far from the shopping areas. We asked for a quite room and were given a room in the back area of the hotel. Front rooms are good for those who likes to be near night activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location , great staff. If your looking for hotel close to the beach this is it. Only problem is bathroom space other than that pefe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location, great staff (very helpful), free hot breakfast each morning - would def. stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Great stay & still in the action!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Amazing time!!! The staff is great and you are in the heart of the action. Staff is very accommodating and the complimentary hot breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed for three days and will go back to this hotel for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Good outweighs price and size of room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Yes
Cons: Solid door on the bathroom would be nice.
Location: This hotel is in the middle of South Beach and all it offers.
Cozy, upscale hotel. Room is small and the door to the tiny bathroom is frosted glass making privacy questionable but amusing and it illuminates the bedroom area when you turn on the light. It is overpriced. But the friendly, cordial staff, the location and the fun of staying in a nice place on this part of Ocean Avenue makes up for some of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the Miami Art Deco District

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Marble white floors, no carpet, very clean! Excellently decorated, In-room Nespresso coffee machine and capsules were a very nice touch! Helpful Staff
Cons: Complimentary breakfast very convenient. I had the waffles with strawberries. The issue was that it was just one sliced strawberry! Rest was perfect!
Location: On the strip, in the middle of the Art Deco District, couldn't ask for a better location. Right in front of beach, & near Lincoln Road outdoor Mall
I chose this hotel based on Expedia customer reviews (over 1400) and was not disappointed! Would absolutely recommend this hotel and go back. Hotel personnel very courteous and helpful. Room very clean and very comfortable King sized bed.