Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from UK

THE BETSY

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: All as above
Cons: The music on the roof deck was too upbeat and loud to read and relax but the poolside was quiet.
Location: Everything South Beach has to offer is right outside the front door -great location. South Beach is very noisy the hotel and the rooms were peaceful.
The Betsy is right in the heart of the madness of South Beach but is an oasis of calm and comfort. It is a boutique hotel and does not have the impersonal feel of bigger establishments. We loved the Stones and Beatles black and white photographs that lined the corridors such a refreshing change from "corporate art" which hotels usually favour. The lobby was relaxed enough to sit and read and have a drink from the bar. The BLT restaurant was truly excellent - the steaks and ribs were the best we have ever eaten. The bread which was like a strange crusty yorkshire pudding was gorgeous and I was given the recipe the moment I said how delicious it was. The staff were really helpful and genuinely friendly and concerned that everything was to our liking. We stayed four nights and were sorry to leave and will return without any doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Tampa

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the complimentary yoga class. I loved the location of the hotel and the great Beatles and Stones' photos that were hanging on every wall.
Cons: The breakfast was very expensive for what was offered.
Location: Good location to beach and to to shopping.
We found the staff to be very friendly. The room was clean and nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London UK

Very good character, and a pleasant intimate size.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Charming atmosphere and helpful staff.
Cons: Clothes drawers ina the bedroom would be an improvement.
Location: Great location on the beach and surrounded by iconic Art Deco hotels and houses. We ate out at Casa Tua, which is over rated.
Very attentive staff, but not at all overbearing. Simple American food in the BLT was excellent. The bar and lounge area was a good place to relax for drink. The rooms were good, but lacked clothes drawers. O the whole an excellent hotel, beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay was lovely!

Posted May 28, 2014
I love this hotel! great location! and everything was polite! you have to try the steak downstairs! it was amazing! ask for medium not medium well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully relaxing

Posted May 17, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, constant fresh pool and beach towel supply and roof terrace ideal for a drink watching the sun go down. We came to celebrate a 50th birthday and are now looking for an excuse to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Boston, Ma

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. It was right across from the beach. I also liked that the pool never was crowded,it felt like our own private pool.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It was close to anything you wanted to do, restaurants, bike kiosks, beaches.
The experience was positive, from the minute that we stepped into the hotel, until we checked out. The staff was always helpful, kudos to the conciege, the room was always clean (bathroom was a little small). The staff , even as we were leaving, handed us cold bottled water for the cab ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priscilla

Feels like a house

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The Betsy is such a nice, quiet little haven and still right in the middle of the all the action of South Beach. It's an intimate place and everything is kind of right there-the restaurant feels like it's in the lobby, the porch has people sitting all around it etc. This gives you a feeling of being in someone's house. The rooms are cozy and the beds are super comfy, with ceiling fans above them. I slept better than I can remember sleeping in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location! Close to beach, shops.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, great location.
Cons: Beds were a bit in the soft side. Pillows were too flat.
Location: Across street from beach and park and Starbucks!
Great boutique hotel with friendly accommodating staff. Nice and quaint, better than staying at larger hotel chains that are too busy. BLT steak resto is a must for breakfast and dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KK from Mequon, WI

Perfect Boutique Hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The personal touch of having less rooms allows the hotel staff to get to know you can make your trip special.
Cons: The Concierge Service. That may not be a focus for them but they need better people staffing that role.
Location: We did the Aquarium with the kids and they loved it. Must try Blocks Pizza! It is a couple block walk from the hotel and has amazing pizza.
Everyone at the hotel was very helpful except one of the concierge. He was lacking some people skills but everyone else was amazing. The rooms were clean and new and for a hotel built originally in the 40's you would never know it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from NY

Boutique hotel on Ocean Drive, South Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: It is at the top of South Beach so it isn't as noisy at night as some of the other hotels. The Lincoln Road outdoor mall was within walking distance.
Beautiful hotel steps away from the beach and a Starbucks. Centrally located, we were able to walk anywhere we wanted. The lobby is gorgeous and our room was perfect for us. They had comfortable chairs on the front porch that we sat in and people watched. The roof deck was amazing. You could see the beach over the palm trees and at night it was romantic to look up at the stars. BLT, the hotel restaurant, was phenomenal too. Can't wait to go back.