Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Very nice small hotel, recently renovated.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was consistently friendly, helpful and courteous. They made the experience a pleasure.
The restaurant is first rate, and there is a roof top lounge with bar overlooking the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Jean at The Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami Beach. Sincerely, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Experience Manager The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Perfect location, well appointed, terrific staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Terrific staff. They were each very accessible, friendly, and engaging. The hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location.
Location: The beach is across the street. There are over a dozen great restaurants and bars up and down Ocean Avenue.
The Betsy is near one end of a fun strip of Ocean Avenue, so the location is perfect. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent, and there are a couple of dozen great restaurants as you stroll down Ocean Avenue each day for lunch. The staff was very friendly and engaging. Although we looked at various guides, we ultimately trusted the concierge to recommend and book a restaurant for us each night. She never disappointed. We ate very well. The doormen and bell hops were all very polite and genuine. The room was very clean and bright, and had good closet space. Room service was reliable twice a day. I liked the lobby and common areas. We even used the gym once and it was all we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Jean at The Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online, and can't ask for a better review than yours. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami Beach. Sincerely, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Experience Manager The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The Hotel staff and decor are fantastic. I would highly recommend the hotel. Only negatives (that were far outweighed by positives) are: 1) no dresser in the room to unpack into 2) Hotel pool is in interior courtyard and not great for sunbathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton England

Hotel with character and friendly welcoming staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, building with character and comfortable rooms.
Cons: It is what it is!
Location: Beach facilities, shopping, city tour by convertible 1960's Ford, Lincoln Street Mall, fashionable boutiques Cafes, restaurants, Water front tours.
This hotel is well run and staffed with very friendly people all of whom seem genuinely interested in you as a guest. The Betsy Hotel is attractive and comfortable and very conveniently located within walking distance of most of the South Beach places of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Not worth the money spent. Dirty bath robes, hotel amenities were not accessible, bugs in the bathroom and they closed their kitchen earlier than what the menu said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Amazing. So much fun. Loved It. Best hotel stay. Affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
hotel restaurant has best sourdough bread ever (with cheese). free yoga class in the morning on the roof top terrace. very nice and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Va. Beach Va.

Great Experiance !

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better for attendees of the SOBEWFF
Cons: The weather (windy ) could have been a factor in the less than perfect on the roof top deck (which was very cool)
Location: This place is in the middle of everything if you are looking for the quintesential South Beach Experiance
We had a great visit to south beach ! The hotel was perfect for this trip to the South Beach Food and Wine event. The hotel staff did an outstanding job of making us feel comfortable. While our room was a little small (especially for the 500 + cost) it worked perfectly for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The food is delicious. The staff is very eager to please.
Cons: We needed more storage for clothes--had to keep our suitcases out. Towel bars would be nice. Our room was quite small.
Location: Location is great--convenient to the beach, shopping and dining.
There was room for improvement, but overall our stay at the Betsy was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great location right on Ocean Drive, close to Lincoln Road shopping and restaurants. Great ambience - elegant yet friendly, relaxed yet vibrant. Very helpful staff.