Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom são paulo

ótima localização e ambiente agradável

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: café da manhã e serviço de piscina
Cons: manutenção dos quartos e uniforme dos funcionários de piscina e praia
Location: ótima localização
Público jovem e bonito.Piscina ótima.O hotel precisa de uma manutenção.No banheiro,faltou uma grade no teto,e lâmpadas estavam queimadas.Pia com aspecto sujo.As cortinas não vedavam tudo e apresentavam alguns rasgos.Uniforme do pessoal da praia rasgado e preço abusivos para locação de cadeiras($100!!!).Descaso em relação ao frigobar,que jamais foi reposto,mesmo depois de 3 reclamações.Pizza pedida no quarto queimou e tive que esperar outra ser feita.Fica claro que o hotel precisa de uma reforma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Best hotel overlooking the stunning beach

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: We liked the relaxed, friendly staff and the attention to detail.
Cons: Another lift would have been useful but we didn't mind using the stairs as nothing was far to get to.
Location: Perfect for the beach, marina, shopping and Art Deco tours.
From the minute we stepped from the taxi the hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were immaculate, with typical boutique hotel attention to detail. The restaurant and bar meals were first class. For a small hotel, the spa, pool, gym and roof garden were delightful with magnificent views and access to the beach. We would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Post Cruise Spot

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The room, comfort of bed, location, roof top terrace, public areas - everything about the hardware
Cons: the noisy air conditioning in the room and the noise of garbage trucks in the laneway behind the hotel.
Location: location directly opposite the beach is perfect and walking distance to many many restaurants, bars and shops
having done a new years' cruise from Fort Lauderdale we wanted a few days to chill before heading back to the other side of the world, i chose the The Betsy of all the hotels in South Beach on Expedia mainly because of the images shown, the location and the price for the suite seemed to be good value. I was not disappointed, staff are lovely, the suite was spacious and the location is excellent walking distance to everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short break in South Beach, although check in 2015 before you go, I hear they are going to make renovations and extend into the building across the laneway which will be noisy & inconvenient during that construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful
Cons: The restaurant
Location: I did not like the location much because the traffic is bad and it is difficult to get a taxi in a timely manner. However, the hotel is very nice
The hotel is very nice, but the restaurant was disappointing. Because of its location, it is not easy to get a taxi and the traffic is horrible on that street. I liked the hotel very much, but I will try another one next time so I can compare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

The best place in South Beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Everything about this hotel was great, location, friendly staff, comfort, ambience, food etc.... the only wish I may have is for the the pool to be placed on the roof with a view and enough Sun, not surrounded by walls...but maybe I'm asking for too much ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Camberley Surrey UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Betsy. Special thanks to the concierge for the restaurant recommendations which we enjoyed enormously. Breakfast service was somewhat slow and complicated, needed a bit more team work! We would try to book a larger room in the future as we felt challenged for space with cases etc flying in from the UK. Bathroom very small. But loved the eclectic style of the hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Elegant hotel in a great location with excellent attention to detail. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FIRENZE

PERFECT

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: AMAZING LOCATION AMAZING STAFF AMAZING HOTEL
I really enjoyed my stay at Betsy South Beach, the hotel is really beautiful, the employees are so nice and helpful..and the location is great..2 word: OCEAN DRIVE!! The room and the common areas are so clean. Outstanding service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful end to our honeymoon

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Great location and toiletries
A great location with great spaces and perfectly pristine room which suited the setting perfectly. Located at the quiet end of south beach it's the perfect location to explore and sleep in peace and the bed was heavenly, the toiletries were also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LOISfrom San Rafael,CA

Everything was excellent! !

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels i have stayed,everything was just lovely.Personnel was great.