Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm beach. fl

Excellent. And the best French fries ever.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great food, friendly helpful staff and outstanding service. Oh and the best French fries ever. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: SOUTH BEACH! Clubs and shopping and people watching!
Terrific place. Just a few steps from all the South Beach action - but quieter and sophisticated. Wonderful BLT Steak restaurant right on the premises. Perfect breakfast and brunch on the outdoor cafe! Walk to the beach with comfy chaises. LOVE LOVE LOVE all the photos decorating the hotel walls. I will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great position and fine restaurant

Posted Nov 17, 2014
However not being able to get a late check out and no room provided for guests to shower in ( except an alfresco shower in full view of guests on cocktail balcony !) was a disappointment . Girl in cocktail bar particularly unfriendly too . Some staff appear to think they are ultra important . Thankfully most of staff were friendly and helpful and we did receive a free drink when cocktail bar upstairs was out of use for a staff promotion event! ( Tripadviser related)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Location. Location. Location. Amazing spot.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great spot. And the food. Nothing but the best. Highly recommended And the popovers at BLT mmmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jupiter, FL

Combination of great staff and great location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Perfect place to walk on the beach, enjoy SoBe, and just relax. Staff was absolutely wonderful, knew us by name immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We loved staying at The Betsy. The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming, the room was very light and comfortable with nice furniture, a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. We loved the roofdeck with the different seating areas and cocktails at night. Overall we felt very pampered and were very sorry to leave and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA

Elegant hotel, close to everything. Great staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Only downside is smallish room size, plus the rooms are expensive. Plus $43 a day to valet park. But it is a great place to stay for a few nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom derby

Up market small rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Traditional
Cons: Beverage in the rooms.
Location: Central but not too noisy
Little bit full of themselves,the nice English guy saved it for us(hendrik).providing a kettle and tea bags.very expensive you pay for everything,must have the smallest bathrooms in the states.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON Canada

Not your standard hotel, which is very nice.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at The Betsy. The decor and room motif is very different from other hotels which is really nice. Can't wait for our next visit to South Beach and stay at The Betsy!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

No AC in the room, no available staff to fix,

Posted Oct 12, 2014
No AC in the room, no available staff to fix, no solution for the evening, and only offered a 50$ credit.... Spending over 350$ a night on the room, a 50$ credit is not what will make things better for the lack of quality in the facility