Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel right by the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was good and location is what you pay for. My biggest issue was that I never had a hotel be so inflexible towards their guests. We had bought a package off Expedia and our flights were getting delayed close to 6 hours and the airline was issuing refunds since they weren't sure if the flight would even go that night. We called the hotel to explain the situation and they were completely uncooperative. First person I spoke to said unless the airline actually cancels, we won't even review your situation. i explained how they are giving refunds ️as even 4 hours from then, they didn't know if they were flying out but he didn't care, asked us to wait and see. This was a weekend trip and we had now spent half a day of it at the airport. Expedia representative also tried calling the hotel but didn't get anywhere with them. We called the 3rd time, spoke to somone names Ed, he seemed like would help and asked us to send him the email with a confirmation from airline. We explained to Ed that this was time sensitive, security had our bags and we needed them back otherwise they would end up in Miami but even he didn't call us back till 2 hours at which point it was too late. Had called the hotel the 4 th time looking for him and was told he was not available. When he called back, he claimed to not be aware of any of our calls or expedia's calls. Not sure about what was the real story on their end but clearly a miscommunication and lack of concern from the folks in reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NRW

Traditionelles Haus direkt am Ocean Drive

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Atmosphäre, netter Service
Cons: Pool
Location: Idealer Ausgangspuntk für South Beach. Ein paar hundert Meter nördlich von den Hot Spots und daher etwas ruhiger.
Wir hatten zwar Meerblick gebucht, dann aber "Upgrade" auf Suite. Kein Meerblick, dafür aber sicherlich deutlich ruhiger und zwei Räume. Mit Kindern - wie bei uns - sicherlich die bessere Wahl, daher okay. Hotel hat schönen Charme, Liegen am Strand sind in der "Ressort Fee" enthalten. Lediglich der Pool ist nicht standardgemäß: im Innenhof ohne Grün, ohne Schatten und quasi direkt von den Hauswänden umrahmt. Aber das Meer ist ohnehin schöner. Die Dachterasse ist in der Tat traumhaft und lädt zum Verweilen ein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and a beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The look and feel of the hotel, all is designed beautifully, from the individual rooms to the deck, just gorgeous.
Cons: Provision of a shower facility. We ended up paying a half day rate to keep our room purely so we could shower after a day at the beach before flying
Location: Great location, on the hop on hop off bus route, and walking distance to Lincoln Road (shops and restaurants) and Espaniola Way (restaurants)
This is a stunning hotel on Ocean Drive, loved the look and feel of the hotel, and as it is reasonably small compared to most in Miami, there is a more intimate feel to staying here. The beach is across the road from the hotel and the daily resort fee you have to pay does cover use of sun loungers, towels and an umbrella for this purpose. Additionally, there is a snack bar on the beach that you are able to charge to your room which is really convenient if you feel nervous about taking cash or your wallet to the beach! Lincoln Road is about a 7 min walk from the property too which is super convenient. All staff were really helpful with good suggestions, and were helpful when we also asked for a later check-out before flying back to the UK. Note however that if you cannot get a late check-out there are no shower facilities at the hotel (unless you mind lathering up by the pool and changing in the disabled toilet!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Jean at The Betsy, Hotel Management
Dear H.B., Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your comments and insight into our guest experience, as well as your 5 star rating. Please do consider us again should your travels ever bring you back to sunny South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Had a great time. Lovely hotel and close to the beautiful beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Jean at The Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your view and 5 star rating. We hope to welcome you back to The Betsy again soon. Sincerely, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

beautiful South Beach hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff, style
Cons: not much, location and size of hotel means room will need to stay small and parking will always be a challenge
Location: it is at the very north end of the South Beach strand. Beach is right across the street and two blocks away is the Espanola walk street.
Hotel is in great shape, very clean and stylish. Parking isn't ideal because of the south beach location. You park in front, give your keys to the desk and they valet. Valet is pricey and breakfast was too. but worth it to stay in such a great hotel on such a nice section of beach. It is also way quieter then other south beach locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Jean at The Betsy, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your candor and comments with your 4 star rating. Please do consider us again should your travels ever bring you back to sunny South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location on South Beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Extremely professional and friendly staff. Surpassed every need and then some.
Location: Close proximity to all things South Beach, yet at the quiet end of the strip.
Love everything about this hotel. Extremely professional and friendly staff. Close to all of South Beach, yet on the more quiet end. Just across the street from beach entrance. Hotel restaurants were phenomenal! The food and service were just perfect! Loved the added Prosecco and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary. Will definitely return and highly recommend this SOBE hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great staff, Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Amazing staff, beautiful hotel, well-appointed rooms.
This was our 3rd trip to South Beach staying at The Betsy. Each time is never a disappointment. The customer service at The Betsy is the finest of any hotel I've stayed at. From check-in to check-out, you are greeted with a smile and an attitude that lets you know they will do whatever it takes to make your stay special. We have stayed at other hotels in South Beach prior to discovering The Betsy, but once we did, we will never stay anywhere else there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wish I could've stayed longer

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Everything! The location, facilities, feel, people...it was all wonderful.
So just loved everything about it. The check-in process, the accommodations, the staff, the ambiance and the dining were perfect. I would definitely come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
We wish you could have stayed longer, too! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your comments - and your 5 star rating. Please do consider us again should your travels ever bring you back to sunny South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Lovely time at the Betsy

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The decor and staff!
Cons: Larger rooms!
Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nicely appointed, but very small!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by The Betsy - South Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Betsy for your recent visit to South Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. It is true that some of our rooms are on the small side; that is just one of the characteristics of an historic Art Deco hotel. We do offer more spacious suites - you may find one of these more accommodating on a future stay. Perhaps on your next visit, we'll gain that coveted 5th star from you, and earn your 5 star review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Wife and i stayed two nights may 2015. hotel is located in the heart of the deco district (ocean drive), so things could get a bit noisy, et al. the hotel has very good sound proofing throughout. the restaurant blt, and the bar both very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Betsy - South Beach. We appreciate your online review of your recent visit, and the positive remarks you shared. We do strive to provide the highest levels of personal service and our goal is always to provide a little oasis of calm in the excitement of South Beach. It is rewarding to see that we met our mark with your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back on your next visit to South Beach. Best regards,