Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Perfection

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Such a charming hotel! Walking distance to everything..beach, shopping, food. My only complaint would have to be that the pool is really small, it looked bigger in the pictures. Overall great experience and if i return to south beach i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Decor was great.Pool small but really nice. Great bar and lounge.Good food.
Location: Not much to do close by except the beach and great restaurants.
Hotel is very nice but small. Small rooms no clothes storage.Pool was very nice. Lounge /Bar was very nice.Staff was incredible, very nice and attentive. Right across the street from the beach which was very beautiful and clean.Great beach chairs,umbrellas and towels provided by the hotel at a small charge.Great food at hotel restaurant.Area was a little sketchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Excellent hotel and location. Paul the concierge is amazing and went out of his way to make our weekend fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay with our teenage daughters. The staff was great as was the restaurant. Small hotels are so much nicer than chains and the Betsy is particularly fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Very nice small hotel, recently renovated.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was consistently friendly, helpful and courteous. They made the experience a pleasure.
The restaurant is first rate, and there is a roof top lounge with bar overlooking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Perfect location, well appointed, terrific staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Terrific staff. They were each very accessible, friendly, and engaging. The hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location.
Location: The beach is across the street. There are over a dozen great restaurants and bars up and down Ocean Avenue.
The Betsy is near one end of a fun strip of Ocean Avenue, so the location is perfect. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent, and there are a couple of dozen great restaurants as you stroll down Ocean Avenue each day for lunch. The staff was very friendly and engaging. Although we looked at various guides, we ultimately trusted the concierge to recommend and book a restaurant for us each night. She never disappointed. We ate very well. The doormen and bell hops were all very polite and genuine. The room was very clean and bright, and had good closet space. Room service was reliable twice a day. I liked the lobby and common areas. We even used the gym once and it was all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The Hotel staff and decor are fantastic. I would highly recommend the hotel. Only negatives (that were far outweighed by positives) are: 1) no dresser in the room to unpack into 2) Hotel pool is in interior courtyard and not great for sunbathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton England

Hotel with character and friendly welcoming staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, building with character and comfortable rooms.
Cons: It is what it is!
Location: Beach facilities, shopping, city tour by convertible 1960's Ford, Lincoln Street Mall, fashionable boutiques Cafes, restaurants, Water front tours.
This hotel is well run and staffed with very friendly people all of whom seem genuinely interested in you as a guest. The Betsy Hotel is attractive and comfortable and very conveniently located within walking distance of most of the South Beach places of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Not worth the money spent. Dirty bath robes, hotel amenities were not accessible, bugs in the bathroom and they closed their kitchen earlier than what the menu said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Amazing. So much fun. Loved It. Best hotel stay. Affordable.