Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KK from Mequon, WI

Perfect Boutique Hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The personal touch of having less rooms allows the hotel staff to get to know you can make your trip special.
Cons: The Concierge Service. That may not be a focus for them but they need better people staffing that role.
Location: We did the Aquarium with the kids and they loved it. Must try Blocks Pizza! It is a couple block walk from the hotel and has amazing pizza.
Everyone at the hotel was very helpful except one of the concierge. He was lacking some people skills but everyone else was amazing. The rooms were clean and new and for a hotel built originally in the 40's you would never know it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from NY

Boutique hotel on Ocean Drive, South Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: It is at the top of South Beach so it isn't as noisy at night as some of the other hotels. The Lincoln Road outdoor mall was within walking distance.
Beautiful hotel steps away from the beach and a Starbucks. Centrally located, we were able to walk anywhere we wanted. The lobby is gorgeous and our room was perfect for us. They had comfortable chairs on the front porch that we sat in and people watched. The roof deck was amazing. You could see the beach over the palm trees and at night it was romantic to look up at the stars. BLT, the hotel restaurant, was phenomenal too. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joelle from new orleans, LA

I will NEVER stay anywhere else in Miami!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: Beach, restaurants, starbucks, walking trail along the beach, green space with palm trees, close to collins and lincoln
Location, Staff, Room and Hotel, food..5 star! Everything. Ed, the manager will make sure you have the best stay and tell you where to go to make the best out of your trip (Adam and Margo will as well!) Thomas, the bellman seriously is like a ninja!! Before you can even ask for help he is like jumping out trees, behind doors, off the elevator, coming up the stairs! My friend and I knew everyone by name at the hotel and they were amazing. The room is so comfortable! Best bedding!! I always stay at the Ritz and this was a risk for me.. so glad I stayed! My friend stayed at the fit and we both agree the Betsy is better. The food at BLT is amazing!!! I ate there almost every meal! Dave, the attender, so nice and totally cool (a story to that one) he looks out for the guest of the hotel for sure. The beach is across the street, they reserve chairs and umbrellas for you (Zack) totally hooked us up. Starbucks is directly across the street. And your in walking distance to everything! You just can't beat the accommodations!! Can't wait to go back!! Thank guys Can't leave Bryan, Johnson and Chris out! they were all awesome!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: location, aesthetics, low-key but artistic vibe
Cons: maybe a concierge who can make strong recommendations/ passes for happening night spots for younger guests.
Location: beach across the street where hotel guests get chairs and towels. All the large hotels with restaurants, outdoor bars and clubs are walking distance.
If you want the diverse south beach action at your doorsteps but not INSIDE your hotel, then the Betsy is for you. Full of charm, this small boutique hotel is literally next to the beach and all the large sceny hotels so you can both enjoy the SoBe crowds and good, quiet nights of sleep in the peaceful Betsy. It has a more colonial and intellectual flair and the clientele is way more mature than us (we are in our late 30s) but with style and wit, at the image of the beatles and rolling stones photographs displayed throughout the property. The biggest drawbacks were the outdoor areas. The pool was small and confined to a tiny, charmless courtyard despite the hotel's best efforts to dress it up. The rooftop was also small and not happening (we were only two small groups enjoying drinks on a saturday night at 8). The best outdoor area is the restaurant's on the sidewalk, but that's not viable for an entire morning/ afternoon. If I come back with children I'll probably pick a hotel with a larger, more lively pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DGPA from CANADA

Top Notch

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Just plain pleasing. The rooms are not expansive but very well decorated and embracing. Staff understand the business perfectly.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Get up early for the top floor deck lookout at sunrise over the palms in the park between the hotel and the sea.
Would be embarrassing to have to tell your friends that you stayed at any of the others lower down the South Beach when one could stay at the Betsy. Expensive, but that is what make the difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: BLT steak house and service
Cons: room and bathroom size
Location: everything
nice hotel but rooms small and bathroom too small. great location !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marjorie from NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Champagne check in was a great touch. Rooms are beautiful but on the small side. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Tallahassee, FL

A grand place!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Everything! The place is pricey, but I found the Betsy well worth it. I also enjoyed the birthday goodies awaiting for us in our room (gratis).
Cons: Not really anything.
Location: Beach, restaurants, bars, shops -everything!
My husband and i stayed in South Beach the week before Christmas for my 60th birthday. What a treat! We chose the Betsy because of its location - across from the beach on the northern end of South Beach. A much quieter location than hotels further down. Often, a hotel is the place where one simply stays, not necessarily spends time. However, the Betsy was a delightful place to do just that. From enjoying the cafe-like atmosphere in the front of the hotel (very continental) to relaxing on the roof top with its fabulous views to even just enjoying the Lobby, we loved just being there! The books and photos of the Beatles and Rolling Stones added to the terrific ambiance. Our room was wonderfully comfortable and simply, beautifully decorated. The restaurant was outstanding - delicious food and constant unobtrusive attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location superb! Staff first class.
Cons: The wine list was average at superstar prices. The only disappointment to an otherwise excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great upscale hotel in prime south beach location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a night after trip to the Caribbean. Outstanding service. Amazing art and photos on the walls. Nice rooftop deck. Sushi was wonderful! !!