Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted May 17, 2015
Can't say enough about this hotel. The service was beyond my expectations. The hotel ambiance was amazing. The room was small but cozy and well thought out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by The Betsy Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for sharing your glowing 5 star review with us on Expedia. We are delighted to know that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations - and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great boutique hotel close to beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and efficient. Everyone remembered our names and we were always greeted with a smile. Have stayed in several hotels in South Beach but from now on I will choose The Betsy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review on Expedia. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us online. It is rewarding to see that our service has won you over, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Relations The Betsy - South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The Betsy is a wonderful boutique hotel. Sophisticated and elegant. Also a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent location, facilities and ammenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review and brief comments regarding your recent stay with us here at The Betsy-South Beach. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, comfortable, elegant

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was great to be so close to the beach. We were also walking distance from Lincoln Rd (shops and restaurants.)
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Any needs were promptly addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Jean Font, Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Betsy - South Beach. We really appreciate your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

South Beach get away

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Old feel, yet modern guest rooms. Loved the lounge area on top of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You have the Lincoln Road district nearby as well as an abundance of restaurants that you can walk to. The beach is right across the street.
My wife and a friend took a short trip to South Beach, and I picked the Betsy from Expedia because of location and reading the reviews. First the location is excellent, you are in walking distance to most the hot places in SB. Second the entire staff was extremely courteous, and we had an excellent experience. We did have dinner at BLTs, and it was also amazing. Needless to say when we go back to South Beach next March, we will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for sharing your experience and 5 star review with us on Expedia. We look forward to welcoming you all back to The Betsy - South Beach on your next visit to Miami Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Relations The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Perfection

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Such a charming hotel! Walking distance to everything..beach, shopping, food. My only complaint would have to be that the pool is really small, it looked bigger in the pictures. Overall great experience and if i return to south beach i would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Jean Font, Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us at The Betsy. It is true that our courtyard pool is on the small side - it was built back in the 1940's, when things were just smaller all around! Hopefully you found it to be quiet and relaxing all the same. We appreciate your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Decor was great.Pool small but really nice. Great bar and lounge.Good food.
Location: Not much to do close by except the beach and great restaurants.
Hotel is very nice but small. Small rooms no clothes storage.Pool was very nice. Lounge /Bar was very nice.Staff was incredible, very nice and attentive. Right across the street from the beach which was very beautiful and clean.Great beach chairs,umbrellas and towels provided by the hotel at a small charge.Great food at hotel restaurant.Area was a little sketchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Jean at The Betsy, Hotel Management
Dear CT, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us here at The Betsy - South Beach. It is true that our historic Art Deco hotel is on the small side, as are so many of the hotels in our area, built in the 1930's and 1940's. Our staff works hard to make up for this by striving to provide the best service possible - and it is rewarding to see that we hit our mark with your stay. Should your travels bring you back to Miami Beach, we do hope that you consider staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Experience Manager The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Excellent hotel and location. Paul the concierge is amazing and went out of his way to make our weekend fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Jean at The Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to South Beach. Sincerely, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Experience Manager The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay with our teenage daughters. The staff was great as was the restaurant. Small hotels are so much nicer than chains and the Betsy is particularly fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Jean at The Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the 5 star rating! We are delighted to know that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Miami Beach. Sincerely, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Experience Manager The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel