Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location on South Beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Extremely professional and friendly staff. Surpassed every need and then some.
Location: Close proximity to all things South Beach, yet at the quiet end of the strip.
Love everything about this hotel. Extremely professional and friendly staff. Close to all of South Beach, yet on the more quiet end. Just across the street from beach entrance. Hotel restaurants were phenomenal! The food and service were just perfect! Loved the added Prosecco and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary. Will definitely return and highly recommend this SOBE hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great staff, Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Amazing staff, beautiful hotel, well-appointed rooms.
This was our 3rd trip to South Beach staying at The Betsy. Each time is never a disappointment. The customer service at The Betsy is the finest of any hotel I've stayed at. From check-in to check-out, you are greeted with a smile and an attitude that lets you know they will do whatever it takes to make your stay special. We have stayed at other hotels in South Beach prior to discovering The Betsy, but once we did, we will never stay anywhere else there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wish I could've stayed longer

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Everything! The location, facilities, feel, people...it was all wonderful.
So just loved everything about it. The check-in process, the accommodations, the staff, the ambiance and the dining were perfect. I would definitely come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
We wish you could have stayed longer, too! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your comments - and your 5 star rating. Please do consider us again should your travels ever bring you back to sunny South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Lovely time at the Betsy

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The decor and staff!
Cons: Larger rooms!
Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nicely appointed, but very small!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by The Betsy - South Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Betsy for your recent visit to South Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. It is true that some of our rooms are on the small side; that is just one of the characteristics of an historic Art Deco hotel. We do offer more spacious suites - you may find one of these more accommodating on a future stay. Perhaps on your next visit, we'll gain that coveted 5th star from you, and earn your 5 star review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Wife and i stayed two nights may 2015. hotel is located in the heart of the deco district (ocean drive), so things could get a bit noisy, et al. the hotel has very good sound proofing throughout. the restaurant blt, and the bar both very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Betsy - South Beach. We appreciate your online review of your recent visit, and the positive remarks you shared. We do strive to provide the highest levels of personal service and our goal is always to provide a little oasis of calm in the excitement of South Beach. It is rewarding to see that we met our mark with your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back on your next visit to South Beach. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danburt conn

Amazing

Posted May 24, 2015
I have been to Miami 8 times and stayed at various places but this one tops them all. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back again and again to your new home away from home on South Beach. Best regards, Jean Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel. Area is superb.

Posted May 23, 2015
First impression is everything and this hotel gave me that. Very nice and clean. Historical. Great location. Right across from the beach and Starbucks! Shopping is right around the corner. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Betsy - South Beach. We appreciate your 5 star review - and hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Miami Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted May 17, 2015
Can't say enough about this hotel. The service was beyond my expectations. The hotel ambiance was amazing. The room was small but cozy and well thought out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by The Betsy Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for sharing your glowing 5 star review with us on Expedia. We are delighted to know that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations - and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great boutique hotel close to beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and efficient. Everyone remembered our names and we were always greeted with a smile. Have stayed in several hotels in South Beach but from now on I will choose The Betsy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review on Expedia. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us online. It is rewarding to see that our service has won you over, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font Guest Relations The Betsy - South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The Betsy is a wonderful boutique hotel. Sophisticated and elegant. Also a perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Jean Font, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit - and your 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back to The Betsy the next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel